Copper Mugs, Set of 2

Our polished copper mugs are handcrafted by artisans in Turkey who carry on the ancient traditions of Anatolian metalworking. Each is spun and hammered by hand of solid copper, with riveted handles and a tin lining. Their design is a classic for serving iced cocktails such as the Moscow Mule, a blend of vodka, ginger beer and lime juice, but they can be used for any iced beverage. The metal helps keep cocktails and other refreshments well chilled. Set of two. 16-oz. cap. Made in Turkey. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Copper Mugs, Set of 2
Review 1 for Copper Mugs, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acl52402
June 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Craftsmenship
June 12, 2014
I wanted to make sure that I invested in mugs that I would continue to love year after year and these mugs are timeless. The craftsmenship is evident in the quality and artistry of the construction. The mugs do spot easily so you need to dry them immediately after washing.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Copper Mugs, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WifeOfMoscowMuleLover
,Denver
,CO
February 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why do they use stickers that will not come off?
February 24, 2014
I ordered these mugs as a Christmas gift for my husband because he loves Moscow Mules.
They are the best mugs I've seen, however they arrived with stickers on the bottom that I could not get off. I finally had to resort to Goo Gone which usually works for situations like that but it unfortunately ruined the finish on the copper! What a disappointment!
I also had our initial engraved on them. I agree with the other review that it was a waste of money because it hardly showed up.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: sku sticker will not come off
Review 3 for Copper Mugs, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TahoeGinger
,Tahoe City
,CA
January 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Copper Mugs I've Ever Seen
January 4, 2014
My parents had copper mugs when I was a child and I loved them. I have been searching for the perfect ones and finally found them here. I love the shape! All copper mugs take extra care to keep clean and beautiful, but these are definitely worth it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance
Review 4 for Copper Mugs, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samiam12
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Performs perfectly
January 1, 2014
I bought two sets of these copper mugs for the holidays. Used them on New Years Eve and they worked perfectly for our Moscow Mules, kept the drink perfectly cold and washed by hand (as recommended) without problems....no spots as the previous reviewer indicated. Used mild dish soap form Williams Sonoma. I give them a 4 rating only because I too ordered them monogrammed and the lettering does not show as mentioned in the previous review. This does not impact the function-ability of the mug just disappointing since it cost extra and does not appear as pictured. I would buy again and recommend, just would forego the monogram unless it can be done in a way that stands out more.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: personalization
Review 5 for Copper Mugs, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ezbake
,El Cajon
,CA
December 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not So Useful Copper Mugs
December 20, 2013
These copper mugs are more decorative than useful as they spot very easily and the spots only come off with use of a copper polish. Also the monogram does not show up on them as they are very shiny-unlike the picture in the catalog which shows a flat finish with the monogram. I would not recommend them due to these reasons.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, monogram does't show