Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker

Introduced at the 1904 World's Fair, waffle cones are an anytime classic - and they taste even better when you make them using this appliance that produces crisp, buttery sugar cones in just two minutes.Makes one 9" diam. waffle at a time.Dial control lets you adjust color from light to dark.Indicator light signals when baking is complete.Nonstick surface for easy release and cleanup.Includes cone roller and recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellie5
,Martinsville
,IL
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use
July 28, 2014
The recipes were tasty and easy to use. We made multiple cones in a short period of time. They were good with ice cream and crushed on fruit dishes. We made small ones for fruit cups.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mainnaples
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the appliance!
July 3, 2014
I love this waffle cone maker. It delivers great tasting crispy waffle cones in minutes.
I used the elegant cone recipe in the book that comes with the maker. They are light and very crispy. Made cones and bowls without a problem . First batch was a practice for rolling the cones, second batch come out perfect. I used a thin silicone spatula from Williams Sonoma for removing the waffle from the maker and a couple of folded paper towels to roll them into cones.. They are very hot when they are done.
I ordered another for my daughter for her Birthday. I will never buy ice cream cones again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissJulieReally
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Cone Maker Works Great, I Need Work
September 4, 2013
Everything went just perfectly with my first foray into waffle-cone-making. There was no smoke, no spills, no raw cones. Though I still need some more practice.
The setup of the iron was a cinch. The recipe for the waffle cones, which came with the iron, was a cinch. Using the iron and cleaning it up was a cinch.
I still need to perfect my batter for the cones themselves. I think mine was a touch too thick. I also need to get a little quicker about shaping the fresh-baked cones. For my first attempt, I made waffle bowls, using a small bowl as my form. They tasted great, but their shape was not going to win any prizes due to my timidity at touching them when they're hot out of the iron.
I'll get braver next time and also I'll use the cone form that came with the iron.
I can tell already that the tastiness of homemade waffle cones will do little to help me manage the size of my waistline. Ahem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rbbtswfl
Posted June 27, 2014
paper towel or 2 bowls
I shape mine between 2 bowls or use a paper towel to press waffle on to a bowl.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachie
,florida
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quick and easy to make
January 2, 2013
we absolutely loved the waffle cones. they came out perfect the first time using booklet recipe. so glad I purchased it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashebury
,Allendale
,MI
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a necessity, but fun!
January 27, 2012
Nothing compares to having ice cream served in a waffle cone. This appliance was easy to use and made perfect cones the first time. The only difficult part that requires some practice is closing the end of the cone.
I did web searches for recipes and found ones that were better than the gourmet recipe from the instruction book. It did not use enough sugar, and the batter was a bit dry which made it difficult to seal the end of the cone. I found a recipe that used equal amounts of sugar and flour, and more butter, and those were delicious and closed easily. The appliance itself baked perfect cones using a darkness setting of 3-4. I bought this for myself, but it would make a great gift for a kitchen appliance junkie!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design