Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker

Cooking eggs exactly the way you like them has never been simpler or more foolproof. With this user-friendly machine you can prepare up to seven eggs, from soft-cooked to hard-boiled, all within the same batch.Cooks seven eggs, from soft-cooked to hard-boiled, at one time.Electronic controls and timer.Audible signal chimes as each egg reaches desired level of doneness.Lift-out tray holds eggs and provides easy transfer.Includes three-egg poaching tray designed for perfect poached eggs.Lighted on/off switch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusinessSavy
March 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome - perfection!
March 31, 2015
I can't seem to boil eggs to save my life - either too undercooked or overcooked - ordered this gem - and WOW, perfection...could not have come out any better! This machine is easy to clean, quick, fast and a MUST! Thank you thank you - I can eat boiled eggs anytime now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MisterTee
,Brooklyn
,NY
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One for Two
February 28, 2015
This device does indeed make great soft boiled eggs once you figure out your desired cooking time to get the consistency you want. As for poached eggs, not so much. It only makes three at a time, so for two people eating two eggs each, it doesn't help. More importantly, even after reducing the cooking time so that the yokes remain liquid, the whites are rubbery and the whole thing looks like a hockey puck. This morning I went back to basics and poached four eggs in a pan of water with a bit of lemon juice (acid); the results were perfect as you can see how the whites are setting up as things progress.
So, five-star soft boiled eggs but one-star poached eggs. One for two.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsey92113
,WA
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Eggs!
January 28, 2015
Love this product. I am horrible at boiling eggs so thought I would give this a try. It is easy to use and the eggs turn out perfect! Note that you should fill the water to just below the water fill line. I filled to the line and ended up with water on the counter the first time I used it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BackInShape
,Saratoga
,Ca
April 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't live without it!
April 30, 2014
I LOVE THIS MACHINE! I always overcook the soft boiled eggs. It's nice to put the eggs in the machine, flip the switch, and wait for the beep. The hard boiled eggs come out perfectly too. The shell peels off EASILY. Great for husbands and kids...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fasted
,Clovis
,ca
March 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
eat will loose wight
March 9, 2014
a five year old can use this. It make perfect eggs every time from hard to soft
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redsilas
,South Riding
,VA
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over four years old and still going!
December 14, 2013
My husband actually gave this to me as a Christmas present years ago. We were living in England and I wasn't able to master the art of the soft boiled egg, and my poached eggs were horrid. I'm just not that gifted at cooking eggs.
I cannot recommend this product enough. We've taken it to 2 countries overseas and two moves in the US. This cooks eggs perfectly for eggs salad, or deviled eggs for just us. You have to play with the soft boiled egg setting - depending on if you're using a large, x-large or medium egg. We used a red sharpie to mark the times for us that seem to work. The poached eggs don't look like the fancy ones in restaurants, but they work just fine for us.
Easy to clean, easy to use, small, compact, and we use it at least once a week with the most use on the weekends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindamuzz
,Palm Harbor
,Fl
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great little machine
July 30, 2013
My entire family laughed at me when I came home with this, however, now I have to fight everyone to use it! It works perfectly and the timer goes off until you turn the machine off. Always a good feature in this house!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovetheGBPackers
,Temecula
,CA
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggexactly Perfect
May 28, 2013
I love this cooker so much that I ordered a second one for a Mother's Day gift. Eggs come out perfect every time, it is easy to use, and there is no mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SloKnitR
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for HB eggs
May 28, 2013
Nice looking cooker. Makes good HB's and nice soft boiled eggs. Haven't tried it for poaching. Nice feature that egg insert lifts out of cooker. My previous cooker had a little device to poke a hole in the top of the egg to release the pressure while cooking - luckily, I kept it because this one did not have that feature.
I would have given this cooker a 5 star rating if the cooking shut off automatically instead of just giving an alarm.
All, in all, a good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: no auto shut off
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lgourmet
,NC
north carolina
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfectly peeled egg
March 6, 2013
I was a little skeptical at first. I mean, how hard is it to cook an egg? Pun intended!
I found this little gadget is wonderful. Not only does it steam them to perfection, they peel like a dream. That in itself makes it indispensable in my kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassysue
,Eagan
,MN
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
luv this product
December 10, 2012
Was never good at hard boiling eggs without getting the dark circle around the yolk. This does it perfectly! I can now make deviled eggs again thanks to my new egg cooker!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrzgirl
,Half Moon Bay
,CA
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this appliance!!!
August 25, 2012
Unconditional five stars!! Very easy to use. Makes perfect hard-boiled or poached eggs with a fraction of the energy, water and time. Small enough to store easily in a drawer. I use it daily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, energy and water saving
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BW1648
,Lemont
,IL
Lemont, IL
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Way to Cook Eggs
August 7, 2012
Primarily use this to cook hard boiled eggs. With this appliance all the guess work is removed! Perfect eggs every time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YaYaSister
,New Orleans
,LA
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EZ Egg Cooker
June 23, 2012
from poached to hard cooked, it is a handy little device - husband loves it & so do i.
may have to get the hang of your desired "doneness" & adjust a few times for poached.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, does what it says!