Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box

A gift of great charm even before it's opened, our pretty oval box from Germany is filled with candy eggs that look like robin's eggs. Their centers are made of rich chocolate truffles surrounded by layers of dark chocolate, all cloaked in a thin candy shell in speckled pastel shades. The box is the perfect gift for tucking into Easter baskets or giving as a party favor. 6 oz. (approx. 24 eggs). Box is 4 1/4" x 3 1/2" x 2 3/4" high. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
Review 1 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 6, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My brother almost ate the entire container
April 6, 2016
I ordered several for Easter for the kids' table, and my brother almost ate the entire box intended for my niece. He said he eggs were so delicious. Will buy again next year.
I also bought them on sale, so that was the reason for purchasing them in the first place.
Pros: Quality, Amount
Review 2 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lewes
,DE
April 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tiny little box of chocolate eggs
April 4, 2016
I gave these as a gift to my daughter for Easter. Since the eggs were made with GERMAN chocolate, I figured I couldn't lose. I haven't heard anything from her regarding quality nor quantity.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 3 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,SF Bay Area
,CA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I'd hoped for
March 31, 2016
I've always wanted to try the adorable blue speckled eggs that I've seen in the WS catalog over the years. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. The other colors (pink, yellow and white) do not look as realistic as the blue eggs. These are slightly larger than a cadbury mini-egg, but it's not as tasty as those much less expensive treats. The truffle filling does not have a very pleasing chocolate flavor to me at all. The reusable container is just cardboard, but it is pretty, more pastel than as shown on my screen. Unfortunately (again!) the box is sealed with large, clear stickers which cannot be removed without tearing the design. I bought two - one to give as a gift - but decided not to gift it because the quality did not meet my expectations.
Pros: pretty package
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, color choice
Review 4 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grosse Pointe Farms
,MI
Windsor, ON
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Easter must!
January 31, 2016
I purchase these every year and they are just incredible in every way! My family and friends love them.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lexington
,KY
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So so yummy! and cute too!
December 27, 2015
I'm seriously so in love with these chocolates! I bought several boxes last year and will definitely do the same this year! Hopefully my family won't want any of them, because I WILL be eating them all.
Pros: Great Gift
Review 6 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Galesville
,WI
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have believed the other reviews
April 29, 2015
Very cute box, very bad chocolate. I gave it to 3 different families and none of them ate the chocolate.
Cons: Flavor
Review 7 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
April 22, 2015
I bought these on a lark to give at Easter, the pretty little box drawing me in. The chocolate truffle-filled eggs inside were so delicious that I plan to come back every year to buy more. The outer shell on the egg is nice and light, and the chocolate truffle on the inside is rich, delicious and creamy. Good thing there are plenty in a box because they go fast. Lovely to give as a liitle gift at Easter or to put out for guests. Buy one to keep for yourself, too!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Highland
,CA
Westlake Village, CA
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I purchase these every year
February 3, 2014
I love these truffles! For those that think they are tasteless, I think they must be used to the sugary, Hershey version of chocolate. These truffles actually taste like cocoa, not sugar, and I love them. I will continue to buy as long as WS continues to sell them!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pearland
,Tx
Pearland, TX.
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
3of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate truffle in box
March 16, 2013
I used to give these little boxes of chocolate truffles to my family n students @ Easter. They liked them very much because the box is very cute w/symbolic of new life in Spring....Jesus' Resurrection. The truffles are from Germany n pretty good taste too.
I can't believe Schwo's review.......How could any parent could give cheap chocolate to children? Children are a special gift from God n we must respect w/loving support regardless of their own flash or step children.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 10 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
4of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointing
March 12, 2012
I was surprised by how tasteless these were. The chocolate was totally bland. Pity as the packaging was just adorable.
Pros: pretty packaging
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor