Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps

A bite-sized version of a holiday classic, these peppermint confections wrap a crisp, flat peppermint candy square around a thin bittersweet chocolate center. In the grand candymaking tradition, they're handcrafted, right down to the signature hand-striped detailing. Each piece is molded into a crisp, flat rectangle enriched with a decadent chocolate center that melts in your mouth. Filled with premium bittersweet chocolate. Triple-distilled natural peppermint oil captures the pure, cool taste of fresh mint. Packaged in a square glass jar with screw-top lid. 1 lb. 10 oz.; approx. 200 pieces. Made in USA. This item cannot be shipped to Hawaii but is available for purchase at our Honolulu retail store.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Harleysville
,PA
February 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Treat
February 9, 2016
Tastes like e thin candy cane with chocolate candy filling. My wife would like to appeal to WS to make them available year round.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: not avail year round
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MI
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
December 28, 2015
Ordered these last year online and noticed that there were a lot of broken nuggets/crumbs and they all stuck together after a few weeks. This year went to our nearest WS store and there were no broken ones and there are now "safe" moisture absorbing packets by Tyvec in the container. So far they are not sticky or wet feeling and delicious. Visitors really enjoyed them and they garnered many pleasant nostalgic comments.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saginaw
,MI
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best chocolate-filled peppermints ever!
December 27, 2015
These chocolate-filled peppermint snaps are the best I've ever had and I've tried quite a few. Besides the deep peppermint flavor, the chocolate filling makes these delicious. Will definitely make this a repeat!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bellingham
,WA
December 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Other people??????
December 25, 2015
Jar always csme with screw off lid, last 5 years. Should have more chocolate, but peppermint flavor is excellent. Love these!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: not emough cho olate
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Modesto
,CA
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broken candy
December 21, 2015
The peppermint chocolate candy was broken and smashed to the point where I did not feel I could give it as a gift as I intended. The first jar I bought earlier was not in that condition so I cannot blame the shipper. I am greatly disappointed .
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, broken
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Christmas
December 16, 2015
So glad I didn't go by the other reviews. Peppermint flavor is the great tasting "old fashion" peppermint with just the right amount of chocolate. We will be ordering this again.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Girlie8888
Denver co
Posted December 20, 2015
Peppermint / choc candy
this is my favorite indulgence during the holiday season. Yum.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Falkville
,AL
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They'd be good if they had the chocolate
December 7, 2015
Purchased this year: Disappointment. Please bring back the chocolate filling!!!
Pros: Amount
Cons: Disappointing, all peppermint-no chocolate
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,new york
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Peppermint Snaps!
February 9, 2015
This is a great Holiday and Winter Candy - a perfect minty treat for the Kids and Adults!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Rock Hill
,SC
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Missing the chocolate
January 19, 2015
These were a hugh disappointment this year. I've been getting these for my husband forever and every year the amount of chocolate inside the peppermint has been shrinking. This year about 80% of the snaps had no chocolate whatsoever inside. Won't order them again
Cons: Amount, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed ..
January 17, 2015
I wanted to love these things but they
are just not that good .. hardly any chocolate
and an 'odd' peppermint taste .. what's worse is I sent them to someone I care about without trying first (sent my self some at the same time ..) I wish I had chosen something else ..
Pros: they look pretty but that's it
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hickory
,NC
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 16, 2015
Reaching the chocolate after the peppermint is pure heaven. My jar emptied fast. Looking forward to them again at Christmas.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Healthy
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,manhattan
,ny
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yum! yum! yummy!
January 10, 2015
that's it. just yum! used to come in much nicer container, though. probably were hoping nobody would notice, or care. they were wrong!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: used to give better candy jar.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
December 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not delicious
December 21, 2014
I really cannot taste the chocolate in these. I will stick with the peppermint bark from now on.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
better than peppermint bark
December 4, 2014
Every year I am a sucker for the WS peppermint bark, however this holiday season I happened to try the Peppermint Snaps and now will never go back. They have that wonderful candy cane outside with sweet chocolate liquor inside. I simply love them and will be heading to WS this weekend to see if I can't find one of the last remaining jars in the store.
Pros: Decadent
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
candy is good, glass container different 2013
November 18, 2013
The candy is as good as it has been the last year. However, the glass jar is different this year: it has a screw on aluminum lid...which i personally do not like.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Cleveland
,Oh
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice but....
January 18, 2012
They took me back to the day when this sort of treat was given in school on special occasions.. The only difference is that there is less chocolate in these, though you can taste the combination of chocolate and peppermint. One negative I can find is that the candy is all stuck together and in time will be even more difficult to remove from the jar. I'm not sure if they were stored in a warm or changing temperature before shipping. But they are difficult to remove from the jar without making a mess. Check on the freshness of them before ordering, since they are quite expensive for a confection. I always wanted to try them, but the high price and lack of freshness (clumping together) will keep me from ordering more.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: all sticking together and hard to remove from jar, very pricey
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anchorage
,AK
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So yummy!!
January 2, 2012
Wow.. what a hit these are as Christmas gifts! And thankfully I buy myself a gift of them too "from me to me" while I'm ordering them for friends & family.. ;0)
Next year I need to remember to order these early to ensure they there's plenty in stock.
Love the crispy peppermint shell, the creamy delicious chocolate, and the beautiful jar that they come in.
YUM!!! :0)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, beautiful container
Cons: hope w&s stocks up next year so they stay in stock