Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans

Now you can bake, serve and store treats in the same pan. Great for creating homemade desserts and then transporting them to a potluck, party or bake sale, these classic baking pans are made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. Exceptional convenience: bake, serve and store foods in the same pan. Heavyweight aluminum pans conduct heat quickly and evenly for consistent baking of brownies, cookie bars and cakes. Galvanized steel rim prevents warping. Snap-on plastic lids preserve freshness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Baker123
,CA
September 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cheap quality
September 24, 2014
This store I heard only carries quality items, well not so much. I've used this pan for baking in the past year maybe 4-5 times no more, and just recently noticed tiny holes on the sides of it. Yes, holes! Then I soaked it in water to wash it, I come back to the kitchen 15 mins later and there's a puddle of water on my kitchen floor. I haven't noticed at first but there are also holes on the bottom of the pan. It's now basically useless, I tossed it out right away. Even a dollar store doesn't carry something this aweful. Never again will I trust WS.
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
belltownbetty
,seattle
,wa
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
aluminum cake pan
March 22, 2014
My fault (I should have read the directions!), but I didn't realize these pans had to be hand washed. Based on the other reviews, no one else seemed to have a problem with this, but this is a big minus for me. I love the lids and size but because I didn't realize they had to be hand washed, I put them in the dishwasher and now they have turned color and the finish is different.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orquideas
,Grand Rapids
,MI
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problems solved!!
November 22, 2013
I love that this cake/brownie pan is deep and comes with its own cover, which will certainly help with avoiding the use of aluminum foil or plastic wrap over the cake or brownies. The pan and cover would also be great for toting cookies and avoiding breakage. Both the pan and the cover are very sturdy, and I envision many years of use from this little piece of bakeware.
Pros: comes with its own cover!
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoCatWoman
,Saint Louis
,MO
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
June 12, 2013
Excellent quality -- well made heavy pan, with a good lid -- just what you would expect from Nordic Ware!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmyf
,okc
,ok
April 19, 2013
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my go to gift
April 19, 2013
i LOVE this pan. i use it weekly for egg casseroles or any baked goods! a quality bake pan with a lid is almost impossible to find! i buy this as a wedding/shower gift for everyone i know.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tenncook
,Johnson City
,TN
Johnson City, TN
April 8, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cake pan...
April 8, 2013
I needed to replace my ancient covered cake pan, and was thrilled with this one, especially because it was made with heavier gauge aluminum which bakes cakes more evenly. And, with the tight-fitting cover, it's very nice-looking to take to covered-dish events.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chihuahuamama31
,Raleigh
,NC
Raleigh, NC
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Brownie Pan
October 5, 2012
I am so excited about my Nordic Ware brownie and cake pans. I bake all the time and I have been looking for high quality pans that with lids...and I found everything I wanted in these pans. These are the best!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Covered Aluminum Brownie & Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiamondAmy
,PLEASANT PRAIRIE
,WI
March 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cake Pan
March 2, 2012
This is the best cake pan I have ever own. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight