This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

49th Parallel Coffee Beans

49th Parallel takes meticulous care in each step of the coffee-production process, ensuring the premium quality of the coffee it imports and sells as well as the sustainability of the coffee-growing communities it does business with. These coffees are hand selected from around the globe and impeccably roasted in Vancouver, British Columbia. Whole coffee beans are packaged in a stay-fresh airtight pouch. Epic Espresso is a well-crafted blend of coffees from Brazil, El Salvador and Ethiopia with balanced acidity and a creamy, lingering finish. French Roast is dark and rich with complex spicy flavors, smoky highlights and a delightfully nutty, caramel-like aftertaste. Longitude 123W is a medium-roast blend dominated by butterscotch and caramel notes with gentle acidity and a sweet, polished finish. Longitude 123W beans grown in Guatamela and Ethiopia. French Roast beans grown in Kenya and Costa Rica. Roasted in Canada from imported beans. 12 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
Review 1 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TypeA
,Hydes
,MD
maryland
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
coffee tastes good
July 29, 2013
I Always buy beans and grind them myself so this was perfect. I bought two bags and they are nearly gone. very good, very fresh. This coffee is smooth and robust. I will order more soon.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRUEFAN
,State College
,PA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Among the Best You WIll Find
January 5, 2013
The Epic Expresso beans are among the best I have had. I stumbled across them earlier this year, and have enjoyed them in my lattes almost every evening since then.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timmybomb
,Boston
,MA
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great Americano Beans
August 6, 2012
49th parallel expresso beans are great for homemade morning americanos.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missingthewestcoast
,St. Paul
,MN
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
excellent espresso
January 2, 2012
these beans make robust but clean americano for us. delicious.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, aroma
Cons: often not available locally, price
Review 5 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aesm
San Francisco, CA
July 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Excellent coffee!
July 20, 2011
I bought this coffee on a trip to Toronto and re-ordered it online after I returned home to SF. It is delicious and makes a wonderful crema.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hulkhagen
Santa Monica, CA
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The best coffee you'll ever encounter
April 21, 2011
This is quite simply the best coffee ever. Not even close. It's life changing. I kid you not. I'm ordering more right now.
I first tried this coffee at a neighborhood coffeehouse and was taken aback at how incredibly rich and complex it was. Sorry Pete's, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, and Intelligentsia, I just can't drink you anymore.
I recommended 49th Parallel to all my friends, and even the most skeptical agreed.
For best results, use a burr grinder right before brewing. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 7 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maria104
Cardinal Nation, MO
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent
January 10, 2010
I bought the holiday blend. Excellent medium bodied coffee. The beans stayed fresh for weeks. I wish WS sold it all season long! Just a great everyday coffee.
Review 8 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DotD
Pine Mountain, GA
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best coffee we've ever tasted!
January 1, 2010
We got some of the "Holiday Blend" 49th Parallel coffee for a Christmas gift, but we had quit using beans for coffee and no longer had a grinder. I went out and bought a grinder to try it, because I had heard it was so good -- and it was a wonderful investment! The coffee is delicious! My husband and our friends all agreed, it's the best we've ever tasted! I will be buying more of this!
Review 9 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
toots6500
Lewis NY
December 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-57points
0of 57found this review helpful.
coffee
December 5, 2009
I was dissappointed with my purchase. I did not know the coffee was not ground. I still have not been able to use it.
Review 10 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sham
lebanon, missouri
December 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
My favorite new coffee
December 2, 2009
I purchased the medium roast last week. I served the coffee to family and friends for Thanksgiving. After one sip, my husband immediately stated that this was great tasting coffee. We absolutely love the smooth texture and flavor of the coffee. We have purchased more coffee beans from our local Williams- Sonoma store. Highly recommend!
Review 11 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake67
Arizona
November 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Best Coffee Ever!
November 24, 2009
When I was home this summer, a friend served me the Epic espresso made with her Saeco machine. It was truly the best coffee I have EVER drank!
I have since been ordering it from Canada and having it shipped to me. I am absolutely thrilled that I am able to purchase from your store.
There has not one person who I have made a latte, or iced coffee that hasn't totally agreed with me. Try it.... you will love it!!
Review 12 for 49th Parallel Coffee Beans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhlcomp
Weston, FL
November 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Coffee, Longitude 123W - beans
November 2, 2009
I had just bought a French press and wanted a smooth, medium to light roast coffee to enjoy. I went through my first bag in 1-week.
It is really a lovely, smooth, medium roast with good body - perfect for that first cup in the morning or all day.
I am just heading out for another bag - that has to tell you how highly I recommend this coffee.