Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots

Our premium-grade, whole apricots are harvested by hand at the peak of ripeness. Grown in Australia's lush Barossa Valley, where the climate and soil yield some of the world's sweetest, most flavorful apricots. Only premium-grade fruit in this particular size are selected to ensure the finest balance of taste and texture. Our glaceed apricots have a marvelously concentrated flavor and aroma, and a texture that is both chewy and tender. Simmered for three days in cane sugar syrup to preserve their sweetness, then dried to concentrate the flavor and give them a beautiful gloss. Serve them as a snack or pair with artisanal cheeses. The chocolate-dipped glaceed apricots are hand-dipped in Guittard's Ramona semisweet chocolate, the perfect complement to the sweetness of the fruit. 1 lb. 2 oz. (18 pieces). Made in the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
Review 1 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
,Austin
,TX
Texas
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Annual Indulgence!!
December 6, 2012
Absolutely incredible!! I just LOVE these and although they're a bit pricey, they're very high quality and worth every penny. I gift these to myself every Christmas and would find other excuses if they were available year round! I would recommend these to a friend without hesitation.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, easily hoarded
Cons: not available year round
Review 2 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACW55
Oxnard, CA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never disappoints!
January 5, 2011
Williams-Sonoma has truly the best glaceed apricots hands down. Then add the quality chocolate dipping and you have a desert for the gods. Wish they were available year round.
Review 3 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisydelight
Guthrie, OK
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Divine
January 5, 2011
I love these apricots way too much! I sampled them several years ago and decided they were for me! I don't buy them often because I know I could eat the entire box at one sitting! (Not a good idea). My husband and son really liked them too. I try to savor them and not eat them too quickly. The box they arrive in is adorable and a keeper.
Review 4 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musiclvr
Rockville, Maryland
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful item!
January 5, 2011
I look forward to these chocolate-dipped apricots every year. They're not too sweet, and the chocolate gives them that extra-special 'something'. They disappear very rapidly in my house. Highly recommended to any lovers of chocolate and apricots!
Review 5 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lori1020
Madison, WI
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional flavor
October 12, 2010
I purchased two boxes on sale (expiration data was a month away). My family loved these...so delicious. I do not think they are worth the full price however -no matter how good these are. With tax, they would be about $2.40 each (online shipping would make the price per piece even higher). Too expensive in today's economy.
Review 6 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Long Island
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sinful!
January 8, 2010
These apricots are absolutely delicious. My husband is addicted to them. Unfortunately, they are not inexpensive. So he goes through withdrawal for awhile in between boxes. But they are worth it!
Review 7 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect gift
February 4, 2009
I have been givng your Chocolate Dipped Glaceed Apricots as gifts every Christmas. Friends and family love them so much, that they look forward to receiving them the following year. They tell me that they eat them very quickly because they are irresistable. I also buy them for myself because I don't want to be denied this special treat. I just wish you offered them year-round!
Review 8 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kath3
Illinois
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mom's Favorite New Tradition
December 18, 2008
We sent these to Mom who needs "nothing" but loves both apricots & chocolate. They're now her favorite gift. Thanks for helping us start our new holiday tradition.
Review 9 for Chocolate-Dipped Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coucou
Iowa City, Iowa
December 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best for gifts to a host or for dessert
December 11, 2008
These Chocolate Dipped Glaceed Apricots are delicious. I served them to our guests following dinner and guests asked for more. They are excellent as a gift to your dinner hosts, too. Some people don't buy them because they may be a little high in price, but believe me, these Apricots are worth every penny I paid for. Thank you for stocking them, especially during the holiday season.