Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Classic Stewart Tartan Tablecloth

Making the holidays bright since Victorian times, classic tartan table linens are a festive favorite. Our versatile Stewart plaid tablecloth displays a rich, yarn-dyed tartan pattern that complements a wide variety of seasonal dinnerware collections. Woven of sturdy linen/cotton twill. Fabric grows even softer with time and use. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Stewart Tartan Tablecloth
Review 1 for Classic Stewart Tartan Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Roseville
,CA
Roseville, CA
December 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tartan Tablecloth is Traditional
December 26, 2016
I have the Tartan Tablecloth and Runner from previous years. Purchasing the place mats this year. I love the traditional table setting with my Christmas China and Waterford Crystal. I started collecting the WS tablecloths a few years ago with the Santa and Stars design. I now have Thanksgiving, Easter, etc. I personally LOVE these European classics. While many complain about ironing, if the tablecloth is not left in the dryer too long it irons nicely. Plus, I always use a delicate dry cycle. When time does not allow, I wash and have my dry cleaner iron them.
They have the large ironing table like my grandmother once had.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Classic Stewart Tartan Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic linen
January 1, 2015
I bought two of these tablecloths plus the napkins so 16 people could sit down together. The color is just like the photo. It goes perfectly with an evergreen centerpiece and white dinnerware. The linen blend fabric has a lovely feel. It was not too formal and not too casual- just right for family holiday meals! The only downside is they do need ironing after washing, but I appreciate the fabric so much that ironing it is a labor of love!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Classic Stewart Tartan Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,ellicott city
,MD
December 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you love to iron!!
December 26, 2014
I have never paid this much for a tablecloth and am sorely disappointed. I purchased it because I love the plaid and had seen it in the store. The material is quite heavy and after washing it requires ironing - a lot! Even with a steam iron, the wrinkles do not come out and it looks wrinkled on the table. I was embarrassed on Christmas Day using it. This tablecloth would never pass the Downton Abbey test for clean and crisp.
Pros: Color
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HostessLady
Atlanta, GA
Posted December 15, 2016
Oh, please
Of course you have to iron a table cloth once you've washed it. I mean, come on. If you didn't want to iron it, you should have had it dry cleaned.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Classic Stewart Tartan Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Lakewood
,WA
December 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty, but needs ironing
December 10, 2014
I like to use this for Christmas and on through winter. It washes well and looks nice, but has to be ironed as the edges curl due to the trim. I have not purchased the runner, napkins or placemats due to the need for ironing. If a little ironing doesn't bother you, it does hold its color beautifully and has held its shape nicely.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color
Cons: needs to be ironed