Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Copper Paper Towel Holder

Bring the warmth and rich luster of copper to your kitchen countertop. This vertical stand is handcrafted of solid copper by highly skilled coppersmiths who use traditional spinning techniques to shape the metal, then polish it to a brilliant finish. Handmade of recycled solid copper. Solid brass knobs. Copper will age naturally to an attractive bronze patina. Side arm keeps the roll contained and helps you easily tear off sheets. 7 3/4" diam., 13" high. Made in Turkey. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Copper Paper Towel Holder
Review 1 for Copper Paper Towel Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,CT
January 15, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive & Functional
January 15, 2017
My wife is a copper aficionado, so I bought it as a Christmas present to complement her Ruffoni pots.
It's attractive & functional, and it works well. At first I thought that the fact that the roll of paper towel sits in a well would be a functional problem in terms of tearing off sheets. But the well actually helps keep water from soaking the bottom of the roll, and it doesn't hinder tearing off sheets at all.
My one complaint is that it can't handle jumbo rolls--they're too big to fit into the well.
I read some reviews that complained about it being prone to water spots. Well, duh, it's copper, and copper spots! That's why there's copper polish! The water spots clean right up with a little care.
If you want a completely maintenance-free paper towel holder, look elsewhere. But if you love copper, and you're used to taking care of it, then this will be a beautiful accent to your kitchen.
Pros: Design, Easy to Use
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Copper Paper Towel Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Newport Beach
,CA
October 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Practical :(
October 11, 2016
We received this as a gift off our wedding registry. I was very excited about it, as it matches very well with the other copper accessories in our kitchen. It was backordered, so we just received this product in August, and now it is October and it is already oxidized and turning a dark color. It also has water spots all over it from grabbing paper towels after washing hands. Really bummed.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, durability, Quality, Unreliable
Review 3 for Copper Paper Towel Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greensboro
,nc
August 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Beautiful
August 20, 2015
I bought this item several months ago now and I L O V E it. Still looks brand new and I keep it by my copper sink that has a hammered appearance and it is the best money I have spent in my newly remodeled kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Copper Paper Towel Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Chapel Hill
,NC
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous but NOT Practical.
April 8, 2015
When I got an offer for a discount on the paper towel holder and the utensil holder, I jumped on that deal. The utensil hold is great but I was so disappointed with the paper towel holder. It is gorgeous like all the rest of the pieces but it is SO VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. Literally, when you pull a paper towel from it, you sometimes pull it over. I tried putting weighted lead tape on the underside to give it some stability but that really didn't work. Just so lightweight given the hollow bottom. I tried it for a while but the other thing is that usually a paper towel holder is by some type of water. Mine is right by my sink. So, of course I'm constantly wiping it off because it gets so water spotted. I finally just returned it. I got a great price on it but it's not a deal if you aren't happy. Unless you are only purchasing it to be decorative, I don't recommend it for any practical purpose.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Strength, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability