Coffee Cake, Set of 2

Sweet, delicately spiced coffee cake is a perennial favorite for breakfast or teatime. Hand made with fresh butter, tangy cream cheese and a rich layer of gooey cinnamon-spice filling, this cake from award-winning pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is exceptionally moist, light and flavorful. A buttery, brown sugar and cinnamon topping adds a decadent, delightfully crunchy finish. Two 7" diam., 2"-high cakes; approx. 1 lb. 14 oz. each (each serves 15). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Coffee Cake, Set of 2
Review 1 for Coffee Cake, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,WINSTON Salem
,NC
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty good
January 20, 2015
I was really looking forward to these arriving. Do not try and cut a slice when it is frozen. I think because my expectations were high, for this kind of money I am expecting the best coffee cake that I have ever had. With those expectations I was initially disappointed. It did not take me very long to cut a slice and put it in the microwave for 10 seconds to warm it up a little, then a little dab of peach jam and it was absolutely delicious.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Coffee Cake, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Chicago suburbs
,Il
Chicago area
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cake part is Too Dry
January 14, 2015
Very Cakey. Tried to make up for little swirl flavor, moistness in the cake with large amount of streusel on top. Topping is good, but does not make up for lack of effort to make cake part more flavorful, interesting and moist.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, very dry
Review 3 for Coffee Cake, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Moss Beach
,CA
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So sorry that I ordered these...
January 2, 2015
Williams Sonoma would not allow me to choose a delayed shipping date for these coffeecakes, which we wanted to serve for Christmas breakfast. They arrived early, but I was told by WS Customer Service that they would taste fine after being frozen for 2 weeks. Unfortunately, they were dry, especially the bottom crust, difficult to swallow.
An expensive, indulgent special Christmas treat...that sadly was thrown away.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 4 for Coffee Cake, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,McHenry
,IL
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent coffee cake
December 27, 2012
This is a great coffee cake to have on-hand in the freezer! If you like traditional Crumb Cake, this is for you! The cake is moist and the crumb portion tastes great! The quality certainly comes through.
For my taste, since the Crumbs are only on top and not also within the cake, I felt it needed a little something extra. What I wound up doing was putting a bit of Vanilla Glaze on top of each piece to give the cake portion some oomph. Yum!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Coffee Cake, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irvine, CA
July 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect blend of cinnamon spice and cake
July 11, 2012
I have to say this cake is very very good. It has a light cake texture and the topping is a good crumb and a spicy cinnamon undercoat. I do like it warmed up with a cup of coffee. All of my guests raved about it. I would definitely order it again and I would recommend it very highly. As a baker, I appreciate good quality ingredients and this defintiely has that.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Coffee Cake, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ohio
January 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better warm
January 11, 2012
Good coffee cake - definitely best when warm. Not sure that it is worth the expense.