Convertible Chicken Roaster

Golden and crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside, a perfectly roasted chicken makes a delicious meal. Designed for an outdoor grill, our roaster holds the bird vertically, so fat drips away and the meat emerges moist and succulent. While the chicken cooks, you can fire-roast potatoes, carrots and other vegetables on the perforated rack-or remove the vertical support entirely and use the rack on its own. Made of durable brushed stainless steel. Place herbs, beer or wine in the vented roaster support to infuse the chicken with flavor and to keep the meat moist and tender. Perforated roasting rack lets you cook other ingredients while your chicken roasts. Recipe included. Dishwasher safe. 14 1/4" x 11 3/4" x 4" high. 1 lb. 14 oz. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Convertible Chicken Roaster
Review 1 for Convertible Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebey
,Bothell
,Wa
July 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Chicken the First Time!
July 7, 2014
I had never grilled a whole chicken and this came out perfect and practically mess free. No cleaning the grill just a soak of the pan and it cleaned up easily. I didn't have beer on hand so I filled the middle with water and fresh lemons then basted it with BBQ sauce...awesome! I am single and this was the perfect size. I bought the double chicken upright roaster for my kids' families.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Convertible Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth21
,Salem
,OR
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome roaster
June 6, 2014
We've had ours for a couple of years and use it all the time. I just bought one for my mother for her birthday. Every chicken we've made has been juicy and delicious! I also really like being able to put potatoes and veggies in the basket around the chicken - the whole meal is on the grill. Couldn't be easier. I usually use beer, but I've used white wine as well and it is also very good. I've also tried a number of rubs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for Convertible Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
,St Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, FL
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use; makes delicious chicken
May 30, 2014
We try to grill out as much as possible, as heating up the kitchen in Florida in the summer is not good. So roasting a whole chicken sounded fun and different for the grill. I bought an organic whole chicken, did a spicy rub in and out, and filled the center with beer, thyme, sage and rosemary. OMG, it was DELICIOUS. I had planned to have some left for chicken salad, but nope, gone. Devoured. Can't wait to use it again!
Review 4 for Convertible Chicken Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not so good...yet
August 10, 2013
We followed the directions exactly for our 4.63 lb chicken, but the bottom of the chicken was undercooked and the breast overcooked. We then had to take the bird off the roaster and sit it direcectly on the grill another 10 minutes to cook (which takes 2 people because the chicken sticks and the pan gets extremely hot) while we cleaned up the grease and left over fluid (white wine & W-S Herbs of Provence ) in the "vented roasted support" .
I guess I have to add now that we have a Weber gas grill so people don't think it's the grill...
The good thing is that the support comes off for easy cleaning and storing.
In the end the chicken tasted good, but chicken always does.
We will give it another try at a little more than 400 degrees and maybe not push the bird down onto the support all the way to see if it cooks more evenly and comes out crispy as others claim. Wish us luck! :- )
Pros: Durable, Quality, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted September 10, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
we ended up throwing it out
We tried it again and the chicken came out pretty good. But, it definitely was not worth 2 hours of propane and scrubbing it clean. The oven works just fine and we have central air so heating up the kitchen is not a factor.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Convertible Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guMDinSeattle
Seattle, WA
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautifully roasted and super delicious chicken
July 2, 2013
This roaster makes chicken so juicy with crispy, golden skin...and it's so easy! For instance, I filled the reservoir with beer, seasoned the skin and inside cavity liberally with kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Grilled at 475 F for 45 minutes. 3.7 lb bird. Amazing! Even the breast meat was tender and juicy. This is the BEST whole chicken I have ever had. What a fantastic purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 6 for Convertible Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BearGUY
,Bergen
,NJ
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST! GET IT!
June 23, 2013
This makes the moistest crispest chicken! I will never make one in the oven again! I load the bottom of the pan with lots of cut up onion, fill the tube with lots of garlic, rosemary, a cut up lemon abd water. I keep it simple, just salt and pepper inside and out on the bird(i get about a 5 lb). Grill 350ish for 1 hr 40 min with middle burner off.
BTW I liked this so much that I also bought the double one for when a crowd comes by.
Clean up? well, just just a brillo and its clean, but it does look used, but who cares?
YOU HAVE TO HAVE IT!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight