This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Chocolate Butter Crunch

Candymakers first added toasted rice to milk-chocolate bars in the 1930s. To create our version of this classic American treat, confectioners stir toasted organic rice into buttery caramel, hand cut the mixture into airy squares, and then drench them in Guittard milk chocolate for a perfect balance of sweetness and crispy crunch. 10 oz. (24 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Butter Crunch
Review 1 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaucySFChef
,SF
,CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Like Rice K. Treats Park Avenue Rich Choco-Cousin
December 30, 2012
Yummmmm.... . It's like rice krispie square's rich Park Avenue super hot smooth milky chocolate cousin. Heh. Give me his number in case I get tired of my white marshmallow krispie squares or worse, the box runs out.
Review 2 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DiscountShopper
Kansas City
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Everybody loved it.
January 30, 2011
Got two boxes; one for home and one for the office. Folks at work cleaned the box during one meeting. At home, it only lasted a few days but we had raves every time the box was opened.
Review 3 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RitaW
Chicago metro
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mmmm . . . TASTY!
January 28, 2011
Irresistible--these are guaranteed to increase your girth, but you will be happy! Wish I bought more!
Review 4 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Vermont
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Delicious!!!
January 25, 2011
This has to be one of the best candy treats ever!! Why isn't it available all year round?!
Review 5 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodlandschic
Conroe, Texas
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
light and rich
January 25, 2011
The rice makes this light and the milk chocolate makes it rich. I highly recommend these!
Review 6 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomKin
Huntsville, AL
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas Candy
January 25, 2011
Christmas Crunch is outstanding.
It's regular price, however, is too high.
Review 7 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arleneVA
Virginia
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best chocolate rice crispy treat ever
January 20, 2011
I received this product for Christmas and found it to be absolutely delicious alone or as a topping for coffee or chocolate ice cream. I love Nestle crunch bars and this is the gourmet chocolate version with the added toffee flavor to the toasted rice crispies. Try mashing a few of these squares and sprinkle it on your ice cream...just wonderful!!!
Please sell these year round. One suggestion is to make them in the shape of candy fingers or long bars that would stand up in an ice cream cup.
Also, to attract buyers that are allergic to nuts, you may want to produce this in a facility that does not have nuts since all the ingredients in this product are nut-free anyway. I you can do this, please note it on the packaging.
Review 8 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethinForest
Forest, VA
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Decadent and Rich
January 13, 2011
These are absolutely delicious, but are really rich. Very much enjoyed
Review 9 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newshopper
Valencia, CA
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas Treat
January 3, 2011
Sent item as Christmas gift. It was promptly sent and enjoyed. Thank you WilliamsSonoma.
Review 10 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillybean79
Yonkers, NY
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than Expected
December 29, 2010
I bought a box for my family to enjoy around Christmas & was not disappointed. I would have to describe this treat as a Crunch bar meets tastier chocolate & a base layer of toffee. Each square was big enough to have just one and be satisfied, but small enough not to feel guilty for eating two pieces. I highly recommend this item.
Review 11 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BlkNGld
Cheyenne, WY
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointing
December 15, 2010
I realize that this is a personal preference and several people that I have chatted with rave of Christmas Crunch...unfortunately, I am not one of them. To me, it tastes like chocolate covered butter. I also gave some to the the other folks in the office with me and all of them agreed, except one...who I gladly donated the remainder of the box to. I will stick with my peppermint bark in the future as the Christmas Crunch just wasn't my cup of tea.
Review 12 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micfaykyl
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing rich toffee chocolate
November 7, 2010
This is soo rich tasting, but does not have the high calories. You first get this crunch, then a buttery, toffee flavor. My favorite toffee chocolate.
Review 13 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Danville, Ia
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Xmas Crunch
January 11, 2010
This wonderful chocolate was the best I've had in years. Packaged wonderfully and I could have ate all of it in one sitting!
I hope you offer this product throughout the year and not just xmas.
Review 14 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Coloardo Springs
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Not What I Expected
December 17, 2009
The Christmas Crunch was not what I expected! I thought it was a softer type of crispy rice with gooey caramel, but instead it tasted like hard toffee. Will not buy again!
Review 15 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiriamCharna
New York, NY
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SIMPLY FABULOUS!!
December 10, 2009
I bought a box of Christmas Crunch as a last minute gift during the Thanksgiving weekend at the Columbus Circle WIlliams-Sonoma. When my friends opened the box, we couldn't believe how incredibly delicious it was. I have since gone back and bought a stack of boxes, because it is the perfect gift. DELICIOUS! Great chocolate, delicious candy inside, extremely fresh and great tasting.
Review 16 for Chocolate Butter Crunch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelco
New York
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WOW
December 10, 2009
I just received my Christmas Crunch via UPS. What a great treat. The milk chocolate is smooth and creamy while the actual bar is CRUNCHY!! Looking at the ingredients it says toasted rice. That's rice krispies in my book. I love the mix.