Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans

Now you can bake, serve and store treats in the same pan. Great for creating homemade desserts and then transporting them to a potluck, party or bake sale, these classic baking pans are made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. Exceptional convenience: bake, serve and store foods in the same pan. Heavyweight aluminum pans conduct heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking of brownies, cookie bars and cakes. Galvanized steel rim prevents warping. Snap-on plastic lids preserve freshness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
belltownbetty
,seattle
,wa
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
aluminum cake pan
March 22, 2014
My fault (I should have read the directions!), but I didn't realize these pans had to be hand washed. Based on the other reviews, no one else seemed to have a problem with this, but this is a big minus for me. I love the lids and size but because I didn't realize they had to be hand washed, I put them in the dishwasher and now they have turned color and the finish is different.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orquideas
,Grand Rapids
,MI
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problems solved!!
November 22, 2013
I love that this cake/brownie pan is deep and comes with its own cover, which will certainly help with avoiding the use of aluminum foil or plastic wrap over the cake or brownies. The pan and cover would also be great for toting cookies and avoiding breakage. Both the pan and the cover are very sturdy, and I envision many years of use from this little piece of bakeware.
Pros: comes with its own cover!
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoCatWoman
,Saint Louis
,MO
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
June 12, 2013
Excellent quality -- well made heavy pan, with a good lid -- just what you would expect from Nordic Ware!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmyf
,okc
,ok
April 19, 2013
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my go to gift
April 19, 2013
i LOVE this pan. i use it weekly for egg casseroles or any baked goods! a quality bake pan with a lid is almost impossible to find! i buy this as a wedding/shower gift for everyone i know.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tenncook
,Johnson City
,TN
Johnson City, TN
April 8, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cake pan...
April 8, 2013
I needed to replace my ancient covered cake pan, and was thrilled with this one, especially because it was made with heavier gauge aluminum which bakes cakes more evenly. And, with the tight-fitting cover, it's very nice-looking to take to covered-dish events.
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chihuahuamama31
,Raleigh
,NC
Raleigh, NC
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Brownie Pan
October 5, 2012
I am so excited about my Nordic Ware brownie and cake pans. I bake all the time and I have been looking for high quality pans that with lids...and I found everything I wanted in these pans. These are the best!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiamondAmy
,PLEASANT PRAIRIE
,WI
March 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cake Pan
March 2, 2012
This is the best cake pan I have ever own. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martina13
New Hampshire
April 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pan I Own
April 27, 2011
I received this square pan for a gift 4-5 years ago and must use it once a week. It bakes consistently well and I am able to keep the brownies in the pan for the duration because the cover keeps them fresh. I used the 9" square for a one layer cake too; it also works beautifully. A really great investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shopper3456
Plano, TX
September 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
September 25, 2010
I purchased the covered brownie and cake pans. Although these pans look great, I have been very disappointed in the way they bake. The crusts on recipes I've used for years won't turn out right in these pans. I've stopped using them.
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Campbell
North East
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brownie lovers delight!!
September 24, 2010
I received this brownie pan as a wedding gift and I have used it oh so many times! My husband is a brownie fanatic. This pan makes for the perfect thickness. You end up with brownies that are perfectly baked every single time. The cover is FABULOUS. From the first brownie to the last you always get a perfect bite. LOVE IT!! It's easy to clean and it's been very durable. I highly recommend this to brownie fanatics!!
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainbow
Lake Mary, FL
February 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans!
February 17, 2010
I purchased the cake and brownie pans several months ago, and use them on nearly a weekly basis. The cakes and brownies bake flawlessly and the lids lock in the moisture perfectly! Just make sure you hand wash them in order to keep the nice aluminum finish. Do not put them in the dishwasher, as they will irreversibly tarnish. Well worth the purchase!
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2Entertain
Altus, OK
August 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Pefect Pans
August 15, 2009
I have both the cake and brownie pan and they certainly get a ton of use. I absolutely love the covers! I consider these pans two of my very favorite staple baking items!
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCLD
Verona, NJ
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan
July 29, 2009
I like this pan very much! It is very easy to clean and the cover helps keep the brownie fresh and tasty since the cover is tight. I think it's a great product.
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peacola
orlando fl
February 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
covered brownie pan
February 8, 2009
i love brownies and carry them to work all the time when we have pot luck and this pan is just right for it.
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EagleInFlorida
New Port Richey, Florida
November 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Brownie Pan Ever
November 6, 2008
We've been using both size pans for years now for cakes, brownies, and bars. No other pan even comes close to baking like these. We had to go and buy another 9" brownie pan because for the past two and a half years my wife has been baking double batches of brownie's weekly for the school bake sale. They just bake up and clean up perfect. P.S. we are told hers are always to first to go.
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shar
Denville, NJ
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pan
October 29, 2008
loved this pan for making a coffee cake and bringing it to a brunch. Great pan for brownies too.
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RSHM
Illinois
October 23, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing cooks in pan
October 23, 2008
I purchased this cake pan at the retail store. I have tried to cook different items on several different occasions only to find them extremely undercooked. Things do not cook in it. Wasn't my oven as changing pans worked. Nothing on the pan when purchase warns of any added/amended cooking times or temperature setting changes.
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjdc
Washington, DC
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pan
September 4, 2008
Great, heavy-duty pan w/ lid. Bakes perfectly and cleans up easily. Good for transporting.
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2boys2love
Hixson, TN
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It
September 3, 2008
I love the sturdiness of the pan. I have had other pans that warp and this one will not. The plastic lid is great. It fits snugly, but not too difficult to get off.