Cherry Serving Tray Set

The sleek wooden trays in this set are fashioned from solid cherry then sanded to an impeccably smooth finish. Designed for serving and transporting food, they also provide attractive presentation on a buffet table. Rims keep their contents in place. The set includes three sizes to meet a variety of serving needs, from hors d'oeuvres and bread to beverages and wineglasses. The 3/4" high trays nest for compact storage. 13" x 8", 16" x 10" and 19" x 12". Set of three.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cherry Serving Tray Set
Review 1 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
senorita
fort myers, florida
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
house warming gift
January 4, 2011
very disappointed-not what I expected- had it delivered to us gift wrapped(I was charged for it) could not check it out beforehand so when I gave it to friends for a house warming gift and they opened it up I was not happy- the finish on the trays was poor- rough and not finished smoothly or polished - did not appear as on the web-looked cheap for the price
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Taigert
Indiana
Posted July 1, 2011
What did you expect to recieve?
I just read through all the reviews on this set of Cherry Serving trays. For the most part all of the complaints are about the same thing, "Poor Finish", "Poor Quality"........... There was one that is different, by also adding in a complaint about the thickness of the tray's. 3/4" of an
inch is not very thick no matter how you look at it.. And the buyer got the item as advertised, the sizes are clearly stated.
As for the other complaints they relate to poor Quality in general.
WS doesn't try to hide the fact that most of the items sold on this site are not made in the USA. From what I've seen China is where most of this stuff comes from.
When looking at the picture of the three trays nested together, it clearly shows what you'll be buying. It shows colors that don't blend well together. It dosn't look like any effort was made to match the grain where the wood was glued together in order to make a wider board. These trays were all made on machines where human contact isn't needed. Perhaps one out of 100 trays were even looked at, let alone checked for smoothness.
I hate to say this but it seems that everyone who is disappointed was hoping to get a smoking good deal. But in reality only got what is shown in the picture.
Now a days you'll be paying a lot more than $75.dollars for three "Nice" Cherry serving trays, Think about it for a minute, you got what you paid for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie06
Illinois
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Shower Gift
August 25, 2010
I needed a gift for a bridal shower - great gift for a young couple that is versatile and will last for years.
Review 3 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenchef
Boston, MA
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, multi-functional and compact
July 31, 2010
I have had these trays for a few years now and use them often. I chose them because I love cherry wood, and wanted a serving tray that could be stored in a narrow kitchen cabinet with my cookie sheets. I use them for many purposes, such as to serve fruit, bread or crackers; to transport food and silverware to the patio; to carry "TV dinners"; to house cream, sugar, spoons and napkins when serving dessert; or as a trivet when serving from a hot platter or caserole. I was looking for just one tray but this set was a bonus and I love the assortment of sizes. Once in a while, I treat them with a little mineral oil and they continue to look beautiful--I appreciate the unfinished natural state of the wood.
Review 4 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmalou
Maitland, FL
November 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful trays
November 5, 2009
I purchased these cherry wood trays as a gift for my sister who is a gourmet cook who also entertains regularly. She used them the first day she received the gift, and said how beautiful they were as well as functional. They can be used as trays, or even as a cutting board. The quality of the wood was very high, and the finish beautiful. I will be purchasing these trays for myself now, especially with the holidays coming up. I highly recommend them.
Review 5 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lynn003
Maumee, Ohio
October 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rough finish
October 17, 2009
I needed wooden trays to use at a big party we were having and ordered these. They arrived just in time but I was very disappointed with the rough finish. For the price paid I do not feel I should have to spend time and more money on improving the finish. I actually was surprised that Williams Sonoma would carry a product like this when all of their items are usually of superior quality.
Review 6 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lighthouseman
Sterling, Va.
April 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These trays ended my long search
April 3, 2009
I had looked for a long time for dark wooden trays to use with my recliner. Trips to/from the kitchen have been minimized by these nicely styled trays. Even though they have a somewhat rough finish, I still was able to give them a treatment of wood mineral oil to help preserve the wood.
I enhanced them by applying felt bumper pads on the four corners. Long live my trays. Bon Appetit...
Review 7 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txcowgirl
Florida
February 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Functional
February 10, 2009
I've had these trays for a couple months now and love them. When I first received them they looked dull and dry but I have applied some mineral oil several times and it has really brought out the rich color and beauty of these trays.
Review 8 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thecookinthehouse
Springfield, Oregon
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful trays
February 5, 2009
I love these trays. They are very sturdy, a nice dark color and don't have a high edge around them. I love having the three sizes to use depending on what I am eating.
Review 9 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3tibbies
sudbury, massachusetts
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wooden trays
February 4, 2009
beautiful trays which are rather impractical as
there is no "lip" to secure any plates.
the largest one is however useful for
as a tray underneath a laptop in bed.
Review 10 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TXshopper
Texas
January 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as described
January 17, 2009
I was taken by the description that said these trays were "sanded to an impeccably smooth finish." These trays are NOT smooth at all. The finish is like bare wood, with only stain for coloring. I did a small spot test with water, and the water soaked right in. When I wiped it with a cloth, it snagged and left lint, and some of the stain rubbed off on my cloth. These are definitely not worth the price I paid and I will be returning them. They will not serve the purpose as indicated in the description. It's safer to be able to see the items in person before ordering anything from WS.
Review 11 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingWmSonoma
Huntington, NY
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Set of Trays
January 8, 2009
These 3 cherry wood trays nest into one another for storage, they clean easily without staining (after a month of heavy use), a dinner plate fits on the two larger sizes, and a cake plate or soup bowl centers comfortably within the smallest tray. The cherry wood looks lovely with any decor, and they are a nice weight whether sitting on your lap or for stability when carrying up a flight of stairs! We like them so much that they have replaced our other household trays.
Review 12 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAX2015
Dallas, TX
December 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional
December 11, 2008
These trays are very sturdy. I expected them to be thinner but they are quite substantial. The grain is natural complete with wood filler. These are very well made in the USA. I especially love the minimalist design. These trays go well with traditional and modern decors. These are a steal of a deal.
Review 13 for Cherry Serving Tray Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
September 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
September 27, 2008
I received this set of 3 cherry wood trays as a wedding gift, and they are just amazing. Great quality, beautiful wood grains, and sturdy, I look forward to using these for years to come.