Cici's Italian Butterhorns

Christine Falatico Frey's Italian-American grandmother passed down the recipe for these buttery cookies. The secret to their beguiling flavor and texture lies in the quality and freshness of the ingredients Frey uses and the care she takes in preparing them from scratch. Hand mixed and hand rolled, each cookie has one-of-a-kind character with a delicate, flaky golden-brown exterior and a soft caramelized interior. They are moist and buttery, with a nutty sweet flavor and hint of cinnamon. Serve with coffee or tea at breakfast or alongside a bowl of vanilla ice cream. Prettily packaged, they make a special treat and an even better gift. 24 butterhorns (three 8-oz. bags). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
Review 1 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess14
October 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Cookies
October 26, 2014
I love these cookies!! I tried them a few weeks ago and am hooked. They are great with coffee, dessert or when you have company over. If you haven't tried them, you need to because they are delicious.
Pros: Quality, Decadent
Review 2 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXdude
,Portland
,OR
April 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious!
April 14, 2014
When I had my first Cici's Italian Butterhorn, I was immediately hooked! They are the most delicious cookies I have ever had! You won't find anything like these anywhere else!
Also, they are good for any meal! Whether it is breakfast, lunch, or dinner, Cici's should be your choice of cookie! They never disappoint! I love them!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brauny
,Lafayette
,CA
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect companion...
December 16, 2013
From the first to the last Cici’s Butterhorns are a perfect way to start or finish a day! We carried these delicious treats in our day packs as we walked the Camino de Santiago in Spain. A butterhorn with a cup of espresso or tea was a perfect way to start or end a day on our pilgrimage. Buen Camino!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dulcelita
,Concord
,Ca
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
December 11, 2013
I love these cookies! They are perfect with my morning coffee. I also sent my son a care package at college with 5 bags to share with his Dorm friends. They were a huge hit!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeckie
,Portland
,OR
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my new favorite cookie
December 8, 2013
These are so good, so delicious, I am in love. They come packed in 3 bags, each with a pretty red bow. The packing is terrific and I am going to get an order so I have 3 small gift bags for those people I just want to give a little holiday gift, like the nice lady at the dry cleaners .They remind me of rugeluch in that they are cresent shaped with cinnamon and nuts, but they are bigger and crisper. They taste like quality and are sooooo good, with a cup of coffee or tea...heavenly
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning buns in a cookie
July 25, 2013
If you've had the morning buns and love them, you'll love these. They come already baked and covered in cinnamon sugar. Three separate pkgs. that stay fresh for over a month. Yum!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbella
,Santa Fe Springs
,CA
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So delicious with my coffee!
April 25, 2013
Treat above all treats! Nothing compares to CiCi's Italian Butterhorns. The quality and freshness and the homemade taste is something that you cannot find in the marketplace. They are simply delicious. I have these shipped to many of my customers to say "thank you" because they are so special. My favorite way to eat these is with a huge cup of coffee, but not just one, many time the entire bag.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EBWhite
,Mill Valley
,CA
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yuuuuuummmm!
April 25, 2013
I am not a huge sweets lover, but I love CiCi's Italian Butterhorns! I could and sometimes do eat the whole bag in one sitting. Great alone, with a cup of coffee or some ice cream. They also make a great hostess gift with their cheery packaging and cute little red bow.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverAButterhornLover
,Riverside
,CA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best
January 31, 2013
I am a cookie lover, and Cici Italian Butterhorns are the BEST and the most addictive cookie's I have ever eaten. With a cup of coffee I could eat the entire bag. So could my wife.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 10 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickyg
,Corona
,Ca
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Heavenly Cookie
January 5, 2013
They taste as good as they look. Try it and you will understand what I mean. But beware....because one will lead you to another, and another, and another...It defies what you think is GOOD....It's HEAVENLY!!!!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 11 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sudeme
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seriously thinking of Hoarding!
December 19, 2012
I am sending them to everyone in the family. They are just fantastic. Please keep them past Christmas. Year around type of quality. I would love if they were in larger amounts. So you don't have so many bags.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrBig
,Cypress, Ca.
,CA
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seriously good, Seriously
November 6, 2012
These Butterhorn Cookies are a nice surprise from so many other cookies that are good, but taste the same. They have a rich, buttery taste, followed by a pleasant taste of cinnamon. I really enjoy then with coffee, while my daughter loves to dunk hers in milk. I have brought these to a couple of dinner parties with friends and they have been quite the hit. I think because as I mentioned above they offer a unique taste and are a great treat for someone looking for a little something sweet, but not a heavy dessert. I have trusted Williams Sonoma to offer unique and quality products and they have not disappointed.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift, rich flavor but still light
Review 13 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimCPA
,Sebastopol
,CA
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Cookies
November 5, 2012
You won't find Butterhorns like these anywhere else. These are authentic, hand-made, artisan cookies with an Old World flare. Our dinners are not complete without coffee or vanilla ice cream, and the CiCi's Italian Butterhorns.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KikiBeliza
,San Francisco
,CA
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredibilmente Deliziosi Biscotti!!
October 2, 2012
I have never tasted an Italian cookie quite like Cici's Italian Butterhorns. I served them as dessert for my son's graduation party and they disappeared within minutes! I also bring them along as hostess gifts for dinner parties. But I especially enjoy them late at night with a cup of tea reading my favorite book. Too die for! I recommend them highly for all occasions!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cranberrysagefarmhouse
,St. Paul
,NE
September 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Sophisticated Cookie!
September 29, 2012
I am excited and extremely pleased to see Miss Cici's Italian Butterhorns supported by and offered through the Williams Sonoma brand! This quality, pastry-styled cookie is an absolutely delicious treat and unique! I discovered them when we were gifted packages of Cici's by a friend of ours from my native home in Orange County, CA., to our Midwestern farmhouse in Nebraska. True to its reputation, it's impossible to eat just one! Just you try! Cici's Italian Butterhorns are moist, yet flaky, rich in flavor and promises to compliment your favorite brands of coffee, tea and/or ice cream. While happily sampling this product, I made it a point to contact Christine (the owner) personally, to commend and encourage her to continue producing her fabulous Butterhorns, with the hope of seeing them circulated (and soon) into our specialty stores! I have proudly shared these with guests! Their overwhelming response? "Oh my gosh! Where do we get these?" BRAVO Cici!!! Cheers, Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
luvinlife
Dry heat Arizona
Posted December 15, 2012
Wonderful review
Your review sold me on trying these. Ordering this today.
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovebutter
,Lafayette
,Ca
September 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great gift!
September 29, 2012
I received these butterhorns as a hostess gift, and will absolutely be giving them as gifts myself. Just wonderful!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 17 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canadagirl
,Toronto, Ontario
,CA
September 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great memory
September 29, 2012
I bought these on whim in California and couldn't believe how delicious they were. They reminded me of my grandmother's, only better.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaJulie
,Utica
,NY
September 25, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like Nana made
September 25, 2012
I have been eating these Butterhorns longer than Christine Falatico Frey has been alive, from the one who taught her....our grandmother. I have had dozens of Italian cookies made by Nana Julie, and others in our family for years, but the Butterhorns were always my favorite. Chris has done the impossible. I would swear our grandmother made these cookies. I can see her baking them in her kitchen, just like she used to. I think of her often, but especially when I eat CiCi's Italian Butterhorns....They are the Best Italian cookies in the world! At least that's what I think. Thanks for making them, Chris!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, just like grandma made them
Review 19 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBohman
,Anchorage
,AK
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cookie
September 22, 2012
I first had these cookies on vacation in California. Somehow I ended up with 10 perfectly wrapped bags in my suitcase home! These flaky buttery cookies layered with cinnamon, sugar and walnuts taste deliciously homemade. From one baker to another, I am very impressed with these cookies and have been proud to share them as gifts with friends. I am so pleased to have found them on the Williams-Sonoma site!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Cici's Italian Butterhorns
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jefadecocina
,Walnut Creek
,CA
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cookies ever
September 21, 2012
I first had these cookies at a friend's house. I was immediately in love because they are so wonderful. They are filled with cinnamon, sugar and walnuts and are baked to a perfection. I recommend having them with a cup of coffee or with vanilla ice cream. You can also enjoy them any time of the day(morning, afternoon and night). If you want to eat the most delicious thing you have ever had, buy yourself a big bag of these cookies.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
page1 2 next