Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our chocolate croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough and laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Our handmade croissants have a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Filled with fine chocolate from renowned Belgian chocolatier Callebaut. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 15 chocolate croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
94 of 110(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casereccio
,Parkland
,Fl
Parkland, Florida
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent Breakfast Treat
June 7, 2015
Take it from someone who bakes a lot, cookies, cakes, muffins, scones, artisan breads, challah, etc., you name it - I am very particular about what I buy to eat. I have been baking for a long time, consider myself to be a very competent baker and therefore expect a lot from the pros out there.
I am very discriminate as to what I find appetizing. For me it's always a question of the quality of the ingredients & the final taste test. These croissants easily pass.
These chocolate filled croissants make for a very delicious, decadent, easy to prepare breakfast. I have sent these as gifts to friends & family & no one has ever been disappointed. Give them a try. I'd be surprised if you don't enjoy them as much as my family & I did. As an added bonus your house will fill with their wonderful aroma while they are baking. Great to have on hand to wow overnight guests. Highly recommend these sensational treats whether you choose to have them for breakfast or dessert, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, aroma
Review 2 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyBaker8
,Bakersfield
,CA
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Moving Day Gift!
May 29, 2015
This was sent as a Mother's Day / Moving Day Gift, for breakfast in the new place! Received Rave Reviews and Pics on the beautiful croissants they enjoyed on their 1st morning, which happen to be Mother's Day!! It was a great Celebration and Reward!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 3 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kvon
,Temecula
,CA
Temecula, CA
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious morning treat
May 14, 2015
We often buy these croissants because of their flaky texture and yummy chocolate. Eating them soon after baking gives the best flavor. Even if frozen for a couple of months their taste is still excellent and well worth getting up early to get one.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkLA
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Croissants Here
May 10, 2015
Best we have found here in US. Better than any sold in the coffee shops and speciality stores here.
If you love chocolate croissants the way you've had them in France, these are well worth the effort to bake at home.
Tip - buy some parchment paper before the box arrives, if you want to make them right away. That and one egg (optional, but recommended) is all you will need.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanobear627
,Etna
,Oh
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious chocolate croissants
April 30, 2015
Super easy and super good. They are flaky and wonderful. Would like to always have them in the freezer.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltiac
,Scpttsda;e
,AZ
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious while still hot
April 30, 2015
I can't wait for them to cool, so I just dive in with the chocolate dripping out the edges. So good1
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BayouCityMom
,Houston
,TX
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious! The real deal!
April 30, 2015
I had wanted to buy these for a long time! I finally splurged when W-S was offering free shipping around Easter time.
The directions are easy to follow, and the chocolate croissants turn out beautifully every time!
Comparable to the "pains au chocolat" (the French name) that I used to eat in Paris!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dian
April 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The croissants were amazing.
April 30, 2015
I sent these as a gift. They were thrilled and loved them. Then I went to visit and was able to sample them. Amazing.
Review 9 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robica
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious treat
April 29, 2015
Your chocolate croissants are so flaky and delicious! They make me feel like I am sitting in a French pastry shop!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadeflower
,Lititz
,PA
April 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gourmet in your pj's
April 24, 2015
If you follow the instructions, they taste as if you just got them out of a french bakery. Easy and simple to make (just takes a little planning to they can rise). Would order again, what's better than a fresh croissant without having to leave your own home?
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neddeh
,NJ
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
To Die for !!!
April 10, 2015
they proofed perfectly overnight and I just popped them in the oven Easter morning.
Delicious then and even day after. Better than running to bakery in the morning.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 12 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabinfolk
,KENNESAW
,GA
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent and delicious!
April 10, 2015
These croissants are out of this world good! Very flaky and buttery. I had sent the regular ones to my sister for Christmas and she loved them so I decided to try the chocolate ones when they went on sale and was not disappointed. When they arrived I separated them and wrapped them by twos and threes in parchment paper and put them back in the original box in the freezer. Just take out however many you wish to bake, put in the fridge to thaw overnight and bake in the morning. Such a treat for the weekend or holidays!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 13 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
49rose
,Fort Worth
,TX
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great Sunday Breakfast
April 10, 2015
These chocolate croissants are my favorite Sunday breakfast. I have sent these to my family members and friends for birthday gifts and Christmas presents. They have been pleasantly surprised by such delicious pastries.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, a bit of luxury
Cons: Amount, wish there were more
Review 14 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSink
,Abbeville
,SC
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Devine Chocolate
April 10, 2015
I have always been a fan of Chocolate Croissants, but theses are the best I have had. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownbetty
,Pleasanton
,TX
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE AT FIRST BITE
April 7, 2015
These are amazing! The only downside is I have to wait all night before I can bake it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 16 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissKay
,N. Palm Beach
,Fl
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite breakfast food... ...
April 7, 2015
We keep a box of them in the freezer, and if we run out, we are unhappy 'till we get our next box.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 17 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomfromMA
,Mansfield
,MA
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Croissants
March 24, 2015
Great chocolate croissants; a bit pricey, but very much worth it. Our family loves these as a special treat, and they also make great gifts.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Great Gift
Review 18 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pugzy
,Howard Beach
,NY
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE PERFECT CHOCOLATE CROISSANT!
February 27, 2015
My husband and I love these chocolate croissants. We enjoy them on Sunday mornings as a special treat. We send them to my sister for Christmas morning when the family is all together and enjoy them with our breakfast after we open all of our gifts. They are absolutely delicious! Our croissants always rise perfectly. NOTE: You must make sure you have them overnight and in an area that is between 69 and 72 degrees in order for them to rise properly. That may be the reason why the other reviewers have had problems with their croissants rising. Will definitely continue to purchase.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLiz
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy breakfast treat!
February 26, 2015
I sent these to my daughter for a Valentine's treat, and she saved a couple for my next visit. What a yummy way to start the day. I will definitely be ordering these again...next time maybe for myself!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juffie
,Las Cruces
,NM
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Real Deal
February 18, 2015
Half of my adult life I lived in Europe. One of the things I've missed most in the years since my return was my morning croissant. I've tried one after another product called a croissant, always to great bready disappointment. Soon after my latest move a neighbor came with a plate of goodies to welcome me. Oh my. The real deal. A croissant. A real, perfect croissant. And what is more, a chocolate croissant with European not-too-sweet dark chocolate. I am actually just off to have another one. They cannot be recommended highly enough!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next