This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Chroma Titanium Spice Grinder

This new and unique titanium spice grinder creates a finer grind than any other mill. Excellent for grinding a variety of dried spices and herbs, the grinder also provides a handy way to concoct your own customized grilling rubs and spice blends. Equipped with an adjustable razor-sharp titanium mechanism that grinds herbs and spices. High-quality titanium will not corrode and is flavorless, anti-allergenic and biocompatible. Quick and easy to use - just turn the rotor arm. Ground spices collect in an acrylic drum at the base. Housed in gleaming stainless steel. For optimal flavor and aroma, grind spices and dried herbs just before use. Comes apart for quick, easy cleaning. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chroma Titanium Spice Grinder
Review 1 for Chroma Titanium Spice Grinder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
km2011
,New York
,NY
September 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Prepare to be grinding for a very long time
September 14, 2011
The grinder comes apart easily and is simple to use, however, it takes forever to grind up even small amounts. Unless I have time to zone out in front of the tv while turning the crank for 10 minutes, I have no patience for using this item, which is unfortunate because it wasn't cheap.
Review 2 for Chroma Titanium Spice Grinder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy123
Florida
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
The best way to cut my spices!
March 1, 2011
I have been using this cutter since December and I love it. It even 'powders' my sugar! I use my own spices, dried and fresh and this is the best gadget I own! I got one for my sister too for her birthday, is still her favorite present. Thanks W/S for having such a innovative product.
Review 3 for Chroma Titanium Spice Grinder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
minims
Baltimore, MD
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
slightly wonderful
February 15, 2011
Love the idea, the final product not so much. The whole point of a spice grinder is to grind spices. Well grinder mechanism works beautifully. You just can't fit most spices inside.
Review 4 for Chroma Titanium Spice Grinder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
evjk
ME
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+25points
26of 27found this review helpful.
Extremely limited usefulness
November 26, 2010
This grinder is lovely to hold (and behold) but maddening to use. The instructions indicate that it will grind spices up to the size of small coffee beans----well maybe if your coffee beans are the size of peppercorns. I recently tried to grind whole cloves, allspice berries, and cinnamon. I knew I'd have to pre-grind the cin. sticks, but ended up having to pre-grind them all! On the plus, side, it produces a gorgeous, uniform, grind and cleans up well. If you're prepared to work harder and pay more than you should have to, go for it. Otherwise, this is far from the spice grinding heaven you may hope for.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
carl123
chicago
Posted January 30, 2011
Great to handle a must to have for your kitchen
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)