Copper Mug

Our polished copper mugs are handcrafted by artisans in Turkey who carry on the ancient traditions of Anatolian metalworking. Each is spun and hammered by hand of solid copper, with riveted handles and a tin lining. Their design is a classic for serving iced cocktails such as the Moscow Mule, a blend of vodka, ginger beer and lime juice, but they can be used for any iced beverage. The metal helps keep cocktails and other refreshments well chilled. Sold individually. 16-oz. cap. Made in Turkey. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
19 of 28(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Copper Mug
Review 1 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San antonio
,Tx
March 8, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent presentation
March 8, 2016
I had never purchased copper before. This mug is really nice!
A great piece!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Color
Review 2 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but delicate!
January 5, 2016
These are some of the most beautiful copper mugs that I have seen. I registered for them for my wedding and am happy I did! Unfortunately, I did not heed the warning on the bottom of the mug to dry immediately, and the mugs have tarnish spots on them already. This is entirely my fault (and will happen with any copper mug), but just a heads up to take extra special care of these!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 3 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
December 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 26, 2015
Got it as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it! Keeps things nice and is very good quality.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 4 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
December 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous hammered mug!
December 26, 2015
Just love the shape and texture of this hammered copper mug! Cannot wait to make Moscow Mules and serve in these for the holidays!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Personalization, Design, Color
Review 5 for Copper Mug
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Longwood
,FL
September 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT MONOGRAM THIS MUG!
September 9, 2015
I hoped the Diamond Style monogram would work. When first shipment of 2 mugs arrived, the monograms were uneven - one 1/2" from the bottom, other 1" from the bottom. They were almost invisible unless you hold at a specific angle. Style of letters different from Preview. Customer Service sent a second batch. The monograms are the same height from the bottom but the letters are still unreadable with the hammering and a different style from the Preview. The right most letter F is 1/3 shorter than the left most letter D. The middle letter C has odd notches outward that don't appear on Preview. Only the D is the same as the Preview. All of this happened with the first batch and I told Customer Service. Word to the wise: DO NOT MONOGRAM THE MUGS! The mug is pretty but I would have ordered the larger size which cannot be monogrammed and comes in a shape I prefer had I known the monogram would be of such poor quality.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Size, monogram nearly invisible and not like preview
Review 6 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Shepherdsville
,KY
July 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cold and refreshing
July 13, 2015
I saw the mug listed in a e-mail shopping ad. It was in full force with crushed Ice and a leaf of mint protruding from it. I smiled thinking that must be refreshing, and sure enough it is. I have used the mug with various drinks that need ice to capture their flavor, and I was not disappointed. The mug kept every drink ice cold even down to the barest of ice and liquid left in it. I bought 3 , and gave one to my sister. Best investment ever on a hot summers day
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Size, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Personalization, Color
Review 7 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stroudsburg
,PA
July 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice mugs for the price
July 13, 2015
Very nice mugs for a cold drink. I was a little disappointed in the engraving. Very faint it can barley be seen. Still a good value.
Review 8 for Copper Mug
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
June 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous, but high maintenance
June 26, 2015
Oh, these mugs are so difficult to clean. Even if I wash and dry them immediately, they are covered in unsightly black spots minutes later. I use Barkeeper's Friend with a little elbow grease, but it is certainly tedious. Keep in mind that these are very high maintenance - lovely to look at, but difficult to keep in spotless condition. I almost wish I bought a different set, but since they are monogrammed, I am stuck with them.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PittsburghGirl
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posted August 29, 2015
NOT high maintenance!
I have these and they ARE easy to clean!
Try Dawn...have never had a problem cleaning these!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Copper Mug
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
June 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, but minimal monogram
June 21, 2015
These mugs, purchased for Father's Day, and quite lovely and enjoyable to drink out of. However, the monogram is so faint that it is virtually impossible to see. Maybe order them plain and enjoy!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: personalization
Review 10 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alpine
,CA
May 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mug!
