This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing

Our country-style stuffing mix is inspired by classic Southern recipes, showcasing the wholesome flavor of golden summer corn. Crafted from hearth-baked loaves of artisan corn bread, the mix is made with stone-ground cornmeal and aromatic herbs for a perfect balance of tastes and textures. Follow the recipe on the box or use this versatile blend as a foundation for your own signature stuffings. 1 lb., 8 oz. (serves 10-12) Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pajebynight
,Seattle
,Wa
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Expensive for a box of bread crumbs
January 21, 2013
I purchased this when it went on clearance after Christmas, and had I paid full price I would not have been very happy. The only thing in the box is a bag of breadcrumbs. I didn't realize this until I was ready to use it as a side dish for a dinner party. I had to improvise at the last minute so that it wouldn't be so plain. Aside from the celery and onions, I added dried cranberries, a diced apple, and ground, cooked chicken sausage. I would recommend sauteing the celery less than the onion so it can add a little bit of crunch to the stuffing. I also did not use as much chicken broth, otherwise it would have been a bit soggy. In the end I think the only advantage to this is that I didn't have to cut and toast the bread myself had I made them from scratch.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, only a box of bread crumbs
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessRecipe
,Dallas
,TX
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious and Quick
December 28, 2012
I purchased this for Christmas Dinner, and it was delicious. It doesn't taste like it came from a box, and the spices were perfect. The directions are very easy to follow.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arielle
,Belgium
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best dressing ever
December 2, 2012
Among all the other dressing proposed by WS this is the best by far I've ever tried. I prepared as suggested by the 2012 Thanksgiving recipes and it was sublime. Perfect balance between sweet, spicy southern style and fresh ingredients like fennel and apples. Nothing heavy, right consistency, just delicious.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
cornbread stuffing
November 25, 2012
I served this on Thanksgiving to my family and although the seasonings tasted good, the texture was not. My husband has been eating cornbread stuffing all of his life and he would not eat more than one small serving of this. As other reviewers have added ingredients to this, it definitely is lacking in texture. For the price ($12), just buy regular corn bread and make it from scratch.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waterview
,Grosse Ile
,MI
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Sweeter Than Expected
November 24, 2012
I was looking forward to trying this stuffing. However, with seven grams of sugar per serving, it tasted too sweet.
So, I made a fruit stuffing by adding dried Thompson seedless, sultanas and red flame raisins along with Michigan cherries, apricots and pears...
Then I prepared a second savory stuffing
for my guests.
Pros: Texture, Quality
Cons: Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmf84
,St. Pete Beach
,FL
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great side dish
November 23, 2012
I followed the directions on the back, but left out the celery and used vegetable stock to make this a vegetarian side dish. Everyone, including all the meat eaters, was raving about it! Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perryswife
,SC
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very good with a few additions
November 20, 2012
I tried this stuffing with the addition of dried cranberries, extra sauteed onions and sage sausage! Turned out a little dry so I poured some cream of mushroom soup with garlic on top and baked another 15 minutes and it was superb!! Everyone loved it. Will buy again!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Corn Bread Stuffing
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
veromyers
,Fort Myers
,Fl
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great stuffing base
November 7, 2012
We tried this stuffing and it is very good. I followed the package directions and was very good but there is a lot of potential for excellent if we make some add ons (sausage, sage, etc.). Will buy again!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor