Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our chocolate croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough and laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Our handmade croissants have a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Filled with fine chocolate from renowned Belgian chocolatier Callebaut. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 15 chocolate croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
124 of 141(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Katy
,TX
January 15, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the BEST!
January 15, 2017
I have been getting these for years. My family loves them with coffee for breakfast. The taste of a warm croissant fresh from the oven is unbeatable!! They are so easy to prepare... pull out of the freezer just before you go to bed and they will be ready to pop in the oven when you wake up.
I've sent these as gifts to friends and they've enjoyed them as much as I do.
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Good for Entertaining, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hebron
,KY
January 3, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply amazing
January 3, 2017
Having moved from the NY/NJ area to the greater Cincinnati area, I have been unable to find a croissant or pain au chocolate with a flaky crust and fluffy, not chewy, center. Finally decided to order these for the holidays. Simply put, they are AMAZING! If you are even considering ordering these, DO IT NOW!!! You will NOT be disappointed!
Pros: Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture
Review 3 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Franklin
,TN
January 1, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, decadent
January 1, 2017
As someone who is always on the search for the perfect chocolate croissant, I may have found them. My husband ate 3 in one day. You cannot find any better that I can think of and puts most to shame-amazing! They are so delicious for a frozen product.
Time to rise took much longer than the 9 hours on the package-make sure to let them get huge before baking and prepare the egg wash for best effect. Only downside is I know they are not very healthy!
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 4 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IA
October 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Croissants
October 23, 2016
This is our first purchase of this type from WS. We have thoroughly enjoyed these croissants, and won't hesitate to reorder or try a new variety. They're something we could give to guests as well as enjoying them ourselves.
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 5 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
July 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely.....
July 22, 2016
I have ordered these before so that says it all. They have a delicious chocolate center which is not too sweet. Beautiful pastry to have on hand.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 6 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Gratiot
,MI
June 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy treat
June 1, 2016
These are a great way to have a morning treat ready without all the bother. Set them out the night before, a short baking time and your house smells wonderful and you won't we able to keep them out of the kitchen!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Del Mar
,CA
May 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a treat!!
May 24, 2016
I received these croissants as a Mother's Day gift and they are fabulous....crisply browned on the outside, flake and tender inside. The only problem is remembering to take them out of the freezer the night before! They rose beautifully after 9 hours overnight in a 68 degree house and baked perfectly in 20 minutes the next morning. I will definitely be ordering more for myself and for gifts, too!
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 8 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hendersonville
,TN
May 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
new family favorite
May 18, 2016
A new family breakfast favorite !! Just take the number you need out of the freezer before you go to bed, the next morning they are ready to put on a pizza stone and bake for 15 minutes. The fresh baked bread aroma has everyone in the kitchen waiting for the timer to go off. We do add butter to melt over the top
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,O C
,CA
May 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy
May 18, 2016
It is wonderful to wake up to fresh baked croissants. Easy and delicious every time.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 10 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anaheim Hills
,CA
Anaheim Hills, Ca.
May 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not too sweet
May 10, 2016
My only complaint is that when you open the package, all of the croissants are there. You should pack them in at least 2 packages. I have so many, and they are delicious. But how can I eat 15?
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: too many at once
Review 11 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bloomingdale
,Il
May 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste Great gift
May 1, 2016
I ordered the Chocolate Croissants and was so pleased that I decided to send an order as a thank you gift to friends. The croissants were a big hit and so was I . It was so easy to order and ship.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 12 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rio Rancho
April 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious chocolate croissants!
April 20, 2016
Flaky, delicious dark chocolate filling! Great for special occasions or everyday breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 13 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oswego
,IL
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious
April 14, 2016
These are so easy to prepare and taste amazing! My family devours them!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 14 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Oviedo
,FL
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
0of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 16, 2016
I ordered these for a neighbor that has done a lot to help me while I've been out of town. I had them delivered on Xmas eve, hoping to delight them with some freshly baked croissants to enjoy on Xmas morning.
But I found out later that the croissants arrive frozen (I didn't see that noted in the product description). Plus, when my neighbor then baked them per instructions, they baked up beautifully but then any that weren't immediately eaten flattened out like pancakes!
This did not provide the oohs and ahhs that I had hoped....
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 15 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cashiers
,NC
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Fabulous
January 14, 2016
Cooked an entire box of chocolate and almond and took them to church for the meeting. The first 20 minutes were all about the croissants! How flaky, wonderful flavour, so buttery, could not get over the taste, frozen? just pop them in the oven, too easy. Ordering when I get home.
That about sums it up.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, divine
Review 16 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabeth City
,NC
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply amazing
January 14, 2016
Having lived in France, I consider myself to be more than a bit of a croissant snob. I don't ever waste money or calories on those that are sub-par, and sadly, most are. Having said that, these croissants which I ordered for my family for Christmas are AMAZING!! Buttery, flaky, chocolaty goodness! I close my eyes, and I am at a favorite French café. Worth every single penny. Run, don't walk, to order them.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 17 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Anytime!
January 6, 2016
These delicious croissants make the perfect thank-you, congratulations, or "just because" gift for any occasion: friends sharing their weekend home; parents of a new baby who could use a morning pick-me-up; those neighbors always willing to lend a hand; or, an anytime treat just for yourself. I bought a box to share with friends for them to enjoy New Year's morning in the comfort of their own homes and they have been a hit every time! And, lastly, always a special treat to have on hand for my own family. Enjoy.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, nice size fully baked
Review 18 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Holly Springs
,NC
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Favorite!
January 6, 2016
These chocolate croissants are fabulous! I get them for every holiday. Our family and guests love them!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 19 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tarpon Springs
,FL
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Chocoate Croissants
January 2, 2016
These chocolate croissants were sent as a get well gift to a friend who called to say thy were just delicious.
Review 20 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San DIego
,CA
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 2, 2016
I have given these as a gift before and this year bought for myself. So glad I did. It made me happy to know I was giving such a nice gift. These are easy to bake and they are wonderful. Made a perfect Christmas Day and New Year's Day addition to breakfast. Will order again.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next