This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps

A bite-sized version of a holiday classic, these peppermint confections wrap a crisp, flat peppermint candy square around a thin bittersweet chocolate center. In the grand candymaking tradition, they're handcrafted, right down to the signature hand-striped detailing. Each piece is molded into a crisp, flat rectangle enriched with a decadent chocolate center that melts in your mouth. Filled with premium bittersweet chocolate. Triple-distilled natural peppermint oil captures the pure, cool taste of fresh mint. Packaged in a square glass jar with screw-top lid. 1 lb. 10 oz.; approx. 200 pieces. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MomSC
,Rock Hill
,SC
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Missing the chocolate
January 19, 2015
These were a hugh disappointment this year. I've been getting these for my husband forever and every year the amount of chocolate inside the peppermint has been shrinking. This year about 80% of the snaps had no chocolate whatsoever inside. Won't order them again
Cons: Amount, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CACA
,Santa Cruz
,CA
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
disappointed ..
January 17, 2015
I wanted to love these things but they
are just not that good .. hardly any chocolate
and an 'odd' peppermint taste .. what's worse is I sent them to someone I care about without trying first (sent my self some at the same time ..) I wish I had chosen something else ..
Pros: they look pretty but that's it
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FreespiritJanice
,Hickory
,NC
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!
January 16, 2015
Reaching the chocolate after the peppermint is pure heaven. My jar emptied fast. Looking forward to them again at Christmas.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheryl10025
,manhattan
,ny
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
yum! yum! yummy!
January 10, 2015
that's it. just yum! used to come in much nicer container, though. probably were hoping nobody would notice, or care. they were wrong!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: used to give better candy jar.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
aesmith
December 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not delicious
December 21, 2014
I really cannot taste the chocolate in these. I will stick with the peppermint bark from now on.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peppermintlover
December 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
better than peppermint bark
December 4, 2014
Every year I am a sucker for the WS peppermint bark, however this holiday season I happened to try the Peppermint Snaps and now will never go back. They have that wonderful candy cane outside with sweet chocolate liquor inside. I simply love them and will be heading to WS this weekend to see if I can't find one of the last remaining jars in the store.
Pros: Decadent
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
c0nny
,San Francisco
,CA
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
candy is good, glass container different 2013
November 18, 2013
The candy is as good as it has been the last year. However, the glass jar is different this year: it has a screw on aluminum lid...which i personally do not like.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaffa
,Cleveland
,Oh
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Very nice but....
January 18, 2012
They took me back to the day when this sort of treat was given in school on special occasions.. The only difference is that there is less chocolate in these, though you can taste the combination of chocolate and peppermint. One negative I can find is that the candy is all stuck together and in time will be even more difficult to remove from the jar. I'm not sure if they were stored in a warm or changing temperature before shipping. But they are difficult to remove from the jar without making a mess. Check on the freshness of them before ordering, since they are quite expensive for a confection. I always wanted to try them, but the high price and lack of freshness (clumping together) will keep me from ordering more.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: all sticking together and hard to remove from jar, very pricey
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Chocolate-Filled Peppermint Snaps
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hockeymama
,Anchorage
,AK
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
So yummy!!
January 2, 2012
Wow.. what a hit these are as Christmas gifts! And thankfully I buy myself a gift of them too "from me to me" while I'm ordering them for friends & family.. ;0)
Next year I need to remember to order these early to ensure they there's plenty in stock.
Love the crispy peppermint shell, the creamy delicious chocolate, and the beautiful jar that they come in.
YUM!!! :0)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, beautiful container
Cons: hope w&s stocks up next year so they stay in stock