This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box

A gift of great charm even before it's opened, our pretty oval box from Germany is filled with candy eggs that look like robin's eggs. Their centers are made of rich chocolate truffles surrounded by layers of dark chocolate, all cloaked in a thin candy shell in speckled pastel shades. The box is the perfect gift for tucking into Easter baskets or giving as a party favor. 6 oz. (approx. 24 eggs). Box is 4 1/4" x 3 1/2" x 2 3/4" high. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
Review 1 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Galesville
,WI
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Should have believed the other reviews
April 29, 2015
Very cute box, very bad chocolate. I gave it to 3 different families and none of them ate the chocolate.
Cons: Flavor
Review 2 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
April 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these!
April 22, 2015
I bought these on a lark to give at Easter, the pretty little box drawing me in. The chocolate truffle-filled eggs inside were so delicious that I plan to come back every year to buy more. The outer shell on the egg is nice and light, and the chocolate truffle on the inside is rich, delicious and creamy. Good thing there are plenty in a box because they go fast. Lovely to give as a liitle gift at Easter or to put out for guests. Buy one to keep for yourself, too!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Highland
,CA
Westlake Village, CA
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
I purchase these every year
February 3, 2014
I love these truffles! For those that think they are tasteless, I think they must be used to the sugary, Hershey version of chocolate. These truffles actually taste like cocoa, not sugar, and I love them. I will continue to buy as long as WS continues to sell them!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pearland
,Tx
Pearland, TX.
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
3of 13found this review helpful.
Chocolate truffle in box
March 16, 2013
I used to give these little boxes of chocolate truffles to my family n students @ Easter. They liked them very much because the box is very cute w/symbolic of new life in Spring....Jesus' Resurrection. The truffles are from Germany n pretty good taste too.
I can't believe Schwo's review.......How could any parent could give cheap chocolate to children? Children are a special gift from God n we must respect w/loving support regardless of their own flash or step children.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 5 for Chocolate Truffle-Filled Eggs in a Box
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
4of 11found this review helpful.
Dissapointing
March 12, 2012
I was surprised by how tasteless these were. The chocolate was totally bland. Pity as the packaging was just adorable.
Pros: pretty packaging
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor