Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15

Our chocolate croissants are hand made in the traditional French style, using the award-winning puff pastry of master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon and a filling of the finest Belgian Callebaut chocolate. Simply let the croissants rise overnight, then bake. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, buttery interiors and an irresistible aroma-a sweet and easy way to bring a taste of France to the breakfast table. 15 chocolate croissants; 2 lb. 13 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
85 of 102(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kickkc
,Indianapolis
,IN
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are awesome
March 12, 2014
Great chocolate flavor, buttery & flaky pastry - I love these! And I love that I can make several or just 1 at a time. Have ordered several times and they don't disappoint!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Focks
,Plano
,Tx
March 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Are you kidding?
March 1, 2014
After indulging ourselves in the Almond croissants, we were expecting something spectacular with the chocolate ones. However, we were disappointed. Where the Almond croissants were laid out in the box and layered with sheets in between each layer, the chocolate croissants were all thrown in the box together, and once I opened it, I realized I had to let them defrost enough to peel them apart. If I was to judge their flavor, with the way they were packaged for my use, I would be wary to eat them at all. I'm not going to lie to you, we haven't even eaten one of them, yet. I'm going to wait to see how they defrost, and expand, before we bake them. The presentation between the chocolate croissants, and the Almond croissants, is night and day. I just wish I'd taken a picture of the chocolate croissants, before I let them defrost and pulled them apart. I'm truly hoping, that they did not have freezer burn.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bridgerplayer
,Hinckley
,Oh
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
December 28, 2013
Ordered these for Christmas morning and was disappointed. They were quite large and did not contain much chocolate and I had chocolate lovers in the house. We have all been to France so we know what French pastries should taste like.
I would not order again. Still have a few left to bake. I will give them to my daughter and hope her kids will eat them.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
Review 4 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
May 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoy These
May 25, 2013
I have ordered the regular chocolate croissants for a while now and wanted to try the chocolate chocolate ones. They are very good but we actually like the regular chocolate ones better. That's not taking anything away from these as there is very little difference in taste but can be hard to tell if they are ready to come out of the oven being they are dark to begin with.
I always drizzle mine with an almond flavored glaze. *See photo
I would recommend these as well as the regular chocolate ones for anyone who enjoys a light and flaky pastry. They are excellent!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vega
,Novato
,Ca
Novato, Ca
April 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great breakfast treat
April 5, 2013
very tasty and perfect with coffee for a weekend breakfast.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12HauteChaud13
,Salem
,MA
March 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing!!!
March 3, 2013
Finally tried these croissants after resisting temptation for too long and they were absolutely DELICIOUS!!! They rose (even higher than the picture!) and baked perfectly, making the house smell divine. They had a wonderful flakiness outside and a soft, meltiness inside. I served them for dessert and they were a hit. I will definitely order them again!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
Posted May 25, 2013
Top 100 Contributor
Looking for a good recipe....
Thanks for the recipe, haven't tried it yet but have been looking for a good stew recipe. Can't wait to make it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal820
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a way to start the day (or end it!)
February 26, 2013
First let me say the picture of these croissants do not do them justice because they are way too brown! Okay, for my review...they are frozen when you get them, you keep them frozen. When ready to eat them you take ever how many you want out and put them seam down on a piece of parchment paper on a cookie sheet. You lay another sheet over them. I stick mine in a cool oven overnight because they have to rise for 9 hours. When I get up in the morning, preheat the oven, pop them in for 14 minutes and pull out sheer perfection! They are light and flakey with wonderful semisweet chocolate. Anytime I am anywhere that has croissants I have them and I will say, these are wonderful, they would rival any I've ever eaten. Love them!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, sooo yummmy!
Cons: none!
Review 8 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTHH
,HOSCHTON
,GA
Hoschton, GA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would give it a 3.75, if could
January 2, 2013
I recommend this product if you are planning to eat is soon, rather than later. Tastes good, but does not last in freezer as long as the original. After a few months in freezer, they will no longer rise. You have to be more careful with following directions with this product. However, if you are planning a nice dinner with special guests, this can make a very good dessert choice with ice cream and a homemade sauce. Just don't forget to thaw and let rise-got to plan ahead.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, Time to Prepare, shelf life
Review 9 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGirlAlways
,Gulfport
,MS
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful treat!
