Cinnamon Rolls

Without a doubt the fluffiest, gooiest cinnamon buns we have ever tasted, these treats are made by CRUST, a Michigan bakery popular for their distinctive pastries. To make these substantial buns, they use farm-fresh eggs, Madagascar vanilla and ultra-rich Plugra butter, yielding an airy brioche, rolled with a filling of fragrant cinnamon and brown sugar. While still hot from the oven, they glaze them with a mix of honey, cream and more Plugra butter. Simply warm these buns in the oven for a satisfyingly sweet and aromatic breakfast or brunch treat. 6 buns. 4" x 4" each. Approx. 3 lbs (1.3 kg). Shipped fresh. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cinnamon Rolls
Review 1 for Cinnamon Rolls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Irvine
,ca
Irvine, CA
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet and full of cinnamon
April 27, 2016
I did not have the packaging problem others have mentioned. The rolls came in a refrigerated package. They are very large with little icing on them. Instead it is full of cinnamon and they are rather sweeter than I like. The dough is good quality and not too heavy. If you are having a nice brunch or a holiday breakfast these would be a great addition.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining
Cons: a little too sweet
Review 2 for Cinnamon Rolls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,woodstock
,ny
March 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As a cinnamon roll lover I'm sorry to say
March 16, 2016
as a cinnamon roll lover I'm sorry to say that these were just not that good, Big, but otherwise unremarkable and disappointing
Review 3 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Blanc
,MI
February 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DEE-LISH-USS
February 23, 2016
These are delicious, delicious, delicious. They are perfect and almost overwhelmingly good. The pastry and flavor of the filling are seriously so amazing. My son is a cinnamon roll snob, and these are his favorite cinnamon rolls.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Cinnamon Rolls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so Fresh
January 15, 2016
I've ordered pastry items previously through Williams-Sonoma, however they were shipped frozen with dry ice and when baked were delicious. The cinnamon rolls had good flavor, however since they were shipped fresh via 2 day, they arrived stale essentially 2 days old. I think they would have been really good if they were shipped frozen. Hopefully some changes can be made and for the price they should be fresh tasting!
Pros: Flavor
Review 5 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,ventura
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
January 6, 2016
everybody wanted more of these don't forget next year we will order again
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 6 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great find - a terrific cinnamon roll
January 6, 2016
If you love fluffy, buttery, decadent cinnamon rolls then you will love these. I froze them as soon as I received them and thawed them before baking. Served them for a brunch and they were a hit. They are large though. Didn't have much white icing on them but don't fret, they are quite sweet. P.S. Love the detailed instructions that came with the rolls. I visiited Crust Bakery a few weeks ago and saw them hand making these rolls. . Kudos to WS for finding this little gem . Thank you!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 7 for Cinnamon Rolls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
October 13, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy but not worth it
October 13, 2015
These cinnamon rolls were quite yummy but receiving perishable item, trying to time delivery with consumption, and the COST....next time I'd just go to a local bakery.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Cost, delivery of perishable
Review 8 for Cinnamon Rolls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lafayette
,La
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
May 30, 2015
This sure should be sent out frozen like the other pastries especially the farther the are shipped results in dry and soggy rolls, so disappointed that Broiche is always so fluffy , mine weren't. I wouldn't have bought them if I had known they weren't chilled, should have paid more attention to the wording instead of the reviews
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LookOutLodge
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Posted October 14, 2015
Great Point.....
I was ready to order these buns until I read this review. I want fresh out of the oven buns, not packaged and already cooked. Thanks for the review. Sure saved me some dough..... lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NEW YORK
,NY
April 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE VERY BEST CINNAMON BUNS EVER !!
April 2, 2015
I have never had a cinnamon bun that is this perfect. Just the right amount of cinnamon, sticky, lick your fingers good
Already got my second batch.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: larger package
Review 10 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brentwood
,Ca
Brentwood CA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge Cinnamon Rolls
January 15, 2015
These are the best cinnamon rolls I have ever purchased. They are huge and gooey. Best to cut in half as each one is about half a pound! Can't go wrong with these.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent treat!
January 7, 2015
Wonderful taste and good for special treat. I froze them after they arrived and served them a few weeks later with no problem.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ocala
,FL
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Buns Ever!
December 31, 2014
I'd been looking for buns like the ones we got at the Knaus Bakery in South Dade County, Florida for years. These are the closest yet - maybe even better!
Review 13 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,holly springs
,nc
October 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
extraordinary
October 9, 2014
Wonderfuk~wonderful for breakfast~
Flavor and consistency are perfect~
Looking forward to ordering more rolls!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Crestwood
,KY
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a surprise - fabulous!
September 26, 2014
First, I have ordered several types of pastries from WS and have always been pleased. When I saw these new cinnamon rolls I was excited to try them. When they first arrived I was concerned, the box was partially smashed (bubble wrap around the rolls protected the product though), and the wrap around the rolls themselves was soaked with the cinnamon glaze.
I sent photos to WS. The pan and wrap were water tight and didn't leak but a a lot of the yummy glaze was floating on the outside of the container but within the limits of the wrapping.
They are ready to eat with no preparation. I had it for dessert as I could not wait for breakfast the next day. They are DELICIOUS!! I suspect the bakery expects to loose a bit of the glaze during shipping but there was still PLENTY on and in the roll itself. The rolls are really fresh and moist.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,miami
,fl
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
extraordinary cinnamon rolls in every way!
September 10, 2014
these ooey gooey cinnamon rolls, from crust, were an amazingly delicious surprise! i pride myself on being a "cinnamon roll aficionado," in that i am always on the search for the perfect roll. i believe i have found it! what makes these rolls exceptional is the high percentage of moist ingredients, relative to the dough. every single bite is filled with cinnamon, honey, brown sugar, vanilla, butter & brioche ~ a delight to the tastebuds! kudos to williams-sonoma for recognizing such an outstanding product and for bringing it to your customers! my holiday shopping is complete. cinnamon rolls from crust & william-sonoma for everyone!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift