This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders

Chromed steel tops and bases give these American-made mills modern polish, while acrylic housings let you tell salt from pepper at a glance. Durable stainless-steel mechanisms provide a range of even grinds, for taste and aroma preground spices can't equal. Crank top makes grinding easy. Acrylic body lets you identify contents and fill levels instantly. Adjust the grind to your liking by cranking the lever on top of each mill. Stainless-steel mechanisms grind evenly and efficiently. Crafted in the USA by William Bounds, a family-owned company that has been making specialized kitchen tools of enduring quality for more than 40 years.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders
Review 1 for William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CasaDeBatchelor
,Mount Vernon
,WA
August 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love This Contemporary Design!
August 6, 2014
I recently bought a set of these because I love the clean lines and the contemporary handle on this mill. I didn't even realise it has a 3-step grinder adjustment. What a nice surprise! Love the way the mills look and how they work!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefJames
,Seattle
,WA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful wedding gift!
July 30, 2014
My brother gave us this for our wedding and we could not be happier. So happy to see made in USA product again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FiresideChef
,Manhattan Beach
,CA
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great little mills
July 29, 2014
I love how these look in my kitchen and they work great too. The handles make the grind smooth, and the output has stayed nice and consistent.
Received my set several years ago, and they work great. I even dropped one, and it was no worse for the wear. Top marks!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 4 for William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mauigirl55
,Haiku
,HI
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cute but corroded after a couple of years
December 26, 2013
this is a very cute little set or just by itself. I thought it would be perfect because it didn't take up much space. It was such poor quality that I sadly will be chucking it. Also it is hard to clean and i had to use a q-tip and just force it in there to clean it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, corroded
Review 5 for William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Consumer222
,Ca
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Sadly, poor quality for American made product
November 3, 2013
I looked for a long time for an American made salt and pepper grinder set that was good quality and looked nice. I thought I found it, so I didn't mind paying the price. I had it for less than a year before the silver ring fell off of the pepper grinder. We glued it back on. A few weeks later the other ring fell off and we glued it back on. A few months later, the salt grinder quit grinding. The pepper grinder doesn't do a great job either. I was happy I saved the paperwork that came with it as well as the receipt. It's guaranteed for life and can be returned to the store where it was purchased. I will return it as soon as possible.
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for William Bounds Chrome Twist Salt & Pepper Grinders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichnRose
,East Alton
October 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Always handy /
October 19, 2012
I feel the product is well made , and resonably priced for its quality , but , best of all its made in the U.S.A ., Amen !
my wife unfortunatly has a injured hand and holding it it troublesome for her because its not tall enough for her to get
a good grip on it .
Battery powered , next , that will solve it !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design, Weight, made in usa !!!
Cons: Size