This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix

Inspired by the European affinity for chocolate at breakfast, our chocolate-chocolate chip mix takes traditional American pancakes and waffles to a new level of indulgence - and makes them a chocolaty treat any time of day. An all-natural mix combining premium Valrhona cocoa powder and Guittard semisweet chips for incomparably rich chocolate flavor. Just add milk, butter and eggs. 1 lb. 4 oz. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgilly
Seattle, WA
February 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Incredible pancakes! no topping needed!
February 19, 2011
my kids love chocolate chip pancakes so when I spotted this double chocolate version, I bought for a Valentine's Day gift...we were not disappointed. The pancake batter is thick but they are so chocolatey and tender! we ate them just as they came off the griddle, nothing needed on top!
Review 2 for Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheFoodies
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Try this adjustment
December 26, 2010
This is a homerun breakfast (or dessert) for making waffles, with one important adjustment to the recipe; try doubling the milk. The recipe on the old container for this waffle mix called for twice as much milk. As it is written on the container, the recipe now says 1/2 cup, which in my opinion makes the waffles too thick. Try 1 cup milk per serving (which is approx. half the container). Happy breakfast!
Review 3 for Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TannieB
California
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
A five for flavor but...
December 25, 2010
A very tasty pancake. However the recipe on the can calls for two cups of mix and the can only holds three cups. That is like have 1.5 pans of brownies per box of mix. Weird.
Review 4 for Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pensgirl
Pittsburgh, PA
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Too rich for breakfast
December 22, 2010
This is a double chocolate mix that felt like brownies for breakfast. While I love the other mixes from WS, this is simply not the best one. You can cut the recipe in half if there are just 2 of you and be fine. The pancakes were too thick and rich. Highly recommend the pumpkin pecan mix when it's available though.
Review 5 for Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaNana
Atlanta, GA
October 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Even the finicky kids ate them up
October 17, 2010
Easy, quick. All of little kids and big kids ate this up and asked for seconds. New tradition at Nana's home.