May 29, 2015
I love these copper mugs. They are beautiful and keep my cocktail icy cold.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bishop
,CA
May 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Your Cold Drink
May 25, 2015
This is the best kept secret! Want to keep your drink cold? Well these cups can do it. They're even cold with nothing in them! And they don't need to go in your freezer or refrigerator either! Can't beat these cups for everything you'll ever need for your drinks.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Size, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Personalization, Design, Color
Review 12 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,tn
May 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mugs
May 2, 2015
I bought these for a gift for my husband and he loves them! We have used them for almost 2 years and they are still wonderful. They help make a fabulous cocktail!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mug for Moscow Mule
March 18, 2015
unlike other reviews, I have had no problem with spots. I like these so much I just ordered 4 more. Four was not enough because when they come out, everyone wants a moscow mule in the copper mug. BTW copper in general has to be taken care of. Like another reviewer, bartenders friend is the best for maintenance.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Review 14 for Copper Mug
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Kauai
,HI
January 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed!!
January 12, 2015
I bought these mugs for my mom for Christmas. I was really disappointed when I opend them up and they had these horrible spots everywhere and looked really badly tarnished. Thankfully my mom didn't care, she said she'd try to polish them up but it was still really sad that Williams-Sonoma would send out a product looking the way I got it.
Review 15 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South Bend
,IN
January 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Copper Mugs
January 12, 2015
These mugs are beautiful, very nice shape and look great. However, the engraving on these does not work well and doesn't show. I returned them because the price I paid for these it should have been better. Even though these mugs are very nice I think they are over priced and the engraving cost is most certainly over priced.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Cons: too expensive
Review 16 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tallahassee
,FL
Tallahassee FL
January 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them! Used repeatedly and still beautiful
January 3, 2015
Bought 2 and was concerned after reading reviews that the mugs would be hard to keep clean. After multiple uses they are still beautiful. I use Barkeepers Friend to remove any dark spots. Best to wash and dry soon after use but even if you don't cleaning is quite easy.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Copper Mug
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Memphis
,Tn
December 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Want my money back
December 28, 2014
After 1 single use, all 4 cups were stained on the exterior surface with dark marks. The entire silver interior became darker as well. Do not understand why Williams Sonoma would approve this product for actual use. Beautiful mugs but in the end they are just for show.
Pros: Color, Appearance, Design
Cons: High-Maintenance, plain water stains it
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FLsharon
Tallahassee FL
Posted January 3, 2015
Barkeeper friend cleans them like new
Cooper gets spots easily, but they can be easily removed with any cleaner approved for cooper. I bought two and panicked when they spotted but a little Barkeepers Friend polished the spots off easily, quickly and beautifully. They are still perfect after multiple use- and EVERYONE in my family wants one
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,lawrence
,ks
December 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE the copper mug
December 25, 2014
Before I ordered the first time I read the reviews. I looked elsewhere to see what is available. I had looked in the Wm Sonoma store at them before ordering. THIS mug is the best! I love that it is tin lined! Makes me feel like my Mule won't be tainted in case the copper would do that. I had NO problem with the stickers on the bottom. No stain, no residue, but I am the queen of removing stickers from things I purchase because I dislike them so much. I am thrilled to be able to buy a second one at a discount. Getting the copper shot too. So, if you like nice things and are willing to just soapy water wash and dry thoroughly I don't think you will find this copper mug a bother. I want mine engraved but I want it deeper cut so I will find an artisan in town to do that. The Moscow Mule is yummy too!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Copper Mug
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
September 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but misleading
September 26, 2014
My husband and I got these as an anniversary gift from my parents. They're beautiful! However, I wish the sticker on the bottom had said "Wash and Dry Immediately," not just "Hand Wash." After one use, the mugs are completely tarnished and full of unsightly spots. I understand that metal is metal, and it reacts with water and oxygen; however, this is the last thing crossing my mind when serving Moscow Mules to my family for the first time! I do feel these things require an instruction manual: you need to dry them right away, and you need copper polish. They're very high maintenance. I'd recommend them, but with a disclaimer attached! As for the monogram, I like that it's subtle, but if you want more of a bold look, these aren't for you.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 20 for Copper Mug
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,So. Calif.
,CA
September 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful mugs
September 13, 2014
Mugs are a bit pricey but well-made and quite attractive when you take the time to wash and dry properly after each use. Use gentle copper cleaner like Wright's Copper Cream once a month to make them sparkle. Moscow Mules can't get any better when served in this mug.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Cons: requires more maintenance but not bad
page1 2 next