Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix

Stacks of decadent chocolate chip waffles or pancakes are easy to prepare with our premium mix, enriched with lots of Guittard semisweet chocolate chips and a dash of pure Madagascar Bourbon vanilla. A premium mix made with fine Guittard chocolate and pure Madagascar Bourbon vanilla. Just add milk or water, butter and an egg. Can be used to make either pancakes or waffles. For an indulgent finishing touch, top your creations with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream and drizzle with chocolate or caramel syrup. 1 lb. 4 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cylceskier
,Boise
,Id
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Skip this mix
March 2, 2014
We received as a gift and this product didn't meet our expectations. We have grown up eating chocolate chip pancakes or waffles and were looking forward to this. The texture is crumbly and dry when cooked. It was also too rich for our likening. Better to use your favorite pancake mix and stir in your own toll house chips. Would not purchase nor recommend.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, too rich
Review 2 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BABS1
,Stanton
,CA
Huntington Beach, CA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grand Kids' Fav
October 22, 2013
Repeat offender oops buyer. Delicious! Only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating because to much chocolate for me. I can hear it now, "there can never be to much chocolate", and if you the reader are a chocolate lover you'll give it a 5.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 3 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tklovesws
,Olympia
,WA
Lacey, WA. 98503
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Chocolate Chip Pancakes..
April 16, 2013
Bought as part of a Easter gift.. both my daughter and granddaughter thought the pancakes were yummy!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine33435
,Mi
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute smiles
February 15, 2012
These are the best pancakes...light fluffy and very yummy...my grand kids say so!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MBethM
Wisconsin
January 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what it used to be...
January 22, 2011
What did you change about your chocolate chip waffle mix? It used to be the best, but I was really disappointed when i bought it at your store. It was stale and did not get fluffy.
Review 6 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
morningpancake
Richmond, VA
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pancake Mix
January 15, 2011
I bought the mix in store and tried it right after I got home. To my surprise, half of the container is empty, and I opened another Oatmeal mix which is the same. Why they don't use a smaller package if it doesn't need a big container. Anyway, the pancake is delicious.
Review 7 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NCWannaBe
Maryland
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What It Use To Be
January 2, 2011
Recently purchased 3 cans of this after a hiatus since summer. This is not the same mix. Something has changed. It is now really dense and hardly rises. It tastes too much like flour thus you can hardly taste the chocolate chips. The waffles crumble when cut with a fork. Will be returning the 2 remaining unopened cans.
Review 8 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NHawk
Northern New Jersey
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deeelicious!
January 1, 2011
Easy to use and makes delightfully fluffy and tasty pancakes or waffles.
Review 9 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julstheshopper
Marlborough CT
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This waffle mix rocks!
December 27, 2010
This is the best waffle mix ever. If you love chocolate chip waffles, try this. You will never use another mix!!!
Review 10 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionplatemk
NJ
August 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a treat!
August 22, 2010
These pancakes were absolutely delicious! My son who is such a picky agrees! Will definitely purchase again!
Review 11 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roxiebaby
Qyeens NY
April 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best I ever had
April 24, 2010
I bought this product at the store and I told my husband about it
. it was the best pancake mix I ever had, my children love it also. so my husband order some more on line
Review 12 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
turtle72701
Arkansas
March 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best mix ever
March 16, 2010
A friend bought this mix for me as part of my birthday present this year. I'm not usually big on pancakes, but this is by far the best Pancake mix I have ever had....now I am actually craving pancakes!!!
Review 13 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merlito
ny,ny
January 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
breakfast waffle on a pancake mix
January 29, 2010
i've been buying this product for years. My kids love this so much they don't want to eat anything except this. But now a days this product is running out of stock in the store :-( wheww too demanding but i guaranteed that this taste so delicious hmmhmm good :-).
Review 14 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caitlynn33
Minot, ND
December 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pancake Mix Ever
December 5, 2009
This pancake mix is by far the best mix I have ever tried. I make my own from scratch, and it does not compare to this. The pancakes are fluffy & sweet, and turn out perfect every time. They are so good, my husband and I eat them like cookies- no syrup necessary (although my girls LOVE syrup). My only complaint is, yes, there is 1/3 air in this tin. You think you are getting a full tin of mix, but you open it up to find a whole lot of air. To me, I rated this 5 stars becuase the mix (even though there isn't alot of it) is so worth the 5 stars.
Review 15 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belle00083
Indiana
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy
March 11, 2009
I received a G.C. and as a mother naturally you think of others before yourself so I purchased the Choc. Chip Pancake Mix for my little boy and they were wonderful. A nice little treat for a special morning! Highly recommended,
Review 16 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mike2009
Madison WI
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Half of the box is air
February 26, 2009
It tastes good, but so much of the box is air that you only get one and a half recipies out of a box. To get an idea looking at the box, everything in the yellow part of the package is air.
The recipie calls for 2 cups of mix, (about 350 g). The box says it has 567 g of mix in it. Your second batch either requires algebra and a fraction of an egg, or an extra half a cup of normal flour.
For 10 bucks, I want no fractions, and at least two normal recipie amounts.
Review 17 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alancook
Philadelphia
February 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pancake mix
February 16, 2009
These pancakes come out fluffy (as much as home pancakes ever do) and are quite tasty. Only problem is that the package is small--can't get that many pancakes from them, but I don't think I'll make another mix other than W/S mix again. Can you please sell larger quantities?
I added cinnamon chips and a bit of cinnamon which made them even more incredible.
Review 18 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tereesa
WA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mix!
September 4, 2008
I purchased this as a small gift for my niece to encourage her to learn to cook with her mom. They loved it.
Review 19 for Chocolate Chip Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosalind
Long Island, New York
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Waffles
September 3, 2008
My whole family enjoys these chocolate chip pancakes/waffles. They're a special treat.