This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws

Our classic American sweets are handcrafted at a family-owned confectionery, where artisan candymakers begin by preparing caramel according to an award-winning recipe from the 1930s, using fresh butter and cream from a local dairy. The soft, creamy caramel is mixed with fancy-grade almonds, then shaped into clusters and enrobed in silky Guittard milk chocolate. 15 oz. (approx. 25 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suz1e
,Hampton
,VA
December 23, 2013
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Arrived in a messy jumble
December 23, 2013
I bought this as a gift for a co-worker and am embarrassed to give it to them. It arrived surrounded with bubble wrap but the lid was not secure and the candy was a mangled mess. So disappointing. I would not recommend purchasing these online.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsJenny
,Philadelphia
,PA
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
To Die for
December 21, 2013
If this was my last morsel of food, I'd die a happy woman! These chocolates are absolutely incredible. Big almonds with a touch of salt, creamy, dreamy, rich, caramel, and the most delectable chocolate covering you will ever taste! One con very hard to share!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mastercheif
,Riverside
,CA
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
not very good
October 21, 2013
I love the sticket paws but was turned off by the almonds being stale. I usuallly purchase 4 boxes but not this year. I still have the reciept for last year. wonder if I can return the 2 I didn't open? I do not know if I will be buying more. These were my favorite.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, stale almonds
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AkaBettyorE
,Boston
,MA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Some of the nuts in the box I purchased were stale
January 3, 2013
I have purchased these in the past and I have loved them, but this year, I bought them between Thanksgiving and Christmas and some of the almonds taste stale or rancid. WS should make sure that there is better quality control in the manufacuting plant to ensure the nuts used are fresher.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Ingredients, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenn111
,San Diego
,CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Christmas Candy
January 1, 2013
These candies are my favorite Williams-Sonoma christmas candy, they are the perfect combination of milk chocolate, carmel, and nuts.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buford
,Lawrence,
,KS
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
sticky paws success
December 30, 2012
I sent these to my son-in-law. He loved them and gave a thumbs up!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliGirl
,MI
November 2, 2012
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My W-S Christmas Favorite!
November 2, 2012
I order these every Christmas--they are my favorite--I only wish they were available all year long, and not just during the holidays!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: only available at christmas!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcsiouxsie
Arlington, VA
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good bet for almond lovers
February 7, 2012
Ordered this one on sale, and it arrived perfectly tasty and fresh, with good quality chocolate. It's like a turtle with almonds instead of pecans. Since I prefer other nuts, I wouldn't get it again, but if you like almonds, you'll like this.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
,Austin
,TX
Texas
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Holiday Heaven in a Box
February 3, 2012
OMG are these ever good!! I can hardly wait for the holidays for these to come out! These are so perfectly blended, with no box-y or preservative aftertaste that is so prevalent in the supermarket varieties. I would be proud to put these out for holiday guests, but the truth of it is, well, I hide these. Hubs doesn't even know we have them.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: only available during the holidays
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
larkin341
,Mystic
,CT
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
disappointing...stale...rancid nuts
January 21, 2012
Was very excited to have these as a treat but they taste off. The chocolate and caramel are fine but the nuts taste stale, bad, maybe a bit rancid. the "best by" date is March 2012 but these are not worth eating now on Jan 21. yuck. Sadly i threw them out. $20 in the garbage. :(
In the past, I have purchased other food items on sale at the end of the season such as smores, peppermint bark, etc from Williams Sonoma and they have always been good but these were awful.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimw1223
,pa
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
execellent gift and great quality
December 26, 2011
These were very good. The caramel was soft and the nuts were crunchy with a nice layer of smooth milk chocolate. I used as gifts with my home baked cookies.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanie2DC
,Washington
,DC
October 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best !!!
October 6, 2011
I had never been a fan of turtle-like chocolates until I tried these. They have the perfect balance of chocolate, caramel, and nuts. I look forward to them every year. I've stalking the website for the past week awaiting their arrival. Now I just have to find a place where my husband wont find them.
Pros: too many to list
Cons: none
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover
Fremont, Ohio
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Delicious!
January 6, 2011
I bought these for a friend at Christmas, they said they were wonderful. I wish now I had purchased some for myself.....
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksk0101
Las Vegas, NV
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Chocolate
November 11, 2010
Ordered these for friends and self. The caramel is so chewy!! Will order again this year also!! Almonds are good for you too!!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamacass
brooklyn, NY
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sticky Paws got stuck
January 19, 2010
These were so delicious. We were supposed to save them for our company to arrive but got rid of the box so there was never a trace. We gobbled them up immediately. Mmm-mmm good.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
namaste
Houma, Louisiana
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The quality stands out!!
January 11, 2010
The first thing I noticed was the freshness which was soon taken over by the great taste!! Two paws up!!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAROLT
Elmira, NY
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sticky paws candy
January 10, 2010
These sticky paws were so fresh I could hardly believe it. The quality of the chocolate and all ingredients was exceptional. I would recommend to all.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rbs1
Pasadena, CA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great!
January 7, 2010
Great and very fresh. If you like carmel 'turtles' these are the best. All my guests loved them.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heyitsdebbi
Queenstown, MD
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
They are Great, but If only
December 28, 2009
They could have 'pecans'. I love the sticky paws and have purchased them for several years, but would love to see them come with pecans too.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Sticky Paws
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesStickyPaws
Boston MA
November 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sticky Paws are amazing
November 22, 2009
This candy is out of this world. I give it to my favorite sister-in-law every single Christmas because she loves it--and I get to eat some. Buy it--and enjoy! Or give it to someone who deserves an incredible treat!
page1 2 next