Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our chocolate croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough and laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Our handmade croissants have a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Filled with fine chocolate from renowned Belgian chocolatier Callebaut. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 15 chocolate croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
118 of 135(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Del Mar
,CA
May 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a treat!!
May 24, 2016
I received these croissants as a Mother's Day gift and they are fabulous....crisply browned on the outside, flake and tender inside. The only problem is remembering to take them out of the freezer the night before! They rose beautifully after 9 hours overnight in a 68 degree house and baked perfectly in 20 minutes the next morning. I will definitely be ordering more for myself and for gifts, too!
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hendersonville
,TN
May 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
new family favorite
May 18, 2016
A new family breakfast favorite !! Just take the number you need out of the freezer before you go to bed, the next morning they are ready to put on a pizza stone and bake for 15 minutes. The fresh baked bread aroma has everyone in the kitchen waiting for the timer to go off. We do add butter to melt over the top
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 3 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,O C
,CA
May 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy
May 18, 2016
It is wonderful to wake up to fresh baked croissants. Easy and delicious every time.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anaheim Hills
,CA
Anaheim Hills, Ca.
May 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not too sweet
May 10, 2016
My only complaint is that when you open the package, all of the croissants are there. You should pack them in at least 2 packages. I have so many, and they are delicious. But how can I eat 15?
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: too many at once
Review 5 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bloomingdale
,Il
May 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste Great gift
May 1, 2016
I ordered the Chocolate Croissants and was so pleased that I decided to send an order as a thank you gift to friends. The croissants were a big hit and so was I . It was so easy to order and ship.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 6 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rio Rancho
April 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious chocolate croissants!
April 20, 2016
Flaky, delicious dark chocolate filling! Great for special occasions or everyday breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 7 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oswego
,IL
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious
April 14, 2016
These are so easy to prepare and taste amazing! My family devours them!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 8 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Oviedo
,FL
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 16, 2016
I ordered these for a neighbor that has done a lot to help me while I've been out of town. I had them delivered on Xmas eve, hoping to delight them with some freshly baked croissants to enjoy on Xmas morning.
But I found out later that the croissants arrive frozen (I didn't see that noted in the product description). Plus, when my neighbor then baked them per instructions, they baked up beautifully but then any that weren't immediately eaten flattened out like pancakes!
This did not provide the oohs and ahhs that I had hoped....
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 9 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cashiers
,NC
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Fabulous
January 14, 2016
Cooked an entire box of chocolate and almond and took them to church for the meeting. The first 20 minutes were all about the croissants! How flaky, wonderful flavour, so buttery, could not get over the taste, frozen? just pop them in the oven, too easy. Ordering when I get home.
That about sums it up.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, divine
Review 10 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth City
,NC
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply amazing
January 14, 2016
Having lived in France, I consider myself to be more than a bit of a croissant snob. I don't ever waste money or calories on those that are sub-par, and sadly, most are. Having said that, these croissants which I ordered for my family for Christmas are AMAZING!! Buttery, flaky, chocolaty goodness! I close my eyes, and I am at a favorite French café. Worth every single penny. Run, don't walk, to order them.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 11 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Anytime!
January 6, 2016
These delicious croissants make the perfect thank-you, congratulations, or "just because" gift for any occasion: friends sharing their weekend home; parents of a new baby who could use a morning pick-me-up; those neighbors always willing to lend a hand; or, an anytime treat just for yourself. I bought a box to share with friends for them to enjoy New Year's morning in the comfort of their own homes and they have been a hit every time! And, lastly, always a special treat to have on hand for my own family. Enjoy.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, nice size fully baked
Review 12 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Holly Springs
,NC
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Favorite!
January 6, 2016
These chocolate croissants are fabulous! I get them for every holiday. Our family and guests love them!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 13 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tarpon Springs
,FL
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Chocoate Croissants
January 2, 2016
These chocolate croissants were sent as a get well gift to a friend who called to say thy were just delicious.
Review 14 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San DIego
,CA
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 2, 2016
I have given these as a gift before and this year bought for myself. So glad I did. It made me happy to know I was giving such a nice gift. These are easy to bake and they are wonderful. Made a perfect Christmas Day and New Year's Day addition to breakfast. Will order again.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 15 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MA
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious-A must!
December 28, 2015
Light and fluffy. Delicious croissants. A family favorite for the holidays. Must buy. Clear directions; easy to bake. Last several months in the freezer with dated expiration date.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 16 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mouth Watering Good
December 28, 2015
I usually bake croissants from scratch and with so little time this year I decided to give these a try. They tasted just as good as making them from scratch. Nice and flaky on the outside and the perfectly cooked on the inside. I actually popped mine in my smart oven while they were still frozen, brushed on the egg wash and cooked in them at 375 on convection for 15 minutes. They were perfect! I look forward to ordering these for many years to come! Great product!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 17 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,FL
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bit disappointed
December 24, 2015
I have purchased these numerous times over the years and never had an issue with baking these. This time, I'm not sure why, but the Croissants did not fully cook. The tops were golden and flaky, but the underside was doughy and under cooked. I followed the directions to a "T", as I've done before. When I first took them out of the oven, they looked perfect, (See pictures) but soon after while cooling, they collapsed. I did return them to try to finish the cooking process, but by then, it was a bit too late. They taste great, but the overall texture was disappointing; thus why I gave these a 3 rating this time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Livingston
,NJ
December 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chocolate Croissants!
December 23, 2015
When the weather gets cooler in New Jersey, I order these delicious croissants. I usually serve them the morning of Thanksgiving and as special weekend treats throughout the year.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 19 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Avon Lake
,OH
Avon Lake, OH
December 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, delicious!
December 20, 2015
A wonderful way to wake up in the morning. The first time, I did brush with butter on top. Beautiful & delicious! I had morning guests and they loved it. The next time, just for me, no butter top and still flaky and delicious! I liked them so well and am assuming it's only carried in the holidays that I ordered two more boxes. Keep for 3 months. (Be sure to read directions. Need to rise overnight.)
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 20 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lilburn
,GA
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Treat
December 12, 2015
I have ordered these for the past 3-4 years to have over the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays when my children are visiting. It is a great treat to be able to put them in the oven and in about 20 minutes have delicious fresh baked croissants. They also make wonderful gifts.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next