Kitchen Compost Bucket

Our bucket is the ideal holding station for food scraps and organic waste in the kitchen or gardening shed. Transfer the contents to the compost bin, where it transforms into a nutrient-rich soil amendment for your garden. The screen-printed block lettering and classic shape give it the appeal of antique enamelware. Durable steel construction with rustproof powder-coat finish combines function and style. Airtight seal on lid helps control odors. Removable inner plastic bucket with handle simplifies emptying and cleaning. Two loop side handles for easy carrying. Screen-printed vintage-style block lettering. 7 1/2" diam., 8" high. 1-gal. cap. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kitchen Compost Bucket
Review 1 for Kitchen Compost Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
backhomeinpa
,Small town
,PA
May 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compost Make Simple from Counter
May 1, 2013
I love this bucket because it holds a full days worth of composting peelings and grounds and the top fits tightly so there is no odor! Very helpful to us new to composting!
Review 2 for Kitchen Compost Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkstallard
,Akron
,OH
Rubber City, OH
December 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Compost Bin
December 22, 2012
I purchased this item about two months ago. It is well designed and I like its vintage styling. The seal around the lid keeps the bin airtight and prevents odors from seeping out.
I like it so much that I just bought another one as a gift for a friend.
I'd like to address a few things --
The color is much cooler than pictured, but still neutral, not green as another reviewer remarked. I would call this a 'dusty' beige, as if there is some gray mixed in. I like the color much more than the one in the image. The hue presented in the product shot is much more yellow.
Additionally, in regard to how the lid fits the item: it is not flush with the top of the bucket; it is in fact, about an inch lower. It rests just above the shorter interior bucket. (I suppose it was photographed this way for aesthetics but it's not accurate. It still has no impact on the functionality of the item.)
Pros: keeps the odor from seeping out
Review 3 for Kitchen Compost Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBBenna
,Reno / Tahoe
,NV
October 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size, Perfect Style
October 31, 2012
One of the reviews commented on how small it was. Personally I think it is the perfect size for my counter. It would stand out if it was much bigger. Also, I am able to put 4 days worth of food in before I take it out to the compost bin. It would start to smell if you did much more anyway. I also like the vinage style, as it fits with out decore. Another handy feature is the removable and washable plastic liner bucket. Recommended.
Review 4 for Kitchen Compost Bucket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gardenfrenzy
,Charlotte
,NC
June 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful pot, but to small in size
June 6, 2012
I didn't expect it to be the size that it was, but I overlooked it simply because it veils the smell of compost beautifully, it has a very attractive appearance, and it comes with an easy to remove bucket inside.
Pros: contains smell
Cons: too small
Review 5 for Kitchen Compost Bucket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
petuniapig
,Sacramento
,CA
May 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Color problem
May 25, 2012
Although I like the functionality of this item, the color looks completely different in person. When the box is labeled "Clay" I was not expecting a rather pale color with a very strong green cast. If green is your color go for it. If you were expecting a warm beige, forget it.