Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree

Sweeter, juicier and more fragrant than ordinary lemons, Meyer lemons can be used as a garnish for cocktails, tossed into a stir-fry to provide a citrusy zing, grated over dishes or eaten right off the tree. Our bare-root tree arrives ready to plant in a pot on the terrace or a sunny spot in your garden. Grow indoors in all zones, outdoors in zones with light frost conditions. Bare-root tree, suitable for container or ground planting. Arrives 18"-24" high. Grows 4'-8' high, 3'-4' wide in a pot; 10'-12' high, 8' - 10' wide in the ground. Requires full sun. Produces white flowers with a delicate, tropical fragrance and sunny yellow fruit that's sweeter than other types of lemon. In good conditions, will flower in spring and fall, fruit in winter and summer. Grown in USA. Agricultural regulations prohibit shipment to FL, TX, AZ.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
Review 1 for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tustin
,CA
March 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
March 12, 2016
Bought this because we do not have much room for a big tree in the ground, and I read this will even do well in a pot. We bought it in the fall of 2014, and my husband was worried the first year because it wasn't getting really big or getting lemons. But now, it is quite large and has tons of wonderful meyer lemons; you know, those lemons they say that have been kissed by a tangerine; just lovely. I did follow good care to plant in the ground (a small planter) with specific instructions for meyer lemons; which were specific to soil drainage. After the right products and initial planting, it's doing great. It did not get fruit the first year, but did a lot of growing. After that, we have gotten fruit all year around thereafter.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,Md
October 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lovely little tree!
October 15, 2015
We admired our friends' potted lemon tree but were unable to find a Meyer lemon tree in our local nurseries. If you dont know Meyer lemons, they are the BEST. Who would have guessed that we could find one at Williams Sonoma?!? A beautiful thriving little 3 year old tree arrived. This was not some scrawny little stick. We planted it in a pot and hope it will flourish indoors. It is mid-autumn now and we do not expect fruit til next summer. Wish us luck!
Pros: Appearance, Size
Review 3 for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
April 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, healthy trees!
April 27, 2015
The trees we ordered arrived in great condition with vibrant, green leaves. Beautiful.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 4 for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,quincy
,il
January 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and a Great Looking Tree
January 4, 2015
I live in Illinois. Summers are hot and humid and winters are cold. I thought I would give this a try. I bought this spring of 2014. I had 6 lemons that I finally pick off in December. They were so good.
I planted this with peat and Black cow as soil with Chicky Doo Doo. I haven't fertilized it yet.
I brought this and my Moro Orange tree in when it got cold and placed them by a southeast facing window. They both have new growth and are blooming again. Very happy with this purchase.
Review 5 for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly disappointed
November 2, 2014
I purchased this tree on two separate occasions and the first time, it dropped all of its leaves within a month or two. The second time, same situation and I made sure to follow the care instructions EXACTLY. I even called the vendor who grew the trees for tips and assistance. Even though WS refunded me, I'm a little upset that I wasted time, money on fertilizer and soil... etc.
Pros: quick shipping
Cons: materials, Not Durable, Difficult to Use, instructions, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Delton
,MI
Delton, Michigan
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sour and sweet
June 5, 2014
I love my new tree, but I hope I don't kill it. It takes lots of sun, less water and special fertilizer. Ask me in the fall.
Cons: High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 13, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Did you plant this in a pot?
Or did you plant this in the ground?
What kind of special fertilizer are you using?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dwarf Bare-Root Meyer Lemon Tree
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pasadena
,CA
March 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pucker up!
March 31, 2014
We ordered one tree and it didn't handle the ride very well and needed to be replaced. WS replaced the tree without any problems. Our new tree arrived and was in great shape. It is beautiful, healthy and planting was a cinch. Our tree is flowering and ready to bare fruit bare fruit in the first year. Cant wait!
Pros: Size, Appearance
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DeenaK
Delton, Michigan
Posted June 16, 2014
answering question
I planted the tree in a large pot as I want to take it inside in the Fall. I used a fertilizer high in Nitrogen. It is working well. My tree is healthy and growing.
0points
Customer avatar
Bingbing
Nashville, TN
Posted April 3, 2014
Size of pot
I just ordered one of these and I don't know what size of pot I should get? I am keeping this indoors because I live in nashville Tennessee. Does this plant do well if it's moved from inside to outside, or should it stay in one area?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)