This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze

Celebrating the bounty of autumn orchards, our classic American glaze is distinguished by the crisp, fruity flavors of premium apple juice and tangy cider vinegar. A splash of mellow Kentucky bourbon finishes the glaze with a rich, smoky complexity. Crafted in small batches, this artisanal blend creates a glossy, caramelized glaze on meats. Delicious with turkey, chicken, pork or ham, our versatile glaze can also be used for grilling. Artisanal glaze for roasted turkey, chicken, pork or ham. Seals in meat's natural juices and creates a glossy, caramelized glaze. Pure honey and brown sugar add delicate sweetness, balanced by savory soy, Dijon mustard and spices. 10 oz. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
Review 1 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DDRhodes
ATL,GA
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
More please
November 26, 2010
Im one of those people that hate when something in a little jar like this taste so good that I want to make it a pantry staple. How did the make this glaze so good is the question?
We used it first on baked pork chops and just yesterday used it for basting the Thanksgiving Turkey.
Went back to the store to buy more today and they only had 7 jars left in the whole store.
A nice treat to change the flavors of meat to a more savory and sweeter tastes
Review 2 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TurkeySearch
Tiger Ridge
November 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
The Promised Land!!
November 14, 2010
I am cooking 3 large turkeys for my extended family on Thanksgiving and have been testing various methods, techniques, and ingredients. I use a lot of Williams-Sonoma's starters and decided to give this roasting glaze a try. It is absolutely amazing. Follow the directions to the letter and you can not go wrong. I've never had a more perfect result from Williams-Sonoma. So Good!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VK333
WI
Posted December 8, 2010
you will be impressed!
I was so impressed with this glaze that I am giving it as gifts to all my foodie friends!
to me, it is a mixture of the slow roasted caramelized meats we dream to taste in the finest food magazines! a hint of a sweet kick that nearly stops all table conversation!
this is rapture for all your roasted and grilled meats!
if your looking to raise the bar, impress or just cure the bored palette then give this product a try!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrenchCook
Chicago IL
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Exceptional taste of autumn
October 18, 2010
A terrific blend of savory, fruit notes and spice flavor. It gave just a hint of bourbon on your palate and not overpowering. I used on roasted chicken and also grilled chicken (tossed with pasta). Great flavor that complements the autumn vegetables either roasted or grilled. You will not find a glaze like this in the grocery store. Very pleased. I will purchase again.
Review 4 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stormy1328
Trinity, Fl
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OMG!!! Must Have!
November 25, 2010
Was shopping for my holiday baking.. came across this glaze and decided to purchase, FANTASTIC!!! Glazed and pork tenderloin and a chicken (both cook on the grill) and was soooo good. Two nights ago was at my closest Williams-Sonoma (40 minutes away) and they were sold out; sooo, I just ordered 12 online!! MUST HAVE!!!
Review 5 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimH
Cranbury, NJ
November 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This is the BEST!!
November 17, 2010
I have bought 2 jars of this sauce and used it on Roast Chicken. It is one of the best sauces I have ever had. I am hoping they will still offer it throughout the year. It can be used on many different meats. Please make it available all year round.
Review 6 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ward
Amarillo Tx
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loved Loved!
January 7, 2011
I had read the reviews before I purchased and they were great so I tried it. Roasted a whole chicken in the oven with it my family loved it. I ordered three more jars would highly recommend.
Review 7 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arttchr
Kenilworth, NJ
October 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Oh what a glaze!
October 22, 2010
This glaze is delicious. I have used it on porkchops and chicken and I can't tell you which I liked more, even my 6 year old loved it.
Review 8 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgorse
texas
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Taste Great!
December 23, 2010
Sent this to my Mom for Christmas 2010.
She used it on a pork roast....the best taste ever....she wants me to buy more....
Review 9 for Cider Bourbon Roasting Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trunts
,Dyer
,IN
Dyer, IN
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious sauce
December 10, 2011
My entire family loves this sauce! I will use it on many of the meats that I roast.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift