Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our chocolate croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough and laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. Our handmade croissants have a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Filled with fine chocolate from renowned Belgian chocolatier Callebaut. Easy to prepare: allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 15 chocolate croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
84 of 100(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neddeh
,NJ
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
To Die for !!!
April 10, 2015
they proofed perfectly overnight and I just popped them in the oven Easter morning.
Delicious then and even day after. Better than running to bakery in the morning.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabinfolk
,KENNESAW
,GA
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent and delicious!
April 10, 2015
These croissants are out of this world good! Very flaky and buttery. I had sent the regular ones to my sister for Christmas and she loved them so I decided to try the chocolate ones when they went on sale and was not disappointed. When they arrived I separated them and wrapped them by twos and threes in parchment paper and put them back in the original box in the freezer. Just take out however many you wish to bake, put in the fridge to thaw overnight and bake in the morning. Such a treat for the weekend or holidays!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
49rose
,Fort Worth
,TX
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great Sunday Breakfast
April 10, 2015
These chocolate croissants are my favorite Sunday breakfast. I have sent these to my family members and friends for birthday gifts and Christmas presents. They have been pleasantly surprised by such delicious pastries.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, a bit of luxury
Cons: Amount, wish there were more
Review 4 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSink
,Abbeville
,SC
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Devine Chocolate
April 10, 2015
I have always been a fan of Chocolate Croissants, but theses are the best I have had. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownbetty
,Pleasanton
,TX
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE AT FIRST BITE
April 7, 2015
These are amazing! The only downside is I have to wait all night before I can bake it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissKay
,N. Palm Beach
,Fl
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite breakfast food... ...
April 7, 2015
We keep a box of them in the freezer, and if we run out, we are unhappy 'till we get our next box.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 7 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomfromMA
,Mansfield
,MA
March 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Croissants
March 24, 2015
Great chocolate croissants; a bit pricey, but very much worth it. Our family loves these as a special treat, and they also make great gifts.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Great Gift
Review 8 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pugzy
,Howard Beach
,NY
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE PERFECT CHOCOLATE CROISSANT!
February 27, 2015
My husband and I love these chocolate croissants. We enjoy them on Sunday mornings as a special treat. We send them to my sister for Christmas morning when the family is all together and enjoy them with our breakfast after we open all of our gifts. They are absolutely delicious! Our croissants always rise perfectly. NOTE: You must make sure you have them overnight and in an area that is between 69 and 72 degrees in order for them to rise properly. That may be the reason why the other reviewers have had problems with their croissants rising. Will definitely continue to purchase.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLiz
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy breakfast treat!
February 26, 2015
I sent these to my daughter for a Valentine's treat, and she saved a couple for my next visit. What a yummy way to start the day. I will definitely be ordering these again...next time maybe for myself!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juffie
,Las Cruces
,NM
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Real Deal
February 18, 2015
Half of my adult life I lived in Europe. One of the things I've missed most in the years since my return was my morning croissant. I've tried one after another product called a croissant, always to great bready disappointment. Soon after my latest move a neighbor came with a plate of goodies to welcome me. Oh my. The real deal. A croissant. A real, perfect croissant. And what is more, a chocolate croissant with European not-too-sweet dark chocolate. I am actually just off to have another one. They cannot be recommended highly enough!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeamParis
,Duanesburg
,NY
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Croissants
January 25, 2015
Really great croissant pastry with a high quality chocolate filling. Awesome!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHSII
,Asheboro
,NC
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Special Treat
January 15, 2015
Makes a wonderful treat with our morning coffee. . Great gift, too.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCBInman
,Boise
,ID
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome croissants!
January 3, 2015
Bought these before Christmas. They arrived quickly and well packaged in a styrofoam box with dry ice. I took out 6 croissants that evening and allowed to rise overnight (I believe 9 hrs). The next morning they had risen to twice their frozen size. I used an egg wash and baked as instructed. They turned out picture perfect and tasted awesome. The croissant is not sweet so the chocolate adds just the right sweetness. I don't know what the other reviewers got, but I received a quality product and will buy again.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzettee
,Roseville
,Ca
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like Paris!
January 2, 2015
You MUST try these!! Simply amazing! They taste exactly like the croissants I had in Paris. The only hard part is remembering to take them out of the freezer the night before. It's become a Christmas morning tradition to have chocolate croissants hot out of the oven right after opening presents! Two days later my husband asked for them again! I love be able to bake only the amount we want to eat. You have to give them a try. Puts everyone else's to shame!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMAM
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 2, 2015
These are wonderful in taste with light, crispy dough, just like we'd get in France.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 16 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamN
,Orland Park
,IL
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
To Die for
January 2, 2015
I served these New Year's Day and they were a hit. They were flaky and delicious. So much better than I could ever make on my own. I will definitely serve these again.
They are so easy to prepare.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 17 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeNo
,Hudson
,FL
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like being back in France
December 31, 2014
Fantastic product. Lived in France for 10 years and the Croissants are perfect.
Purchased for family as well.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KimB224
December 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible Quality
December 5, 2014
We have purchased chocolate croissants the past several years for an anniversary treat, and the taste and quality have always been exceptional. However, when we opened the box to prep this batch, the croissants looked different than past years and the entire box had freezer burn. The smell was rancid and we ended up throwing out the entire box. Do not recommend this product - save your money.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kilasurfer
Michigan
Posted December 14, 2014
Rancid
I had exactly the same problem. They didn't smell normal after rising all night (nor did they rise very well). When baking, they created a horrible, rancid smell that took hours to dissipate. The croissants were covered in ice crystals (freezer burn) inside their box -- which was odd, since the box had been unopened -- even the outer layer of plastic wrap was intact until this morning. I threw away all the croissants -- baked and unbaked. Disgusting smell. Don't waste your money!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisad2
,Hudson
,Oh
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mine Were Great
December 4, 2014
It sounds like the quality of this product has been inconsistent, but the croissants I purchased and made on Thanksgiving weekend were wonderful - proofed just fine. I will definitely purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathCG
,Austin
,TX
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what happened???
December 1, 2014
Have bought and served chocolate croissants for several years...always for special occasions and holidays.
Had large family group for Thanksgiving weekend and prepared both almond and chocolate croissants. The chocolate croissants never did proof correctly....they remained flat and even though i attempted to bake them they were awful!
Called customer service, more suppose to be on the way>>>>HOPE THEY ARE BETTER!!!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell, failed to rise when proofed
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SCTR
Ayden, NC
Posted December 18, 2014
Ditto
I have loved these for years but I have had the same problem. Something has changed with the croissants.
0points
Customer avatar
tantalus3
San Diego
Posted December 4, 2014
Check for date on box
I have had the same problems....these croissants used to rise beautifully but in the last year or so they were flat. What I came to realize is that there is no longer a date stamp on the box of croissants so you have no idea how old they are and because of that the croissants do not rise and may have a smell. Williams Sonoma sent me another box which was great but I have ordered again and the problem still exists unfortunately.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
page1 2 3 4 5 next