Chicken Cacciatore Braising Base

The cookery of the Italian countryside is famous for hearty long-simmered braises - perfect fare for chilly evenings and hungry guests. Our authentic braising base, made with white wine and portobello mushrooms, makes preparing classic chicken cacciatore easy.All-natural braising base is made with white wine, vegetables and spices and gently cooked for hours to achieve its delicious complexity.Simply combine the base with chicken in a slow cooker or Dutch oven and simmer.24.5 oz.Made in USA.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Cacciatore Braising Base
Review 1 for Chicken Cacciatore Braising Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolin1
,Hyannis
,Ma
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time saving a+sauce!
May 16, 2014
As is or added peppers, onions or whatever you like this was by far the easiest and best sauce!...soooo easy to prepare! Everyone raved over it! I ordered 2 more jars,
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Chicken Cacciatore Braising Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnyt47165
,Scottsburg
,In
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sauce ever tasted
November 14, 2013
This is so flavorful , I thought I was eating at a 5 star restaurant. My husband said this was the best chicken dinner he has ever had. I want to stock up on this Cacciatore Sauce.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 3 for Chicken Cacciatore Braising Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BklynKins
NYC
November 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Delish!
November 16, 2012
Put my chicken breasts in my slow cooker with this sauce. Last hour added fresh mushrooms. Delish!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nyc3
New York
Posted February 13, 2013
How long did you leave in slow cooker? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Chicken Cacciatore Braising Base
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tag1
,Amherst
,NH
Amherst, NH
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious dish
June 25, 2012
This sauce is flavorful and rich. I braise the chicken and then saute onions and a variety of peppers layer it in a crock pot with the sauce and you have a fabulous dinner worthy of company presentation. Add pasta, salad and bread and your meal is complete.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy