This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Classic Pound Cake Mix

Once upon a time, pound cake called for a pound each of butter, eggs, sugar and flour. We've updated that centuries-old recipe with our fast and foolproof mix for the modern cook. Simply blend the premeasured, pre-sifted mix with water, butter and eggs to turn out a moist, golden cake with the warm flavor of Madagascar Bourbon vanilla. Delicious plain or dressed up with fresh fruit, whipped cream or vanilla ice cream, the cake is also perfect for dunking into chocolate fondue. Makes one 8" loaf (1 lb., 9 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic Pound Cake Mix
Review 1 for Classic Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzzieq203
,Fair Lawn
,NJ
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
pound cake
March 4, 2013
This pound cake is out of this world - the only thing better than this mix is the lemon pound cake mix - sad that I can no longer get it in the store and have to order it on line - hope it comes back to the store so that I can pick it up to make it as needed
Moist - stays fresh - absolutely heavenly
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Classic Pound Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCgal18
,NY
,NY
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pound cake
March 1, 2013
This was the first pound cake I ever made and was really happy with the results. It was very moist and was great with a cup of coffee. The whole family liked it as well.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Classic Pound Cake Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just Ok! Disappointed!
June 28, 2012
I kept looking at it in the store, thinking it would be a simple pound cake, which it is and must be good. Better than making one from scratch as they are sometimes too dense. I have to say, I wasn't blown away by the flavor. I can honestly say, that the quick breads are far better. I was disappointed. Which I am not normally with Williams-Sonoma products.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Classic Pound Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leepers
alexandria, va
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
CLASSIC POUND CAKE
April 24, 2012
The cake came out very well. It is a little fattening because of the butter, but I only consume once per month at the most.
Review 5 for Classic Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
manja
,Jersey City
,N.
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Classic Pound Cake
March 12, 2012
I baked this cake and it was delectable.
I would certainly order it again. I usually bake from scratch, but this cake one me over.
I also ordered the Lemon Pound Cake Mix have not made it yet but, I am sure it will be just as good. Will let you know.
Thank you W&S for a great product.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor