This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cherry Pie Filling

It's always cherry-pie season thanks to our sweet-tart ready-to-pour filling, made with ripe premium Montmorency cherries. Grown on small family-owned farms in the top U.S. growing regions, the cherries are harvested at their peak and blended with just enough sugar to heighten their naturally tangy flavor. The filling is ready to pour into pie-dough shells or into a pan as a base for a cherry cobbler. Makes four 4" pies or two 9" pies (1 lb., 13 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cherry Pie Filling
Review 1 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pbdrew
,San Diego
,Ca
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite pie filling
January 4, 2013
Without question, the best cherry pie filling available, This is the second time I have purchased this product and it delivers excellence every time. To make a 10" pie, I would recommend using two jars, Yes pricey but definately worth it!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakersDelight
,Fairfax
,Va
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best WS Pie Filling
November 24, 2012
This cherry pie filling is by far the best pie filling WS has to offer. The WS Small Batches of Mixed Berry and Southern Apple seem like highly processed jam whereas the cherry filling looks and tastes like real cherries. It's a little expensive but well worth it for use in the mini pie maker.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: pricey
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniewat
,Abilene
,Tx
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy & Yummy Cherry Pie!
November 15, 2012
I ordered this Cherry Pie in a jar last year and it was a big hit! So, I had to order it again this year.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSBobbi
,Elk City
,Ok
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cherry Pie Filing
October 3, 2012
The Cherry Pie & Cobbler Filling is DELICIOUS. With the perfect amount of sweetness and tartness, your pie or cobbler will be absolutely delicious. It is a bit pricey, but for special occasions or when you are in a time crunch, it's definitely worth it!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: pricey
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bear
,San Diego
,Ca
San Diego, CA
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This is so good!
September 20, 2012
I bought this to use with the Breville Pie Maker and it was perfect. I used exactly half, so I have enough for 4 more pies. This is not too sweet or tart. It tastes like homemade. I will be buying this again. Thanks WS.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: none!
Review 6 for Cherry Pie Filling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYshopper
,Buffalo
,NY
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
GREAT, but one jar won't fill a pie
September 14, 2012
This is so tasty and so much easier than pitting cherries. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is there is no way one jar will fill a pie shell. I add about a cup of frozen blueberries just to fill the pie and it's still yummy.
Review 7 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenMeow
,FL
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Better than homemade!
June 8, 2012
First,let me say that this is my 2nd order of this terrific product.
Let's start with the packaging -- individual, sturdy bubble-pack sleeves for each jar.
As for the pie filling, it's absolutely delicious! Just the right amount of tartness for the cherries, not-too-sweet filling. The amount in a jar easily makes 2 nice pies.
And it's better than homemade because it tastes just like homemade -- but without the hard work!
Many kudos to William-Sonoma.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gjan
,Sacramento
,cA
Sacramento
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tartness, just right
March 27, 2012
I actually bought this to either make cherry cheese pie, or just a cherry pie, for Easter, however it didn't make it. Had a sweet tooth and this was the only "sweet stuff" I had in my kitchen, so I started eating it by just dipping spoon into jar, very yummy. Continued this over a period of a week and now it's gone, will definitely buy more
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apolart
,Sterling heights
,Mi
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
It is the ultimate!!!
February 20, 2012
This filling is great!!! Lots of cherry and not to sweet. Made it in a pie and there was just enough for a 9 inch crust. Will be buying this again
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: none
Review 10 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
partyrentals
,Columbia
,MD
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Out of this world
January 26, 2012
Last evening, I served our dinner guests a cherry cobbler for dessert. This cherry pie filling is the best I have ever tasted. It got rave reviews. Please don't ever stop selling it.
Review 11 for Cherry Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perpendicular
,Orange
,VA
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
This is deliciously wonderful but...
January 26, 2012
I love Williams-Sonoma! This is deliciously wonderful & I love the fact that it's in a glass jar, the canned ones always leave a very unpleasant metal taste, but I did not think it would contain modified food starch, I was trying to make something without GMOs! It's really too bad, because I really love it, but I'm afraid I won't be using this.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, great if gmo free
Cons: Disappointing, Unhealthy, Ingredients, gmos
Review 12 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiki1027
,NY
,NY
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes Yummy Cherry Pie!
December 26, 2011
Best cherry pie filling EVER. Not to sweet, every guest asked me if the pie filling was homemade. It really was so delicious!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 13 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2skiandsurf
,Buckingham
,PA
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
You will NOT be disappointed!
December 20, 2011
This is the best store-bought cherry pie filling ever!! Not too sweet, not too tart, and LOTS of cherries. For anyone who would like to save a little time in the kitchen, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 14 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvWilliamsSonoma
,Philadelphia
,PA
PA
December 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Balance of Sweet and Tart!
December 18, 2011
This is the best cherry pie filling I have ever had. I don't like cherry pie to be too sweet and this is not. Just the right tartness. I used it to make mini pies and we loved it. It couldn't be easier to make or tastier to eat. I'm ordering more right now.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltgirl
,san jose
,ca
San Jose Ca
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever!
November 30, 2011
I am on my second purchase in about 2 months. Used it to make little individual pies. Everyone loved it. I am not a cherry pie person however, I think it was great. Not too sweet and enough cherries that you are not eating just sauce!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: bit pricey
Review 16 for Cherry Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lori5
,Iola
,TX
Texas
September 28, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Way TOO Sweet!
September 28, 2011
There must be lots of sweet tooth champions out there. I threw the pie I made with this in the trash. If you like REALLY sweet Cherry Pie or Cobbler, this is for you. If you like to taste the cherries enhanced with a little sweetner, this is NOT for you!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 17 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiftx
,Stephenville
,Tx
Texas
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Ummm lets just say Amazing
September 26, 2011
This is so good. My family just loved it. And it was so easy for my mini pie maker. Just try it, its worth it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 18 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pixelslave
Florida
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Incorrect Product Information
September 4, 2011
This filling is excellent, but the product description says it will make two 9" pies. This is incorrect! It is only enough filling for one 9" pie.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 19 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceecee
Fairhope, Alabama
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever!!!!
September 4, 2011
This is better than anything you can get in the grocery store. Will buy again for sure
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Cherry Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heartlandbaker
July 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What will $18 get you??
July 5, 2011
A lot of compliments, including one gentleman who declared this was the best cherry pie he had eaten in 15 years!
Wonderful flavor and consistency.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
page1 2 3 next