Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker

Introduced at the 1904 World's Fair, waffle cones are an anytime classic - and they taste even better when you make them using this appliance that produces crisp, buttery sugar cones in just two minutes.Makes one 9" diam. waffle at a time.Dial control lets you adjust color from light to dark.Indicator light signals when baking is complete.Nonstick surface for easy release and cleanup.Includes cone roller and recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissJulieReally
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Cone Maker Works Great, I Need Work
September 4, 2013
Everything went just perfectly with my first foray into waffle-cone-making. There was no smoke, no spills, no raw cones. Though I still need some more practice.
The setup of the iron was a cinch. The recipe for the waffle cones, which came with the iron, was a cinch. Using the iron and cleaning it up was a cinch.
I still need to perfect my batter for the cones themselves. I think mine was a touch too thick. I also need to get a little quicker about shaping the fresh-baked cones. For my first attempt, I made waffle bowls, using a small bowl as my form. They tasted great, but their shape was not going to win any prizes due to my timidity at touching them when they're hot out of the iron.
I'll get braver next time and also I'll use the cone form that came with the iron.
I can tell already that the tastiness of homemade waffle cones will do little to help me manage the size of my waistline. Ahem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachie
,florida
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quick and easy to make
January 2, 2013
we absolutely loved the waffle cones. they came out perfect the first time using booklet recipe. so glad I purchased it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashebury
,Allendale
,MI
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a necessity, but fun!
January 27, 2012
Nothing compares to having ice cream served in a waffle cone. This appliance was easy to use and made perfect cones the first time. The only difficult part that requires some practice is closing the end of the cone.
I did web searches for recipes and found ones that were better than the gourmet recipe from the instruction book. It did not use enough sugar, and the batter was a bit dry which made it difficult to seal the end of the cone. I found a recipe that used equal amounts of sugar and flour, and more butter, and those were delicious and closed easily. The appliance itself baked perfect cones using a darkness setting of 3-4. I bought this for myself, but it would make a great gift for a kitchen appliance junkie!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jude22nurse
,USA
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes yummy, crunchy waffle cones
November 11, 2011
This product works as described. We gave it to my parents as a gift and they are thrilled. I made the first batch of cones for them from the recipe in the product guide. My mom said they were the best waffle cones she had had in a very long time.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seni
,Sunnyvale
,ca
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best thing I ever bought!
October 21, 2011
I read the reviews before I bought the Waffle Cone Maker. It had great reviews, but I was still worried. Then I got it, I tried it and it is SO easy to use! The receipies are easy and very good. My daughter said she would never go to Cold Stone again!
I am ready to give this as a family gift for Chirstmas!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRobertson
Buford, GA
August 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love making waffle cones
August 26, 2011
This is an extremely easy way to make delicious waffle cones. It also has easy to follow recipes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keiki
chicago
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! and Yum!
August 17, 2011
What fun! I was on the fence about buying this but my husband said,"Get it." It is so simple to use and clean up is a breeze; just a quick wipe.
The cones are fantastic but expect to have a couple of "cook's treats" as you get the knack of rolling and pinching the bottoms. All good and everybody loved the samples as well as cones and bowls. This is the perfect compliment to the ice cream maker that we have used and loved for years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, fun
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymom4
DFW Texas
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer Fun!
May 20, 2011
This little maker makes a great tasting waffle cone! The recipe provided is so easy and the maker has easy to read indicator lights that tells you when your waffle is finished. You won't want to buy store bought cones again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almagemela
Mexico
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful machine
May 10, 2011
I Think this is a wonderful machine! It´s so easy to use... and the cones are perfect! I get mine a week ago and I used it four times ´til now., it´s easy to clean...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherisse
Everett, WA
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Waffle Cone Maker
April 25, 2011
I found that this waffle cone maker is quite effective and certainly does what it was made to do, make good waffles cones! It is easy to use, clean, and offers a variety of levels to prepare the waffles cones to your liking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingJoy
Carson City, NV
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's great!
October 30, 2010
I love this machine. I do recommend wiping with oil every time before making another cone.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanLan
Toledo, Ohio
July 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
July 15, 2010
I have made waffle bowls twice. My family and I LOVE it! My nephew was over, had one and went home and told everyone how yummy they were. We are now planning a family Ice Cream Social! Very easy to use and comes with a few recipes as well. I have not tried rolling a cone yet...I'd like to wait until I don't have a line of people waiting.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookielady06
Haverhill, MA
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I was looking for!
June 17, 2010
I have had my waffle cone maker for 7 days and I have made 4 batches of cones. These are perfect. I am so happy that I made this purchase. I will be making the chocolate cones for teacher gifts.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanfullofkids
Los Altos, CA
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, tasty, fun & fabulous results.
January 6, 2010
We have only used this waffle cone maker twice since we got it two weeks ago for Christmas. But its been great! The basic recipe (included) is very good and requires no strange ingredients. Follow the directions exactly. Its been fun for kids parties and family "dessert nights."
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the Best Waffle Cones Ever
May 24, 2009
I bought this product so that I could make my own gluten-free waffle cones. It makes the best waffle cones I've ever had. You have to make sure you cook the waffle cone until it gets a little dark in color; otherwise, it will be a soggy cone. Rolling the cone takes a little practice, my first few had holes in the bottom so I just stuck them in a tall glass so that if the ice cream melted it wouldn't make a mess. You can make waffle bowls too, you just have to find something to mold them around or in.
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherOfSix503
Lafayette, LA
February 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Cream Parlor in Your Home!
February 28, 2009
My children absolutely love the homemade waffle cones. They are so expensive at the parlor and so very inexpensive to make! Very easy to use and clean up was a easier than a waffle iron.
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caleb
Camarillo Ca
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Waffle Cones
February 26, 2009
I just purchased ChefsChoice waffle cone maker and my family and I love it! Its easy to use and the cones come out just like the ones at the icecream shop.Now we enjoy ice cream cones without spending a fortune. I mainly bought it because Im glutton intolerant so I can also make wheat-free cones for me! This machine is well worth the investment.
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Crystal Lake, IL
January 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!
January 27, 2009
I have owned this project for 6 months and it is fantastic. The recipes included in the box are delicious. I will never go back to buying ice cream cones again.
Review 19 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WilliamH
Jackson, MS
November 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A FUN GIFT FOR THE FAMILY
November 27, 2008
This item works great and has many possiblities for dessert enhancements.
A great addition to the Ice Cream Maker. It works as advertised and the recipe is perfect.
Review 20 for Chef'sChoice Waffle Cone Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsB
Taft, CA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy
September 4, 2008
I purchased this for my high school foods classes and the students love it. They are quick and easy to make, and it cleans up easily.
page1 2 next