This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps

A bite-sized version of a holiday classic, these peppermint confections wrap a crisp, flat peppermint candy square around a thin bittersweet chocolate center. In the grand candymaking tradition, they're handcrafted, right down to the signature hand-striped detailing. Each piece is molded into a crisp, flat rectangle enriched with a decadent chocolate center that melts in your mouth. Filled with premium bittersweet chocolate. Triple-distilled natural peppermint oil captures the pure, cool taste of fresh mint. Packaged in a square glass jar with screw-top lid. 1 lb. 10 oz.; approx. 200 pieces. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
97 of 111(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
c0nny
,San Francisco
,CA
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
candy is good, glass container different 2013
November 18, 2013
The candy is as good as it has been the last year. However, the glass jar is different this year: it has a screw on aluminum lid...which i personally do not like.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaffa
,Cleveland
,Oh
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Very nice but....
January 18, 2012
They took me back to the day when this sort of treat was given in school on special occasions.. The only difference is that there is less chocolate in these, though you can taste the combination of chocolate and peppermint. One negative I can find is that the candy is all stuck together and in time will be even more difficult to remove from the jar. I'm not sure if they were stored in a warm or changing temperature before shipping. But they are difficult to remove from the jar without making a mess. Check on the freshness of them before ordering, since they are quite expensive for a confection. I always wanted to try them, but the high price and lack of freshness (clumping together) will keep me from ordering more.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: all sticking together and hard to remove from jar, very pricey
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeymama
,Anchorage
,AK
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
So yummy!!
January 2, 2012
Wow.. what a hit these are as Christmas gifts! And thankfully I buy myself a gift of them too "from me to me" while I'm ordering them for friends & family.. ;0)
Next year I need to remember to order these early to ensure they there's plenty in stock.
Love the crispy peppermint shell, the creamy delicious chocolate, and the beautiful jar that they come in.
YUM!!! :0)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, beautiful container
Cons: hope w&s stocks up next year so they stay in stock
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TonyaP
,Weaverville
,CA
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy treat
December 31, 2011
This was everything I hoped it would be. Everyone in the family loved these chocolate-filled peppermints! The jar was larger than I thought it would be. And even with 15 people over the holiday ,who were into them constantly, we have had plenty! The bonus is the jar, I love it!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherylanne
,Lakelandd
,FL
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas Past
December 30, 2011
The Peppermint Snaps remind me of when I was a little girl and went to the candy store in our small town. We bought peppermint snaps every Christmas.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dangling
,St. Louis
,Mo
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
great treat
December 19, 2011
I find these refreshing and hard to resist I put them in a bowl and they dwindle down quickly
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LisC
,Louisville
,KY
December 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Disappointed but would reorder
December 18, 2011
I was disappointed with this order. It seemed that the candy was frozen when I received it and when it warmed to room temperature it stuck together and needed to be broken apart before it could be eaten. Only a few at a time could be separated from the rest. I would reorder as they are sending me more and I think that this was not normal for this product or company as I have eaten this product before.
Pros: Amount
Cons: Disappointing
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryMe
,Huntington Beach
,Ca
SoCa
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Peppermint Snaps
December 17, 2011
Good, but FAR too high priced. A different treat than just peppermint candy.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: too expensive
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlchrist
,Wyoming
,NY
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Christmas memories
December 15, 2011
Every year, these take me back to childhood Christmas memories...and they make me smile.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CandyJane
December 9, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice holiday treat
December 9, 2011
I originally bought this as a hostess gift for a pending holiday party. I thought the packaging was attractive and who doesn't like peppermint and chocolate??? I couldn't resist temptation and decided to open up the jar to see if these were indeed a nice treat. They are! Now I have to go out and buy a second jar for the party! I do wish they had a bit more chocolate, but they are still very delicious and satisfy my sweet tooth.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherrysour
,Ca
December 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Merry Christmas to me!
December 2, 2011
Small and smooth and sweet and bright, followed with the depth of dark chocolate as a last minute surprise, these little mints are delectable and satisfying. I can see a few crushed ones in my jar in spite of the bubble wrap packing, but since I'm not planning on sharing, I'm fine with it. :) I think that a better preserved jar would make a great hostess or work gift.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
djfromdclovewilliamsonoma
,washington
,dc
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
excellent candy but expensive
November 11, 2011
These are a great holiday treat but a bit expensive!
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diana54
Cornelius, NC
February 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Little treat with quality taste.
February 14, 2011
I am still enjoying the chocolate-filled peppermint snaps.....sometimes just what you need for a little sweet tooth. No, there's not a lot of chocolate but I think of it as a peppermint treat....and the chocolate taste is just a bonus! My jar came with candies that were not stuck together or broken. I'll buy them again next year.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idahodoll
Kamiah, Idaho
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Best Buy for Sure!
February 9, 2011
These peppermints are going to be a family holiday favorite from now on! Not too large, not too pepperminty, melts in your mouth beautifully! The combination of dark chocolate centers with the hard candy shell, wonderfull after dinner with coffee, or for drop in guests with whatever you serve.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alisi
Cincinnat, Ohio
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointment
February 4, 2011
From the picture I expected more chocolate. All I could taste was peppermint! Most of the reviews of this product were good which led me to my purchase. I will stick to the peppermint bark in the future. That candy is great!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sucker4chocolate
Montgomery Village, MD.
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Order at your own risk!
February 3, 2011
These little candies are quite addicting! We ordered one for the holidays and my husband 2 more a month later!! YUMMY!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jakinder
Bloomington, IL
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
powerful and addictive
January 27, 2011
These candies are small, but pack a powerful peppermint punch, and if you can keep from crunching (I couldn't) you get a little chocolate surprise at the end. Yummmm.... my two favorite flavors. It's hard not to take a handful and it's hard to stop!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthwestSenior
Albuquerque, NM
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy Mints
January 19, 2011
This candy combines two of my favorite flavors--chocolate and mint. What a refreshing and yummy combination!
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frankf
Maine
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A pleasant experience
January 19, 2011
A great combination of tastes. I heartily recommend these to one & all.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bville
Baldwinsville, NY
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
January 18, 2011
All peppermint flavor-no chocolate! I love chocolate and peppermint and this product was a disappointment as all I taste is the mint.
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next