Cherrymat Cherry Pitter

Making the most of fresh summer cherries has never been easier. Pitting up to 25 pounds of cherries in an hour, this efficient tool uses a stainless-steel plunger to neatly punch the stones out of whole cherries, leaving the fruit intact. The pits are automatically collected in a waste container for easy disposal. Pitted cherries are perfect for baking, canning and preserving-or enjoy them in chilled desserts and homemade ice cream. Super-efficient pitter can process up to 25 pounds of cherries in a single hour. Large feeder funnel holds up to 15 cherries at a time. Stainless-steel plunger removes the pit from the cherry and transfers it to the waste container. A nonskid pad on the base anchors the pitter firmly to the countertop. Quickly disassembles for easy cleaning. Dishwasher safe. 10 1/2" x 4 1/2" x 6" high; 15.8 oz. Made in the Czech Republic.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
Review 1 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachgolfer
,Ponte Vedra Beach
,FL
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Fun To Use
August 8, 2014
With cherries abundant, delicious and well-priced this summer, I ordered this to ease the chore of pitting. That it does! Also, it was lots of fun to use with my 9-year-old twin granddaughters, who love to help in the kitchen. If your kids or grandkids want to help pit cherries with this, I recommend that you hold the unit so it doesn't tip while they push down the lever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sashasmomma
,Memphis
,TN
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cherry pitter...
August 8, 2014
This thing works great. Worth every penny even if you don't use it very often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: none
Review 3 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaxineLatin
,San Francisco
,CA
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Product - Made in Germany!
August 8, 2014
I've recently purchased the Cherrymat cherry pitter so that I can pit some cherries and freeze them for later use. I've used it at least 3 times now to pit cherries. The pitter is compact, stores well, is easy to clean, and is good quality product. It is made in Germany! Two extra rubber parts to store the blade come with the product. I like the little non-slid buttons/feet on the bottom of the main compartment which catches the pits - they keep the pitter well in place on the counter.
Caution: this pitter is designed for small to medium size cherries. Large cherries do not fit well into the single cherry slot in the top part right underneath the handle.
Wear an apron or an old t-shirt when using the pitter as cherry juice squirts out when using the pitter.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, made in germany!
Review 4 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrancescaNY
,Amityville
July 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING TOOL!
July 21, 2014
I bought this tool out of necessity -- I actually broke my last cherry pitter after many years -- and saw the reviews on this one. I didn't think I would need something "so big" but let me tell you, once you try it, this is the ONLY pitter you will ever use! So fast that now I actually pit a quick bowl of cherries and serve as part of dessert to my guests...they don't have to worry about where to dump the pits! Next I'm going to do chocolate-covered cherries. I will wind up spending a fortune this year on cherries just because this tool is so much fun to use! Definitely will be my "go-to" gift for all my baking friends. BUY ONE NOW!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwampeastMike
,Cape Girardeau
,MO
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Tool
June 7, 2014
Exceeded my expectations!
The cherries from my trees are small but extremely abundant this year. While I had to drop in the cherries one-by-one and watch to see that they were in position, this was MANY times faster than the little hand-held pitter I've used before!
Besides the speed there is little spattering. The stones are nearly free of clinging "meat" so there is almost no waste.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseB
,Van Wert
,OH
December 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cherry Pitter Ever
December 27, 2013
If you need to pit fresh cherries, you need this pitter. I purchased my pitter about 5 years ago. Found the pitter by accident at WS. SInce we have a cherry tree at home I figured I had nothing to loose. Did it work? Yes and much better than expected! I can pit a bucket of cherries in no time at all. Will it miss a few? Yes, but once you get the feel for this, you can tell when a cherry pit is missed. There is no mess and no waste at all. Whenever I give cherries away, my friends and family all ask to borrow my pitter. I just purchased two more of these for gifts so my pitter can stay at home now. A MUST to buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 7 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoxyDrummerMama
,OC
,CA
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Chery Pitter!!!
July 30, 2013
My Hubby ordered this for me, and I've had it less than a week. It made cherry pitting SO EASY!!
I was able to pit 3 lbs of cherries in less than 30 mins!
Easy to clean and store...I would reconmened to anyone who uses cherries alot!! It is worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pitter! Can Now Work with Cherries!
July 19, 2013
My only experience with pitting cherries was back in the seventies with a very primitive, unergonomic metal affair, which required precise positioning of the fruit one at a time and sprayed juice all over me and the kitchen. It was such a frustrating experience that I lost the desire to work with cherries. I just picked up the Cherrymat a week ago, and this morning, I pitted two pounds of cherries for a pie in a little under a half hour with hardly any learning curve (except for removing the cardboard that comes inserted--just yank it out!). I am not at all mechanically inclined, but the Cherrymat is easy to use! As I write this, I have a lattice cherry pie in the oven and am looking forward to making a clafouti, ice cream, and some preserves later this month! And did I mention that it's also dishwasher safe!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQ22
,Rochester
,NY
Rochester. NY
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FAST AND EASY
July 10, 2013
I purchased this item a couple of weeks ago. I used it to pit 4 lbs. of Bing cherries. It worked amazingly well. It took such a short time to pit the cherries so making a fresh cherry pie was a snap!! As always....just make sure that the machine removed all pits so there are no surprises.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FranD
,Noblesville
,IN
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
July 8, 2013
I was hesitant at first because it seemed to good to be true. However, I have no regrets. I love this cherry pitter. It does a large amount of cherries in no time. It is great for those with carpel tunnel or arthritis. It is simple to use, does a great job in no time and easy to clean. Would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy1098
,Basking ridge
,Nj
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!! Best cherry pitter ever
July 4, 2013
For years we've had a family tradition of picking sour cherries over the 4th of July and then mom did all the pitting. It would take me 2 days! I bought this and finished all the cherries,in an hour! Just about 30 lbs! Not only fast but fun too! Normally I'd lose 1-2 qt a of juice. I only lost about 1/4 cup with this pitter. The cherries fed well and it was very accurate. I highly recommend this pitter
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Cherrymat Cherry Pitter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLPB
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I can't believe it's worth it, but it is!
June 17, 2013
This is easy to use once you figure out how to pull the main lever up -- it's held in place by the cardboard, so either pull really hard or remove the cardboard first. It's also fast (I pitted five pounds in about fifteen minutes), and doesn't make a mess (a little juice spray is inevitable). A few pits were missed, but as long as you don't get too carried away with speed-pitting (it can happen once you get the hang of it) it's easy to spot the missed pits. If you ever go cherry picking or just like to freeze or bake with fresh cherries this will be a favorite tool even if you only use it once a year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: only one use