This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cookie Press

Count on this efficient press when you need to make a lot of attractive cookies, or even crackers, in record time.Extra-large barrel holds enough dough for three dozen large cookies or crackers.Generous capacity means there's no need to refill it in the middle of a batch.Ergonomic upright handle makes it simple to shape the dough.Tube stands upright between batches for convenient and clean use.The 16 disks are shaped for every season and occasion.Durable plastic construction.Includes sweet and savory recipes.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.098 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
33 of 61(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cookie Press
Review 1 for Cookie Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tmweil
Rochester, NY
February 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great cookies
February 25, 2010
I got this cookie press as a shower gift and was excited to use it. The vanilla dough is easy to make and tastes great. Not all shapes work so well, but when they do it is very easy to use. Keep the dough at room temperature and make sure that your cookie sheets are clean and cool.
Review 2 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SyrSuzy
Syracuse, NY
February 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent
February 19, 2010
I have had this cookie press for about two years now. It works fantastic and is one of my favorite kitchen gadgets.
For all those people writing negative reviews about not being able to get the dough out of the machine, I suggest you read the directions thoroughly before using it. Also use the recipes that are provided in the box. There is a type of dough (consistency of dough) that works fabulously with the press. The instruction booklet explains this.
If you use the right dough the press makes fantastic cookies really quickly!
Review 3 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GCINDERELA11
Merritt Island, Fl.
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite cookie gun
January 26, 2010
I have owned many different types of cookie guns, but I have to say this one is by far the easiest one to use. My grandchildren like the fact that the cookies are larger than the other ones used to be. I have no problem rating this item as a five star. Sincerely Georgia
Review 4 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenbeee
Blue Bell, PA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for any time of the year
January 11, 2010
Takes a few tries to get the hang of the gun but once you understand how it works it was easy. Makes beautiful, delicious sugar cookies you can bring to any event and you look like a pro.
Review 5 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelleyLovesToCook
Wheaton, Illinois
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This makes GREAT Cookies!!
January 10, 2010
My cookies came out perfectly from the first time I used this press. I can't wait for Christmas to come round again so I can make these cookies as gifts. I modified the Sugar Cookie recipe,: I cut the sugar down to 7/8 of a cup,and then used a tablespoon of vanilla powder, and the scrapings of a vanilla bean, along with the vanilla extract the recipe called for. Delicious cookies!!!! Will use again and again!
Review 6 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4omy
Macungie, PA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it!
January 7, 2010
This product is great. I used it for christmas cookies and everyone loved it. You just have to be patient, initially i had some difficulties with it. the dough wasn't coming out easily out of the press, but then i placed the cookie press really close to my baking sheet and "wa la" they started coming out as it should and the cookies were just delicious. i used the recipe that was included in the box. Buy it, be patient and you will love it!.
Review 7 for Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rachelv
Festus, MO
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Dont buy
January 7, 2010
I love cookie press cookies but it it impossible to get the cookies out of this machine! Big disappointment. Bring back the old one PLEASE!!
Review 8 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lajunta
Hawaii
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cookie Press
January 6, 2010
This Cookies Press is the best one I've ever used, not only is it large enough to put all the dough in the tube, it is really easy to work with.
Review 9 for Cookie Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JBear
Farmington, NM
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
I'm glad I tried this!
December 30, 2009
I have had this cookie press for three years and just took it out of the box today. I looked the product up on the WS website to see if I could tell what some of the shapes were, but could not find this info. I did read the reviews, though, and almost decided not to try it. I made biscochito dough and thought, "I'll just try a little in the press". I followed some of the pointers I had read in the reviews: make sure you have the sharp edge of the cutter in and press down directly ON the cookie sheet. I had good results right away! I was so excited!! I didn't have luck with all of the shapes I experimented with but was able to use the tree, the heart, the five petal flower/snowflake and the small wreath(?) quite easily. I didn't try all of them. I am so glad I gave it a try and plan to use it a lot!!! I am not a baker, so I HAD to leave a review. I feel if I can use this, most people should be able to figure it out!!
