This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws

Our classic American sweets are handcrafted at a family-owned confectionery, where artisan candymakers begin by preparing caramel according to an award-winning recipe from the 1930s, using fresh butter and cream from a local dairy. The soft, creamy caramel is mixed with fancy-grade almonds, then shaped into clusters and enrobed in silky Guittard milk chocolate. 15 oz. (approx. 25 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suz1e
,Hampton
,VA
December 23, 2013
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Arrived in a messy jumble
December 23, 2013
I bought this as a gift for a co-worker and am embarrassed to give it to them. It arrived surrounded with bubble wrap but the lid was not secure and the candy was a mangled mess. So disappointing. I would not recommend purchasing these online.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsJenny
,Philadelphia
,PA
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
To Die for
December 21, 2013
If this was my last morsel of food, I'd die a happy woman! These chocolates are absolutely incredible. Big almonds with a touch of salt, creamy, dreamy, rich, caramel, and the most delectable chocolate covering you will ever taste! One con very hard to share!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mastercheif
,Riverside
,CA
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
not very good
October 21, 2013
I love the sticket paws but was turned off by the almonds being stale. I usuallly purchase 4 boxes but not this year. I still have the reciept for last year. wonder if I can return the 2 I didn't open? I do not know if I will be buying more. These were my favorite.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, stale almonds
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AkaBettyorE
,Boston
,MA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Some of the nuts in the box I purchased were stale
January 3, 2013
I have purchased these in the past and I have loved them, but this year, I bought them between Thanksgiving and Christmas and some of the almonds taste stale or rancid. WS should make sure that there is better quality control in the manufacuting plant to ensure the nuts used are fresher.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Ingredients, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenn111
,San Diego
,CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Christmas Candy
January 1, 2013
These candies are my favorite Williams-Sonoma christmas candy, they are the perfect combination of milk chocolate, carmel, and nuts.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buford
,Lawrence,
,KS
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
sticky paws success
December 30, 2012
I sent these to my son-in-law. He loved them and gave a thumbs up!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliGirl
,MI
November 2, 2012
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My W-S Christmas Favorite!
November 2, 2012
I order these every Christmas--they are my favorite--I only wish they were available all year long, and not just during the holidays!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: only available at christmas!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcsiouxsie
Arlington, VA
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good bet for almond lovers
February 7, 2012
Ordered this one on sale, and it arrived perfectly tasty and fresh, with good quality chocolate. It's like a turtle with almonds instead of pecans. Since I prefer other nuts, I wouldn't get it again, but if you like almonds, you'll like this.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
,Austin
,TX
Texas
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Holiday Heaven in a Box
February 3, 2012
OMG are these ever good!! I can hardly wait for the holidays for these to come out! These are so perfectly blended, with no box-y or preservative aftertaste that is so prevalent in the supermarket varieties. I would be proud to put these out for holiday guests, but the truth of it is, well, I hide these. Hubs doesn't even know we have them.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: only available during the holidays
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
larkin341
,Mystic
,CT
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
disappointing...stale...rancid nuts
January 21, 2012
Was very excited to have these as a treat but they taste off. The chocolate and caramel are fine but the nuts taste stale, bad, maybe a bit rancid. the "best by" date is March 2012 but these are not worth eating now on Jan 21. yuck. Sadly i threw them out. $20 in the garbage. :(
In the past, I have purchased other food items on sale at the end of the season such as smores, peppermint bark, etc from Williams Sonoma and they have always been good but these were awful.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor