Cherry Wood Salad Bowls

Skilled woodworkers in Wisconsin use traditional butcher-block construction to create laminated serving bowls that are exceptionally strong and stable. They're hand finished of cherry wood, which darkens to a rich reddish brown over time. The 12" bowl has a 3-qt. capacity; the 13 3/4" bowl, a 5-qt. capacity; the 8 1/4" diam. individual bowls, a 24-oz. capacity. The servers are 13" long. Our special set includes a 12" bowl and four individual bowls. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cherry Wood Salad Bowls
Review 1 for Cherry Wood Salad Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kduffysi
,San Mateo
,CA
June 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Salad Bowl
June 25, 2015
I purchased this bowl several years ago for myself, and absolutely love it! It is perfect for serving large salads and always looks great on any table.
In the past few years, we have given it as a wedding gift several times for friends & family and they always share that they absolutely love it! It is the perfect gift that couples will have for years to come.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Size, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Color
Review 2 for Cherry Wood Salad Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu2
,NY
NY
June 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Owned over 3 years and still beautiful
June 25, 2015
The key is in the maintenance in the beginning. Yes, washing and drying immediately, but also treating with mineral oil before the 1st use and often the 1st few months. After that, you can relax and treat when they look a little dry or remember to.. Somehow they enhance the experience of a caesar salad, like one you would get in a really fine restaurant. I recommend Howard Butcher Block Conditioner.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Cherry Wood Salad Bowls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Giglang
,NEW BEDFORD
,Ma
January 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Salad Bowl
January 1, 2015
The cherry wood salad bowl is certainly a work of art, however, it has split. I am very careful--never soak & always dry immediately. I purchased the salad bowl six months ago.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Cherry Wood Salad Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooksastorm
,Shoreview
,MN
February 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect gift!
February 26, 2014
This bowl makes the perfect wedding gift. Almost any couple will move for a few years, and this is one classic gift that won't break. Alone, it's beautiful and fits anyone's taste. Depending on what you want to spend, you can add to it: salad making accessories, cookbook, servers. (Get one for yourself)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Cherry Wood Salad Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aceto
,Tempe
,AZ
March 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful salad bowl
March 11, 2013
I gave this bowl as a wedding gift. I got to see it and was so impressed with the quality and beauty of the wood. It is large enough to serve salad when having company, and makes a wonderful presentation!
Pros: large