Chili-Lime Rub

From Latin America to the South Pacific, lime and chili is a classic flavor combination. Our rub mingles carefully selected spices with sea salt and tart lime, to give all types of meat a gentle heat and mouthwatering appeal. A flavorful rub combining New Mexican chilies, California cilantro, Turkish cumin, paprika and more with sea salt and tart lime. Apply liberally to chicken, pork, beef and seafood before grilling, panfrying or roasting. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chili-Lime Rub
Review 1 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Favorite
June 20, 2014
I keep this and the chipotle rub in my pantry at all times. I use these rubs on salmon burgers, salmon, chicken breast, mahi mahi and boneless pork chops.
I would highly recommend!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nelsiebrownie
,Dallas
,TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shrimp tacos
June 3, 2014
I use this for shrimp tacos, along with sautéed onions and tomato. Excellent, just like the Mexican restaurants.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shan17
,Commack
,NY
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Rub around!!
March 23, 2014
This is my whole families favorite rub for chicken!! It is great for shrimp too. I get rave reviews every time I grill chicken with this rub. I originally received this rub in the combo as a gift several years ago! Such a great gift! This was the only one from the gift-pack that was finished within a week!! I buy this regularly now! I highly recommend this rub and hope they never discontinue it!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsclean
,san diego
,ca
carlsbad ca
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ohh soo good!
July 7, 2013
Rave reviews for grilled chili-lime chicken from my husband & teenage sons. In a word, delicious. Excellent flavor with a bit of a kick. Nice change from bbq or teriyaki seasoning Money well spent..
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pettinelli
,Philadelphia area
,PA
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chili-Lime Rub Delish
June 23, 2013
Picked up the WS Chili-Lime Rub as a spontaneous purchase the other day. I took the lid off in the store and got a whiff of the most amazing smell! I rubbed a pork tenderloin and let sit in the refrig for about 8 hours then grilled to 140 degrees/rest for 10 mins. Juicy and delish!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, excellent flavor not too salty
Review 6 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManjuThomas
,San Jose
,CA
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best rub for grilling Chicken and Fish
June 11, 2013
This is my go to rub for grilling chicken or Fish. Really flavorful and tastes really awesome on halibut. My 10 year old son who dont eat fish asks for grilled fish these days.
Healthy dinner is easy with this in my kitchen
Review 7 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
topgunn
,Bethel
,Oh
Bethel, Ohio
April 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite rub!
April 30, 2013
This is such a versatile rub. I've used it on pork and chicken, but it is the very best on Mahi Mahi for fish tacos. Sprinkle it over popcorn for a great snack. Love this rub!!!!
Pros: Flavor
Review 8 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanaskitchen31
,Brevard
,NC
April 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS RUB!!
April 10, 2013
Use Chili Lime Rub on beef, chicken, seafood, and anything else I can rub it on!! Love the tangy flavor it adds to every dish I make!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 9 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katsacook
,Northeast/New England
Northeast/New England
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fav for chicken wings and pork
January 18, 2013
My husband and I love hot food, hotter than most people like it. We never fry our buffalo or jerk wings, always grill. So when we found this rub as an alternate for our friends who are not so spicily inclined, AND it was a hit, I was thrilled. We entertain a lot and grill even more. Still gives lovely spice, without the heat. I have also made a marinade out of it for pork using lime juice, some fresh seeded jalapenos and cilantro, then grill.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 10 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniez123
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This stuff is the whip
November 26, 2012
I use it on chicken - awesome! Try it - you won't be disappointed!
Review 11 for Chili-Lime Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheSmoker
,Chicago
,IL
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic for fish
February 24, 2012
I use this rub when grilling fish, tilapia and other white fish. It adds depth of flavor without overpowering the fish.
Pros: Quality, Flavor