Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer

Offering professional-quality features for the home cook, this fine German machine does it all - from shaving meats and cheeses for panini to prepping vegetables for grilling.The 7" stainless-steel blade effortlessly cuts perfectly uniform slices.Gear-drive motor for smooth, quiet operation.Ideal for meats, cheeses, vegetables, fruits and breads.Food carriage retracts to accommodate larger roasts, hams and turkey.Dial gauge adjusts thickness from paper-thin to 5/8".Can be used in an upright position or tilted to a 30-degree angle for slicing a wide variety of food.Childproof automatic on/off safety switch.Rubber feet keep unit secure on countertop.Easily disassembles for cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenrascal
Virginia
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slicer
January 29, 2011
Excellent slicer! Easy to use and easy to dismantle and clean. Nice size without taking up lots of counter space. I entertain frequently and find it does a fine job of slicing a variety of foods quickly. I use it almost every day.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KaysKitchen
Los Angles, CA.
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the slicer I had hoped for!
December 28, 2010
I am unhappy to say the slicer I ordered for my husbands Christmas gift was not what I had hoped for. It was not as strudy as I had thought by the write up. The blade that came with it was surrated and I wanted the smooth, this was not in the information when I ordered it. The big reason for the return,was due to the horse power.This is not given and only when my husband looked it up he knew it would not be strong enough for the job we needed.
So I am returning the slicer as soon as I can get out to do so.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bbqman
New York
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke on first use
December 13, 2010
Sorry to say that the unit I bought failed on the first use after 10 minutes of slicing meat. Slicer motor stopped suddenly and wouldn't restart. Instruction manual said that motor has an automatic temperature reset, which can take 15-30 minutes. Well, after 24 hours motor still won't start so machine is DOA. In addition to this, I think the machine is not able to be disassembled enough to clean effectively. Slider did work well before it broke, but can't in good conscience recommend this to anyone.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Colton, CA
November 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
November 3, 2010
Have used this slicer for a year now and love it. Very durable, works great, easy to clean. I love how thin it slices he meat when I make a top round for roast beef sandwiches. Slices the tomatoes and cheese for the sandwiches great also!
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charla
Steens, Mississippi
January 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer get together buddy
January 24, 2010
About twice a year I host a large number of people in my home. I provide fresh meats , cheeses, and vegetables in a large variety and amount. This product has cut many hours off my prep time. Now, i don't have to hire extra help to slice meat and cheese. It's very light weight, easy to store and easy clean up. You'll be pleased with this product. I plan to enjoy it for many years.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steck
St. Joseph, MI
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable, usable slicer
January 10, 2010
My husband wanted a slicer for Christmas but he was very disappointed after shopping at several stores that the slicers were not "durable" enough. I surprised him with a Williams-Sonoma slicer and he was thrilled and has used it most days since Christmas. He thinks it is durable and that it will last.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tracyd
minnesota
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy with my decision
January 9, 2010
After hours of reading reviews on different electric slicers, I decided on this model and am delighted with the results. It was a gift for my husband. he, too is happy with it. The night we got it we sliced bread, then the following day cooked a beef tenderloin and sliced the leftover meat in varying thicknesses, it worked great. The shaved beef was perfect on a sandwich the following day with aus jous. Overall really happy with this purchase and would recommed it!
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rwe400
Northern NJ
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Slicer!
December 28, 2009
This is a great slicer, hesitated getting one, but husband really wanted it. It is easy to use, light, works great, and are using it more than we thought we would, like slicing fruit for a punch, and cheeses, love it!!!
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daddygadget
Seattle, WA
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time and Money Saver
December 20, 2009
The slicer is a great tool, it's reduced how much meat we use for things like sandwiches by a third, and has saved me a lot of time and money. It's really easy to assemble/disassemble. However, it can be pretty hard to clean the parts that don't disassemble. Also make sure you can get sewing machine grease before hand to keep the gears on the blade lubricated.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VicE
Burlington, NC
May 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it
May 27, 2009
I have used this many times since purchasing it a couple of months ago. Easy to use - cleans up great - not too heavy for me to work with. Would highly recommend it.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wurzel
Birmingham, AL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product, quick delivery
February 5, 2009
The chef's choice electric slicer is terrific! It works with German precision and is easy to use and to clean. I sent it to my son as a gift, and he is thrilled. I gave one before to my other son, and have one myself. Can't imagine how I was managing before I had one!
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pcNOT
NYNY
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it
February 5, 2009
Always wanted one.Could never find one.I LOVE having this machine, it's easy to use, attractive, and actually saves us money~you'll be surprised how many slices you can get from a small roast.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PegS
Wesley Chapel, FL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slice for the Price!
February 5, 2009
I am totally pleased with this purchase. Since it is so easy to use and clean, I make use of it every day.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BananaBear
Cleveland
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive but worth it
February 5, 2009
I really love this slicer. It is heavy-duty without being loud (the kids don't wake up when we're slicing bread for dinner). I use it mostly for bread, but it is also great for cheese and meats.
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMHOUSE
Highlands Ranch, CO
January 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Buy For Superb Results
January 5, 2009
My partner bought me this wonderful item for Christmas, and it certainly exceeded our expectations. I have used it to slice ham, roast beef, different varities of cheese and a loaf of sour dough bread. This slicer worked like a charm, with perfect results every time.
It is easy to take apart and clean. I would definitely recommend this slicer to anyone wanting excellent results. It's a bit pricey, but you definitely pay for what you get and is is definitely worth every cent.
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeff
san francisco
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great slicer
September 4, 2008
not a wimpy foo foo home kitchen product. Strong, durable, functional, light weight, and well made. Use it to slice meats vegetables and even frozen seared Ahi tuna paper thin.
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChampKT
Seattle, WA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Out There
September 3, 2008
Excellent machine. Performs as advertised and eliminates the hassles of having meat cut at the grocery store. Easy to clean as well and with Williams-Sonoma's lifetime warranty, you can't go wrong. Definitely worth every penny.
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Electric Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anopionionmaker
Overbrook KS
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chef'sChoice Electic
September 3, 2008
This is a fantastic slicer. It is made exceptionaly well and is easy to use. More importantly it is easy to clean and sanitize. The slicer is a Quality Product through and through.