Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our chocolate croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough and laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Our handmade croissants have a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Filled with fine chocolate from renowned Belgian chocolatier Callebaut. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 15 chocolate croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
111 of 128(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Oviedo
,FL
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 16, 2016
I ordered these for a neighbor that has done a lot to help me while I've been out of town. I had them delivered on Xmas eve, hoping to delight them with some freshly baked croissants to enjoy on Xmas morning.
But I found out later that the croissants arrive frozen (I didn't see that noted in the product description). Plus, when my neighbor then baked them per instructions, they baked up beautifully but then any that weren't immediately eaten flattened out like pancakes!
This did not provide the oohs and ahhs that I had hoped....
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 2 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cashiers
,NC
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Fabulous
January 14, 2016
Cooked an entire box of chocolate and almond and took them to church for the meeting. The first 20 minutes were all about the croissants! How flaky, wonderful flavour, so buttery, could not get over the taste, frozen? just pop them in the oven, too easy. Ordering when I get home.
That about sums it up.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, divine
Review 3 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth City
,NC
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply amazing
January 14, 2016
Having lived in France, I consider myself to be more than a bit of a croissant snob. I don't ever waste money or calories on those that are sub-par, and sadly, most are. Having said that, these croissants which I ordered for my family for Christmas are AMAZING!! Buttery, flaky, chocolaty goodness! I close my eyes, and I am at a favorite French café. Worth every single penny. Run, don't walk, to order them.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 4 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Anytime!
January 6, 2016
These delicious croissants make the perfect thank-you, congratulations, or "just because" gift for any occasion: friends sharing their weekend home; parents of a new baby who could use a morning pick-me-up; those neighbors always willing to lend a hand; or, an anytime treat just for yourself. I bought a box to share with friends for them to enjoy New Year's morning in the comfort of their own homes and they have been a hit every time! And, lastly, always a special treat to have on hand for my own family. Enjoy.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, nice size fully baked
Review 5 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Holly Springs
,NC
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Favorite!
January 6, 2016
These chocolate croissants are fabulous! I get them for every holiday. Our family and guests love them!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 6 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tarpon Springs
,FL
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Chocoate Croissants
January 2, 2016
These chocolate croissants were sent as a get well gift to a friend who called to say thy were just delicious.
Review 7 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San DIego
,CA
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 2, 2016
I have given these as a gift before and this year bought for myself. So glad I did. It made me happy to know I was giving such a nice gift. These are easy to bake and they are wonderful. Made a perfect Christmas Day and New Year's Day addition to breakfast. Will order again.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 8 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MA
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious-A must!
December 28, 2015
Light and fluffy. Delicious croissants. A family favorite for the holidays. Must buy. Clear directions; easy to bake. Last several months in the freezer with dated expiration date.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mouth Watering Good
December 28, 2015
I usually bake croissants from scratch and with so little time this year I decided to give these a try. They tasted just as good as making them from scratch. Nice and flaky on the outside and the perfectly cooked on the inside. I actually popped mine in my smart oven while they were still frozen, brushed on the egg wash and cooked in them at 375 on convection for 15 minutes. They were perfect! I look forward to ordering these for many years to come! Great product!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 10 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,FL
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bit disappointed
December 24, 2015
I have purchased these numerous times over the years and never had an issue with baking these. This time, I'm not sure why, but the Croissants did not fully cook. The tops were golden and flaky, but the underside was doughy and under cooked. I followed the directions to a "T", as I've done before. When I first took them out of the oven, they looked perfect, (See pictures) but soon after while cooling, they collapsed. I did return them to try to finish the cooking process, but by then, it was a bit too late. They taste great, but the overall texture was disappointing; thus why I gave these a 3 rating this time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Livingston
,NJ
December 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chocolate Croissants!
December 23, 2015
When the weather gets cooler in New Jersey, I order these delicious croissants. I usually serve them the morning of Thanksgiving and as special weekend treats throughout the year.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 12 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Avon Lake
,OH
Avon Lake, OH
December 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, delicious!
December 20, 2015
A wonderful way to wake up in the morning. The first time, I did brush with butter on top. Beautiful & delicious! I had morning guests and they loved it. The next time, just for me, no butter top and still flaky and delicious! I liked them so well and am assuming it's only carried in the holidays that I ordered two more boxes. Keep for 3 months. (Be sure to read directions. Need to rise overnight.)
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 13 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lilburn
,GA
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Treat
December 12, 2015
I have ordered these for the past 3-4 years to have over the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays when my children are visiting. It is a great treat to be able to put them in the oven and in about 20 minutes have delicious fresh baked croissants. They also make wonderful gifts.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 14 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Mateo
,CA
December 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best you're gonna get short of homemade
December 1, 2015
This is extremely good for what it is. I was very happy with this purchase and will buy it again for the quality and convince it offers. I didn't expect much from a frozen croissant as I have high expectations from my time in Paris and because I frequently make my own at home, but I was pleasantly surprised to find it's miles ahead of a majority of American bakeries (bar that of a top notch pâtisserie). It's flaky, light, and tasty. However, if you are used to making your own/are lucky enough to live by a good bakery, you will notice it has a somewhat processed/chemical aftertaste that you wouldn't get otherwise. But, its still very enjoyable and, when paired with its convenience, an excellent buy!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Flavor
Review 15 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
November 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh warm croissants anytime!
November 14, 2015
We absolutely love these chocolate croissants, and the ease of baking what ever quantity you want. They are so light and buttery and just enough chocolate. Great for breakfast, we are already planning to bake some up on Christmas morning! We are going to try the almond croissants next!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 16 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntley
,IL
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
oo la la- authentic french pastry
August 18, 2015
after just returning from France, where we aquired an adiction to chocolate croissants, we thought we'd give these a try.
So glad we did as they are super delicious. I couldn't believe how big they were when I baked them. Definitley give these a try. You won't be sorry!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 17 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like the ones in France
July 14, 2015
These chocolate croissants (Pain au chocolat) taste just like the ones we buy in France. They are fabulous!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 18 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
July 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, however, expensive....
July 5, 2015
These are tasty croissants, easy to make, and no real clean up. They have a nice balance between buttery flaky bread and chocolate. They are, however, expensive. There are similar frozen croissants carried by the local grocery store (both Trader Joes and Kroger). The store brand is about half the cost, but are not quite as flaky and buttery as these. My recommendation is to buy these when WS is nice enough to put them on sale.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 19 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Parkland
,Fl
Parkland, Florida
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent Breakfast Treat
June 7, 2015
Take it from someone who bakes a lot, cookies, cakes, muffins, scones, artisan breads, challah, etc., you name it - I am very particular about what I buy to eat. I have been baking for a long time, consider myself to be a very competent baker and therefore expect a lot from the pros out there.
I am very discriminate as to what I find appetizing. For me it's always a question of the quality of the ingredients & the final taste test. These croissants easily pass.
These chocolate filled croissants make for a very delicious, decadent, easy to prepare breakfast. I have sent these as gifts to friends & family & no one has ever been disappointed. Give them a try. I'd be surprised if you don't enjoy them as much as my family & I did. As an added bonus your house will fill with their wonderful aroma while they are baking. Great to have on hand to wow overnight guests. Highly recommend these sensational treats whether you choose to have them for breakfast or dessert, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, aroma
Review 20 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bakersfield
,CA
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Moving Day Gift!
May 29, 2015
This was sent as a Mother's Day / Moving Day Gift, for breakfast in the new place! Received Rave Reviews and Pics on the beautiful croissants they enjoyed on their 1st morning, which happen to be Mother's Day!! It was a great Celebration and Reward!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next