Nordic Ware Citrus Loaf Pan

Brighten any day with a sunny citrus cake-it's easy with our pretty baking pan. To create a luscious loaf topped with intricately sculpted lemon slices, simply pour in your favorite batter and bake. A burst of homemade sunshine, your cake will need only a bit of decoration-just top it with a simple glaze or sprinkling of confectioners' sugar. Makes a beautiful cake decorated with sculpted sunny lemon slices. Durable cast-aluminum construction ensures perfectly even baking. A premium nonstick finish guarantees your cake will come out of the pan easily-and it makes cleanup a breeze. Recipe included. Hand-wash. Made in USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Citrus Loaf Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Citrus Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaltiner
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty loaf pan
June 6, 2014
I just used this pan for the first time and baked the recipe it came with. I love nordic ware bake ware and have almost all their Bundt pans so I am exciting to add a something a little different to my collection. I hope to use this cute little pan for many years to come and would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Citrus Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeB
,Providence
,RI
April 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Loaf Pan
April 16, 2014
First time using pan and beautiful results. Despite its being advertised as non-stick, I always use a baker's non-stick spray to carefully prepare all of the detail surfaces. Very happy that the loaf turned out with every crumb in place, and the details perfectly intact!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Citrus Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatherineLeonard
,Lexington
,Ky
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely presentation with Lemon Poppy Seed Bread
April 13, 2014
I love this pan. I had no problems getting my bread out of the pan perfectly when using baking spray. Clean up was a breeze and my bread looked as good as it tasted.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Citrus Loaf Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mylady
,MIAMI
,FL
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful !!!
March 4, 2014
I used it to make the WS meyer lemon poppy seed quick bread mix. Used Baker's joy oil and flour spray to cover the pan before pouring the batter. It came out gorgeous and the pan was completely clean. Made the glaze with 3 tablespoons of lime and 1/4 cup of powder sugar.
Just wonderful !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Citrus Loaf Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leslie22
,Macomb
,Mi
February 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
5of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed in the loaf pan.
February 27, 2014
Recently bought the citrus loaf pan with the lemon pound cake mix. I never buy boxed cake mixes but it looked so nice in the store. The cake mix was a little disappointing but the real problem was getting the cake out of the pan after baking. There was no getting that cake out of the pan. All the pretty part was stuck to the bottom! Yes I followed the directions.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
CakePopGirl
Bergenfield, NJ
Posted April 5, 2014
Devote Nordic Ware Fan
I must own 90% of the novelty cake pans made by Nordic Ware. I've owned them going back 20 years and always look forward to the next release. I have never had a cake or bread to stick. I use Baking spraying to liberally spray the pan. Then I use a pastry brush to spread the oil into all the crevices. My baked goods release perfectly from the pan every time and the pan is practically clean.
0points
Customer avatar
Lesenz
Posted March 22, 2014
I totally sympathize!
My husband and I used to collect Nordic Ware pans. For the first couple of cakes, everything was fine and the cakes came out beautifully. Then, everything started to stick. I tried sprays, crisco, etc. but the problem just got worse. Finally, when the last cake I made came out in chunks (because I had to pry the chunks loose with a knife) I gave up and threw away the entire collection. I now avoid anything made from Nordic Ware.
0points
Customer avatar
mylady
miami FL
Posted March 4, 2014
i loved it
i used baker's joy to spray the pan before using it. tried it with the lemon poppy seed quick bread mix. It came out perfect. Used the glaze to make it shinny. limes instead of lemon and powder sugar. It popped out perfectly
 
My Recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Larkbunting1
Denver
Posted March 4, 2014
Hint
I have a pan like this but with harvest stuff on it. To get the the bread out nicely I use Pam butter flavor. I spray it heavily all over but especially on the bottom. Never used it on cake though and I don't think I would-just quick breads.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
MnBaker
Minnesota
Posted March 3, 2014
Prep the pan
I am so shocked to hear this - I am from MN, so very familiar with Nordic Ware, since that is where its based. I've never had a problem with one of their pans -they are the best. My friend has this pan and used Baking Spray (also brushed it around with a pastry brush to get in all the detail) and it came out perfectly. We bought it after seeing the beautiful baked display in store and the Easter Baking class, in with both cases this cake/pan worked perfect.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)