January 1, 2013
I knew these chocolate croissants would be good but OMG! Just take a few out of the freezer the night before, let them rise overnight, then pop in the oven. They are absolutely, deliciously chocolatey and wonderful - and your whole house will smell heavenly. Great gift, too.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5etoilesfoodie
,Rochester
,NY
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tres Tres Bon!
December 29, 2012
I always get the regular choc. croissants but these are even better! They are so yummy even my French husband LOVED them! :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 11 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
user9856
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent and rich
December 29, 2012
Excellent with plenty of dark chocolate inside. Easy to prepare.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 12 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKellogg
,Etna
,CA
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly Decadent & Fresh!
November 30, 2012
I served these wonderful croissants for my family at Thanksgiving Brunch. Everyone loved them! Super easy and impressive - - - arrived and I put them in the freezer. The night before, I placed on sheet-lined baking sheets and in the morning, baked in the oven. How easy is that? The chocolate filling was decadent and rich. Give them a try and hope you enjoy them as much as we did!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 13 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catherine58
,Derby
,NY
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect every time
September 7, 2012
Very happy with this product. Recieved them in early December and served them Christmas morning to rave reviews. They were flaky and buttery and the chocolate was amazing. I also continued to serve them thru the following 3 months and they were delicious each and every time. Thank you.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 14 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof3greatkids
,Bismarck
,Nd
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Whole family loves them!!
June 23, 2012
My husband and I love these and so do the kids! It is such a treat to make these on a Sunday morning :)
Pros: Amount, Quality
Review 15 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aelyx
,North Coast
,CA
Fort Bragg, CA
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy croissants - great for brunch!
June 10, 2012
Have ordered Chocolate Croissants from WS in the past. They were slighly different - they didn't have chocolate in the pastry. These are very good - and getting them warm from the oven on a lazy Sunday morning starts the day off right. Are they the best I ever ate? Probably not - but they are not very far from the best. Are they yummy? Yes! Will I order them again? Yes! Will I order some for friends and family? Yes!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: the pastry is not quite as flakey as expected
Review 16 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basm
,Murphysboro
,Il
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice surprise
March 26, 2012
My daughter sent these to me for my birthday. They were wonderful and declious. Shared them with friends that thought they were wonderful also. What a pleasant surprise, and a great gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrsGra
,Sarasota
,FL
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing Chocolate Croissants
March 19, 2012
'We had the same experience with this product as another reviewer--yeasty, not buttery nor flakey, didn't rise even 1 1/2", let alone the 2 1/2" as stated, which resulted in a doughy texture(longer raising w/second batch was no improvement/change except they soured and were inedible/wasted). This was a Christmas gift, arrived in great condition, kept frozen and used within 10 days.
The filling was the best part--that was exceptionally good but not good enough to purchase this product for myself nor recommend. .
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 18 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nomm
,Orange Co.
,CA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Regular Croissants Better
January 13, 2012
We absolutely adore the 'regular' croissants from WS. Saw these and HAD to try (love chocolate; love croissants).
Unfortunately they were disappointing. The pastry flavor was primarily "yeasty" or doughy; hardly any chocolate taste. And the pastry itself lacked the "buttery" taste & flakiness that normally accompanies a better croissant.
We'll stick to the original.
If you must have chocolate in your croissant, get the choc filled regular ones.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 19 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judyfood
,Minneapolis
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Croissants
January 7, 2012
My daughter told me about these--"They are the best croissants I've ever had"--and she was right. A wonderful family treat or gift for friends. The shipping packaging is impressive, as well!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Chocolate-Chocolate Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lion818
,Kissimmee
,FL
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sinfully Delicious
January 3, 2012
These were bought for Christmas morning and they were the hit of the brunch. Everyone loved the flavor and texture. Definitely would recommend them and would buy them again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next