Cork Drawer Liner

Cushiony, absorbent and naturally resistant to mold and mildew, cork is ideal for lining drawers and shelves. Our nonadhesive liner is made in Portugal from sustainably harvested cork pressed into a thin, flexible sheet that's easy to trim to exactly the size you need.Sustainably harvested liner is sourced from 75-year-old cork trees, which continue to thrive after the cork is removed.Creates a protective cushioned surface in drawers and on shelves.Keeps tools and utensils from sliding around when drawers are opened and shut.Absorbs moisture but resists mold and mildew, making it especially suitable for glassware.Lays flat and doesn't buckle.Can be trimmed with household scissors for a custom fit.Non-adhesive and easily removable for cleaning.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cork Drawer Liner
Review 1 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NTQLVRZ
,Shelbyville
,IL
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable for Multiple Uses
August 16, 2013
This is the second home I've used this product in. Although I agree with the comment by another user about it being rather thin and fragile, once applied I found it to be very durable. I have lined all my drawers and cabinet bottoms with it, and my husband took the remainder and lined the tool box drawers for his antique wood planes! We've been very happy with it and are thinking about acquiring more soon!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Versatile
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BelizeanLaura
San Pedro, Belize
November 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
November 9, 2010
I was looking for shelf/drawer liners to use in my new kitchen cabinets. I liked the idea of using cork rather than a plastic-based product. The cork liners found in the big-box stores had adhesive on them, while the W-S product does not. Sold! I bought two rolls of this I couldn't be happier. My only complaint is that the sheets are rather thin - it makes it easy to cut with kitchen shears, but also easy to tear when you least expect it. Overall, this is a great value!
Review 3 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyC
Sierra Vista, AZ & Fairhope, AL
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
August 31, 2010
Not only did I use this in my kitchen, but bathrooms as well. Just finished a kitchen remodel in my second home and am using this product for all shelves and drawers.
Review 4 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artteachergirl
Perry, GA
May 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cork Drawer Liner Is Fantastic
May 21, 2010
I was watching Martha Stewart on TV and heard her say that cork is wonderful for lining drawers and cabinets. I searched and discovered that Williams-Sonoma had the best offer for cork to use in this way. The product I ordered arrived several days before it was promised to arrive and it has proven to be just what I wanted for my kitchen cabinets and drawers. It gives a very clean appearance and finished look.
Review 5 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DecorNut
La Quinta, Ca.
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this stuff!
May 11, 2010
I love this cork drawer liner. I'm addicted to adding it to my pantry as well as every drawer in the house. Its super easy to trim to fit, while ads a nice moisture absorbing cushion for breakables. It comes tightly rolled and I have found that if you unroll it a few days in advance and weigh it down, it really makes it much easier to install. No curved ends makes me a happy camper!
Review 6 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahps
Isle of Bute, Scotland
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i love this product
May 4, 2010
I have lined drawers and cupboards in the kitchen and pantry with this product and love it.
Review 7 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yolanda
Florida
April 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality cork
April 26, 2010
I bought this cork for lining drawers because it didn't have a sticky coating on the back of it. I am trying to re-do my kitchen and avoid a lot of plastics, and chemicals, and glues, etc. This cork is all natural, so it really fit the bill. It is nice and thick and lays flat in the drawers. I made a simple pattern from parchment paper and used that to cut all the cork from. The cork cuts easily with scissors and it was a fast project. My drawers are perfect now, and non-toxic!
Review 8 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nnnnn
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great!
December 31, 2009
This stuff really works. Used it on shelves and it looks brand new after a year. No problems whatsoever.
Review 9 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doctropic
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
September 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best liner I've found anywhere
September 13, 2009
This cork drawer liner is a fantastic product. Thick, stays in place, beautiful, natural, smells great. Easy to size and cut. We just rehabbed our kitchen cabinets and this product has seamlessly tied together the new and old cabinet and drawer bottoms, making everything look brand new.
Review 10 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha8
Massachusetts
July 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cork liner
July 23, 2009
This cork liner is terrific. It sticks to the drawers quite well. I have used other cork liners that are not as heavy as this liner and more expensive. I am quite happy with it.
Review 11 for Cork Drawer Liner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dennisthemenace
Kalamazoo MI
April 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best liner I've ever used
April 3, 2009
This liner stays put in the drawer. Items in the drawer don't tend to slide. Cleaning is much easier than liners that are mesh. And it looks good.
Review 12 for Cork Drawer Liner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nonniejr
Aragon, Georgia
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great stuff
May 10, 2010
Easy to cut and install, can be wiped clean if needed. This was my first time using any type of shelf/drawer liner, and it was a pleasant experience. I've never used liner because I thought it would be a pain. This cork liner wasn't. Love the fact that things don't slip.
Review 13 for Cork Drawer Liner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Venus
Long Island, NY
September 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cork Lining
September 28, 2009
I looked on line for several different liners and was suprised to learn that William Sonoma actually had the better price and not to mention better quality.
It was very easy to cut and install and has held up well.
Thank you.
Review 14 for Cork Drawer Liner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorthernMichiganGal
,Northern MI
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
airing it out
December 20, 2011
purchased this for a drawer that all my utensils slide in. had odd odor when i opened the plastic wrap on it, not like cork, but more of a musty smell. letting it air out in the garage before i use it. i'm sure it'll be find. greater length than i expected.
Cons: smell
Review 15 for Cork Drawer Liner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Queenmarlene
,Washignton
,PA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't get it wet
February 1, 2012
I purchased a bunch of this liner to install in a new kitchen. It is hard to seam together. If it isn't exactly perfect, it will roll up on the seams and break off. The ends have broken off into pieces the corners have broken off. It got wet under the sink cabinet and rotted. It actually got black mold and held in the moisture underneath it and almost ruined my cabinet. It stains easily. If it gets wet, you have to dry it for 3 or 4 days before you can use it again and then it's stained and is never the same.
Review 16 for Cork Drawer Liner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ILCATXFL
North Richland Hills, TX
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product, but be careful of seam
July 28, 2010
This product comes on a long roll; I had used approximately half the roll when I came upon a seam - two pieces taped together. I had to waste approximately a foot of the liner to work around the seam.