This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nut Chopper

Operated by a simple hand crank, this versatile tool quickly chops hard and soft nuts into small pieces. Just fill the upper compartment, select the grind and turn the crank.Ideal prep tool for baking, making salads and creating toppings.Choose coarse or fine grind.Chopped pieces are clearly measured in the lower compartment.Nonskid base holds chopper in place during grinding.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nut Chopper
Review 1 for Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LibraGirl
,St.Louis
,M.
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite way of Chopping Nuts
February 14, 2013
I have used this and it is just great! I put nuts in most desserts I make and this is just great. Would highly recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Nut Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nt014
October 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
broke after 2yrs
October 26, 2012
very disappointed that the plastic basically crumbled in the middle. Just like another reviewers. After 2yrs and barely any use - what a waste. Especially, when you consider my moms is still working after 30yrs. I am sure it was from Woolworths or some store of that era.
Review 3 for Nut Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
one of my favorite kitchen gadgets!
September 18, 2012
i use chopped nuts in all sorts of recipes, over salads, in baking, etc., so i was really excited when this FINALLY arrived (it was backordered for a long time). i used to smash up nuts with a mortar and pestle, but they would jump all over the place and some would always hide underneath the already broken-up nuts. it was annoying. this makes it much easier, neater, and faster. i see there are a lot of complaints regarding durability; i've only had it for a few months, so i can't say anything about that. however, for the price, i wouldn't really expect it to last forever, and i'd be happy buy another in the future if this one were to break.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Nut Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marilisa
,Oak Ridge
,TN
Oak Ridge, TN
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Nut Chopper if it doesn't break
January 16, 2012
I really like this nut chopper and used it for over two years until it broke (the plastic part in the middle). It chops nuts quickly and you can chop very fine or regular, depending in which direction you turn the crank. Williams Sonoma replaced the broken one and I'm hopeful this one will last longer.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Nut Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heddysmom
,Hemet
,ca
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not that Great
January 12, 2012
I had another chopper for several years and just loved it. When it "died" I thought I'd get better quality from a product purchased from Williams Sonoma. However, this has not been the case with this little product (mind you...the absolute exception from WS!) The top screws on, but is difficult to get off, tight fit and awkward placement to the adjoining crank. Also, the base is not broad enough for the devices height, making it prone to falling over. I've just cleaned up my fourth mess in the short time I've had the grinder. Argh...frustrating!
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Temperamental