Review 10 for Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RRSol
Alice, Texas
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Don't buy
December 29, 2009
Was impressed with size of barrel but can't get a single click out. Tried less dough, tried more dough. Had my husband try, had my son try, and have tried every kind of pan, nothing works.
Review 11 for Cookie Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lisa567
NJ
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
cookies not easy to make
December 28, 2009
Hi all...for those of you who cannot get the cookies to stick to the sheet..try
chilling your cookie sheets first.
Hope this helps!
Review 12 for Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HobeSound
Hobe Sound, FL
December 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Too hard to use
December 25, 2009
I just returned my cookie press because I can't get the dough to press out. I have had a few cookie presses in the past and this is by far the hardest one I've ever used. Even my husband couldn't get it to press. I thought one from a quality store like WS would be a good one, but I am very disappointed. Back to the search......
Review 13 for Cookie Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cookieless
Northern Wisconsin
December 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dough Sticks to Press
December 23, 2009
I hope it's just me...but I fear, after reading many reviews of this product, that many people have experienced the same problem - THE DOUGH STICKS TO THE DISC.
This seems like a simple enough problem to fix - but not simple enough for me to figure out! If anyone has any suggestions please let me know. I love WS and don't like feeling disappointed in one of their products. I want to LOVE this press but as of now...I can't say I even LIKE.
Review 14 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinInNY
New York, NY
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Huge hit at my cookie exchange
December 22, 2009
After attending Williams-Sonoma's How To Host a Cookie Exchange technique class, I bought the cookie press and hosted a cookie exchange. It only took me a couple of tries to get the hang of it, and all the cookies came out wonderfully. I made Christmas trees, wreaths and snowflakes. I used the vanilla cookie recipe that came with the press and the Royal Icing recipe from the website. Everyone loved the cookies!
Review 15 for Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StephRJ
Singapore
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Terrible product
December 22, 2009
It looked so great online that I got my hubby to buy it from States and it was such a letdown!
Both my sis and I tried the entire afternoon and the dough just couldn't get out of the press. Wish I read about the reviews earlier. What a waste of my money!
Review 16 for Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jlbud
Michigan
December 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Save your money
December 21, 2009
Save your money and don't waste your time with this cookie press. It is very difficult to use and has no consistency at all. The cookies are also larger in size than most cookie press cookies. My previous cookie press from WS was returned because the plastic pressure ring broke (after 2 years) but this one is going right back to the store as well.
Review 17 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivisMom
Jacksonville FL
December 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works Great!
December 18, 2009
I love my W-S Cookie Press. It is easy to use and I love that the cookies are larger than most cookie presses. I think it is great that there is such a variety of discs to use too. My daughter and I enjoy making cookies together!
Review 18 for Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deej
Illinois
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
What a terrible product this is.
December 17, 2009
What a terrible product this is. I was so excited to get this cookie press home because the discs were so large and included cute different patterns that I had never seen before in a cookie press. I used the Williams-Sonoma recipe for spritz cookies and couldn't even press the grip in for a cookie to be released. I returned it back to the store and got another one. Well guess what? This one was bad too. I was able to at least get 2 cookies out of this one but you have to be Superman to be able to press the lever to release the cookie. This one is going back too. I ended up using my old cookie press just to get rid of the dough I made. What a disapointment.
Review 19 for Cookie Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookieexpert
Murreita, Ca
December 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cookie making has gotten easier!
December 12, 2009
I am not a baker and always have loved how pretty and delicious sugar cookies are...the poblem was I didn't know how to roll out the dough and all that other stuff. Now that I am using the cookie press it is so easy!!! It took me a couple of tries but I have mastered it! The key for me was using a cookie sheet that the cookies would stick to- once I found my cookie sheet that wasn't too slippery I baked all day!
Review 20 for Cookie Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overseas
Switzerland
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
It does not work!
December 9, 2009
This Cookie Press looks like a great thing at first - but it just doesn't work! The dough sticks to the press and you can't get it out. I am an experienced baker and know what I am doing. So believe me: Don't buy this press. It is a waste of money because it doesn't work AT ALL.
page1 2 3 4 next