Copper Canister

Bring the warmth and rich luster of copper to your kitchen countertop. Our canister is handcrafted of solid copper by highly skilled coppersmiths who use traditional spinning techniques to shape the metal, then polish it to a brilliant finish. It's perfect for storing tea, coffee or spices. Handmade of recycled solid copper lined with tin. Solid brass knob. Lid has an airtight silicone seal to prolong freshness of dry goods. Copper will age naturally to an attractive bronze patina. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Copper Canister
Review 1 for Copper Canister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ontario
,CA
August 4, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two Copper Canisters Wrong/Missin Dimension Listed
August 4, 2015
After returning the "XL" (600080) several times, wanting the advertised 11" diameter XL, but getting the 6: diameter L, the problem finally comes out. All the sizes here are wrong.
There is no product of stated XL size.
"L" is actually the given dimension of XL
"M" is actually the given dimensions of L
"S" is actually the given dimensions of M
Finally, there is a "super-small" product included in the set-of-four, which is smaller than dimensions for S, that has no dimension given here.
In short, you'll get 4 nice descending size copper canisters, but not the XL, and instead, you'll get a 4th extra-small.
My thanks to Kimberley, natural scientist at the Temecula store, who had these 4 on hand, and with a ruler discovered that the XL does not exist, and instead there is an extra-small. Nothing here is larger than 10" tall x 6" in diameter.
Pros: Quality, pretty
Cons: Size, wrong sizes given for two
Review 2 for Copper Canister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NY
NY
June 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Have to return my Copper Canister
June 4, 2015
I ordered the small one based on the excellent reviews, hoping to eventually buy the other sizes, too. The cannister arrived perfectly packaged. However, it is missing a small but noticeable amount of copper on the canister's rim, a small dent on the lid, and a few rose color "skidmarks" throughout. Worst of all, on the bottom there is a label that says "Warning: Handling the brass parts/solder of this product will expose you to lead, a chemical known to the state of California to cause birth defects and other reproductive harm. Wash hands after handling."
Cons: contains lead
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted August 29, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
I'm Confused......
Are mine the only ones that said "contain lead"?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Copper Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Benton
,La
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
* BEAUTIFUL
January 17, 2015
Received a set for Christmas from my husband who searched high and low til he came across these,did not want the hammered look -just the smooth ones.
Not only did he order a complete set -also the paper towel holder as well as a utensil holder and they all look so pretty.Very pleased.
Wish they were just a tad bit bigger -but I can always order the bigger one :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Copper Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington
,WV
March 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful container
March 24, 2014
Not only are these canisters beautiful but the silicone seal makes them very practical. I have one now but plan on buying the remaining ones. i also have the copper utensil solder. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 5 for Copper Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
May 16, 2013
Not only are these beautiful but useful! I use mine to store coffee, tea bags and sugar. I may go back and buy a 4th!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Riksluv
Knoxville, Tn.
Posted November 22, 2013
Exceptional
I agree about the beauty and usefulness of these canisters. I just bought mine and have them filled with snacks like Chex mix, sugared pecans, small crackers for guests at Thanksgiving. For Christmas they will be my "cookie tins".
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Copper Canister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,saint paul
,mn
Saint Paul, MN.
February 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
eye candy!
February 2, 2013
heavy gauge copper canister, just the right amount ( size,shape, etc.) i can't take my eyes off these pieces! ;-)...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight