This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Corn Picks, Set of 8

Fresh corn-on-the-cob is easy to eat when you use these handy little tools, which make it simple to serve corn for picnics, barbecues and dinner at home. Four pairs of picks ensure a secure grip on piping-hot ears of corn without risking burned or buttery fingers. Charming corn-shaped handles are cast in zinc alloy and given a pewter colored finish. Sharp and durable stainless-steel prongs Pewter handles molded in the shape of freshly harvested corn. Dishwasher safe. Set of eight. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Corn Picks, Set of 8
Review 1 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbydolittle
,Oakdale
,CA
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Attractive
November 2, 2012
Well made. A nice weight to them. I'm finally replacing old plastic picks. Happy I did.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walden
,Gatlinburg
,TN
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product
July 19, 2012
These are certainly in keeping with the high standard in design and function I have come to expect and appreciate from WS.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hshe
July 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
just in time for july 4th!
July 11, 2012
The corn picks were just what I hoped for. Attractive, sturdy and high quality! I am very happy with them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shopz4fun
,St. Augustine
,FL
July 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Poor appearance
July 11, 2012
Very disappointed with appearance of product; they are almost black in color and quite unattractive. I am returning them. Even if they would clean up, who wants to polish corn holders?
Cons: Appearance
Review 5 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FirstNannyG
,San Bruno
,CA
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quality extends to the details
June 22, 2012
OK, so they're only corn holders, but they are "quality" ones. Heavy duty and well made. Brings "quality" even to the details of my table.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Review 6 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJRLOVER
,Vero Beach
,FL
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
New corn picks!
September 29, 2011
My family loves these! We've only used them once, but I love that they're dishwasher safe and soooo sturdy. The handles are bigger than our old ones so you can get a good grip before biting the cob.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckeye1
Tulsa, OK
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great corn cob holders!
August 19, 2011
The pewter cob holders are very heavy and well made. Allows users to hold hot corn without burning the fingers.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: not american made
Review 8 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBsingsBARI
Sunset, LA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Well Done!
August 1, 2011
These corn picks are well made and look wonderful. I bought 2 packs of them to use as gifts but I might end up keeping one of them for me!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaSharon
Long Island, NY
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Substantial Corn Picks
August 1, 2011
I can finally toss all of the plastic corn holders I've accumulated over the years. These are great - they are sharp so inserting them into corn is easy, and they stay in. I like these so much I've ordered a second set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLCarson
Searcy, Arkansas
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
The corn picks work perfect!
July 6, 2011
The corn picks have a good weight, there are eight to a package and the prongs are long enough to hold the corn. I would recommend the corn picks to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Corn Picks
July 1, 2011
exactly what I wanted when I saw these online. Good quality, heavy, nice design.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FWRMCR
Broken Arrow, OK
June 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quality Set of Corn Picks
June 26, 2011
Bought two sets of these corn picks and they are high quality and work very well. Also, very appropriate design.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
May 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Sturdy and Good Looking!
May 31, 2011
I've had these for a number of years, and they have held up really well. They are relatively heavy, and the prongs are well made, and don't bend when you are trying to get them into the corn cob. I've also given them as gifts to a couple of people who liked them, and they have been pleased as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 14 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisD
San Francisco BayArea
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A Great Gift Idea!
April 20, 2011
Ordered these as a gift for my sister and they were a big hit! High quality, nice weight. She loves them. Now i'm considering them for myself!
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Corn Picks, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pashok56
Columbus, IN
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
GREAT QUALITY
March 9, 2011
Ordered a set to us ethis grilling season. Very nice quality and heft to each handle. Should use for many grilling seasons. Highly recommend! These are better quality versus the skewers that we purchased (see review).