Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills

These sleek and handsome mills deliver precisely ground salt and pepper to your exact specifications - from a light dusting to crumb-sized granules. Grinds salt and pepper using precision grinding mechanisms. Pepper mill has a long-wearing hardened-carbon-steel grinding mechanism. Salt mill employs a durable, noncorrosive ceramic grinding mechanism. Sleek brushed-stainless-steel and acrylic housing. Clear acrylic reservoir makes it easy to grab the right seasoning at a glance. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
delilah2252
,santa cruz
,ca
October 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Inferior salt mill
October 2, 2013
Useless salt mill. Breaks down and does not grind after awhile. Can only toss unless Williams Sonoma stands by this product in return.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile, breaks quickly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
stgrmom
Omaha, NE
Posted March 24, 2014
WS stands behind all their products. Their customer service is second to none!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DesignNazi
,Troy
,NY
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Design
February 13, 2013
These beautiful salt & pepper mills have a fatal design flaw. The housing for the salt and pepper is made of cheap acrylic and will melt if you place them near a hot stove! Who would think that you might want to use a salt and pepper mill near where you are cooking!
The once pristine salt & pepper mills are now grotesque and misshapen due to the melted acrylic. For $50 you think you might get some real glass - which would have solved the problem. I would like to exchange them but they were a gift.
Buyer beware! There is no warning in the package.
Pros: look great
Cons: Fragile, cheap plastic
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ciaoyall
New Port Richey, FL
Posted August 5, 2013
Duh
Who puts anything, other than cooking pans and utensils, that close to the stove. Unfair comment about the product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
koolpapazulu
,Kernersville
,NC
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Major plastic flaw
December 19, 2012
The mill itself is nice for the contemporary look. However, there is a plastic ring in the bottom that will break should one overtighten the mill to get fine pepper; the ring breaking renders the mill useless.
Why a designer would not think about this is beyond me. I had it for about 4 months before the plastic ring broke. I replaced it with a little bit more expensive mill that doesn't have any plastic components, only wood and metal.
It also tends to leave a mess after use; it would be nice to see this come with a cap underneath.
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
d1amonddeb
,Swainsboro
,Ga
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Use
March 6, 2012
I have had other salt and peper mills in the past but they were awkward to use and they never could grind the pepper or salt fine enough.
These mills are great and very beautiful. They go well in a stainless steel kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 5 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babzy
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great S&P set
February 2, 2012
This is a great set for the price. The salt grinder grinds the salt to a fine powder if you choose. They fit nicely in your hand and look handsome on the table.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portia112
,Washington
,DC
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product but Hard to Order
January 12, 2012
I am enjoying using the salt mill and pepper mill. It is just what I wanted. It is easy to grind the sea salt and the peppercorns The mills each hold a lot.
The one problem I had was how to order the set. It was not clear whether I should order one or two: One for the set or two meaning one of each mill.This was true of the catalogue and online. To be safe I ordered two and what I got was two sets (two salt mills and two pepper mills)! I then had to send one set back.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, grinds well
Review 7 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tiffany4
,Muskegon
,Mi
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good for the price
December 24, 2011
I've used this set for about 6 months now. Its a great price for a set of cole and mason mills.They grind pretty well, adjusting the grind is ok. Downside to this set is they make a mess! They make a mess just sitting on the counter or table, salt and pepper are constantly falling out of the bottom even when your not grinding. They should come with bottom lids or some kind of holder or tray!
Pros: price
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
oilcity55
Washington state
Posted May 21, 2012
Cole and Mason Oslo Salt and Pepper Mills
I agree with you Tiffany4. We love the grinders but have to sit them on the counter and table in a very small pan because of all the salt and pepper that falls out of the bottom. I was just online looking for some type of holder for them. They look classy and I don't like it that the bottom portion of them is hidden sitting inside a pan.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cole & Mason Oslo Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
novicecookinohio
Columbus, Ohio
October 31, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does the Job
October 31, 2011
I've never owned "real" salt and pepper mills before. I've always purchased the kind you find in the salt isle at the grocery store and then throw away when the salt is gone. All I can is this set does the job and does it well. I could not be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
murcielago711
Posted November 10, 2011
Question
Did these come as a set (2 for $50) or $50 each?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)