This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box

A gift of great charm even before it's opened, our pretty oval box from Germany is filled with candy eggs that look like diminutive robin's eggs. Their centers are rich chocolate truffle surrounded by layers of dark chocolate, all cloaked in a thin candy shell in speckled pastel shades. It's a perfect gift for tucking into Easter baskets and for party favors. 6 oz. (approx. 24 eggs). Box is 4 1/4" x 3 1/2" x 2 3/4" high. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
18 of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
Review 1 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talloutdrsygal
,Highland
,CA
Westlake Village, CA
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
I purchase these every year
February 3, 2014
I love these truffles! For those that think they are tasteless, I think they must be used to the sugary, Hershey version of chocolate. These truffles actually taste like cocoa, not sugar, and I love them. I will continue to buy as long as WS continues to sell them!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susiewiseshopper
,Pearland
,Tx
Pearland, TX.
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Chocolate truffle in box
March 16, 2013
I used to give these little boxes of chocolate truffles to my family n students @ Easter. They liked them very much because the box is very cute w/symbolic of new life in Spring....Jesus' Resurrection. The truffles are from Germany n pretty good taste too.
I can't believe Schwo's review.......How could any parent could give cheap chocolate to children? Children are a special gift from God n we must respect w/loving support regardless of their own flash or step children.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 3 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bellabee
March 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Dissapointing
March 12, 2012
I was surprised by how tasteless these were. The chocolate was totally bland. Pity as the packaging was just adorable.
Pros: pretty packaging
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viktorya
Prescott, AZ
May 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
The BEST Easter Eggs
May 5, 2011
These chocolate truffle-filled egg are definitely decadent and simply divine. So smooth and rich. A perfect addition to any Easter Basket or candy dish.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lorwag
nc
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
nicely packaged
May 2, 2011
Sturdy, although small container, Very pretty. Eggs fresh and delicious.
Review 6 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbknit
Texas
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate filled Easter Eggs
May 2, 2011
These eggs are very good, the chocolate is good, , and we enjoyed them for Easter.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LittleKim
Sammamish
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Tasteless Chocolate
April 28, 2011
It is not the chocolate truffle-filled egg I was expecting. The chocolate was tasteless. I have had better chocolate eggs.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 8 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auburn
Bismarck, ND
April 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Prompt service
April 27, 2011
Product was as expected and shipment was very prompt.
Pros: Quality
Review 9 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peg2
Concord, MA
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Chocolate Delight!
April 26, 2011
Each small Easter egg of chocolate is a taste bit of delight. Gift recipients raved and thanked me. Our own box has been emptying quickly, too quickly, as we savour each morsel.
The box itself is lovely and enjoyed by our gift recipients as well. You can't miss with the chocolate truffle-filled eggs.
Review 10 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwo
Dallas TX
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Didn't make it to the basket
April 8, 2011
These are so yummy. I love the texture - so creamy with the crunchy shell. Don't waste these on the kids, give them the cheap stuff!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
April 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great presentation and light flavor
April 1, 2011
I love the flavor and texture of these eggs. They are not too sweet and they are nicely colored. I absolutely love the special box. You don't even need a bow with it. Of course I love bows so I like them on everything anyway...
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 12 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
yokota
May 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Cute Container
May 30, 2010
I really liked the packaging, but was very disappointed in the taste.
Review 13 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seashells
Seal Beach, CA
April 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Cute but not tasty
April 12, 2010
I really liked the packaging, but the truffles were just okay. They didn't really impress me. The candy shell was very bland and has titanium as an ingredient which I didn't really like. The truffles were okay, but not worth the price. Very cute, but not very tasty.
Review 14 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiratamituli
Southfield MI
April 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
good things in small packages
April 3, 2010
I put 5-6 of the eggs in each of 4 mini nests and wrapped each in cling-wrap. It made a a very cute presentation as a wee way to say Happy easter. My friends were delighted.,
Review 15 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocoholic2
Las Vegas, NV
March 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yum
March 24, 2010
These eggs are delicious. They're not overly sweet and have a definite cocoa flavor. Love them!
Review 16 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChocLover
San Jose, CA
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Look forward to these every year
March 22, 2010
These are the highlight of Easter. I only wish they were offered all year long! Crunchy outer layer and smooth rich truffle chocolate filling that's not to sweet, but has a hint of cinnamon/amaretto/something that makes them very worth the wait. How about some Christmas Eggs in a Box?
Review 17 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eggmeister
MA
March 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Easter Tradition of Chocolate Truffle filled eggs
March 1, 2010
Every year these grace our Easter and they sure beat jelly beans or peeps. The box, the eggs and the price make it a special Easter treasure without breaking the bank.
Review 18 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barb51
Minneapolis, MN
May 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delightful Treat
May 20, 2009
Purchased as an Easter gift for daughter in NY. She was delighted by the packaging and loved the candy eggs! Was a nice surprise for her that was affordably priced.
Review 19 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMM4
San Jose
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hmm-hmm good!
April 27, 2009
These chocolate truffles are the best! Everyone that I gave a box to this Easter said they were addicting.
Review 20 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ruffie
Troy New York
April 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Cute Container but Chocolates Disappointing
April 25, 2009
I bought this Easter box with Truffle-filled eggs for my husband for Easter, but I really wanted the cute little container because I could clean and reuse it. However, the Truffles weren't that great and the lid of the container had cellophane in the middle, which makes its use limited. So, in general, I probably would not have bought it had I known. I will save the container, though, and hope the cellophane holds up.
page1 2 next