Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker

Cooking eggs exactly the way you like them has never been simpler or more foolproof. With this user-friendly machine you can prepare up to seven eggs, from soft-cooked to hard-boiled, all within the same batch.Cooks seven eggs, from soft-cooked to hard-boiled, at one time.Electronic controls and timer.Audible signal chimes as each egg reaches desired level of doneness.Lift-out tray holds eggs and provides easy transfer.Includes three-egg poaching tray designed for perfect poached eggs.Lighted on/off switch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
120 of 135(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fasted
,Clovis
,ca
March 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
eat will loose wight
March 9, 2014
a five year old can use this. It make perfect eggs every time from hard to soft
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redsilas
,South Riding
,VA
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over four years old and still going!
December 14, 2013
My husband actually gave this to me as a Christmas present years ago. We were living in England and I wasn't able to master the art of the soft boiled egg, and my poached eggs were horrid. I'm just not that gifted at cooking eggs.
I cannot recommend this product enough. We've taken it to 2 countries overseas and two moves in the US. This cooks eggs perfectly for eggs salad, or deviled eggs for just us. You have to play with the soft boiled egg setting - depending on if you're using a large, x-large or medium egg. We used a red sharpie to mark the times for us that seem to work. The poached eggs don't look like the fancy ones in restaurants, but they work just fine for us.
Easy to clean, easy to use, small, compact, and we use it at least once a week with the most use on the weekends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindamuzz
,Palm Harbor
,Fl
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great little machine
July 30, 2013
My entire family laughed at me when I came home with this, however, now I have to fight everyone to use it! It works perfectly and the timer goes off until you turn the machine off. Always a good feature in this house!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovetheGBPackers
,Temecula
,CA
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggexactly Perfect
May 28, 2013
I love this cooker so much that I ordered a second one for a Mother's Day gift. Eggs come out perfect every time, it is easy to use, and there is no mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SloKnitR
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for HB eggs
May 28, 2013
Nice looking cooker. Makes good HB's and nice soft boiled eggs. Haven't tried it for poaching. Nice feature that egg insert lifts out of cooker. My previous cooker had a little device to poke a hole in the top of the egg to release the pressure while cooking - luckily, I kept it because this one did not have that feature.
I would have given this cooker a 5 star rating if the cooking shut off automatically instead of just giving an alarm.
All, in all, a good product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: no auto shut off
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lgourmet
,NC
north carolina
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfectly peeled egg
March 6, 2013
I was a little skeptical at first. I mean, how hard is it to cook an egg? Pun intended!
I found this little gadget is wonderful. Not only does it steam them to perfection, they peel like a dream. That in itself makes it indispensable in my kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassysue
,Eagan
,MN
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
luv this product
December 10, 2012
Was never good at hard boiling eggs without getting the dark circle around the yolk. This does it perfectly! I can now make deviled eggs again thanks to my new egg cooker!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrzgirl
,Half Moon Bay
,CA
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this appliance!!!
August 25, 2012
Unconditional five stars!! Very easy to use. Makes perfect hard-boiled or poached eggs with a fraction of the energy, water and time. Small enough to store easily in a drawer. I use it daily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, energy and water saving
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BW1648
,Lemont
,IL
Lemont, IL
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Way to Cook Eggs
August 7, 2012
Primarily use this to cook hard boiled eggs. With this appliance all the guess work is removed! Perfect eggs every time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YaYaSister
,New Orleans
,LA
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EZ Egg Cooker
June 23, 2012
from poached to hard cooked, it is a handy little device - husband loves it & so do i.
may have to get the hang of your desired "doneness" & adjust a few times for poached.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, does what it says!
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KARPride
,Dallas
,TX
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Hard Boiled Eggs
October 3, 2011
My husband loves egg salad, and Electric Egg Cooker makes preparing the hard boiled eggs a snap, cleans quickly, and doesn't take up a lot of room. Makes preparing one of my husband's favorite dishes easier for me and my husband very happy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Assembly
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luv2cook23456
Alabama
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks after several uses
August 6, 2011
My wife purchased an Chef's Choice from William-Sonoma
Electric Egg Cooker last Christmas for me. (2010) I have used this maybe
a dozen times and it now leaks.
The leak occurs during the boil. It
appears the lid does not seal, thus allowing the condensation to leak and
pool on the counter.
Warranty from William-Sonoma is 90 days, buy with confidence? I contacted the company that makes this item, maybe they can help.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, limited life
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
reindeergal2
Posted September 16, 2011
egg cooker
I don't have this particular egg cooker but mine does the same thing. I think it's just the condensation that leaks. I don't find this to be a big problem, I just know it's going to do it and take precautions.
0points
Customer avatar
Luv2cook23456
Alabama
Posted August 17, 2011
update
I finally received an email from WS and they said they would refund or replace at my option. I loved this item and am trying a replacement. They issued an RMA and it was picked up and another arrived within a week.
We will see, maybe I had a defective unit.....
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stepfordmom
Savannah, GA
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes everyday and recipes easier
August 2, 2011
I originally purchased this item because I liked the idea of being able to boil eggs further back on the counter safely away from a developmentally disabled toddler's hands (unlike the stove top). I quickly fell in love with the product as poaching is easy and setting the timer is a sinch whether I am cooking soft or med for personal eggs or hard for recipes.
The trays are dishwasher safe. The only issue I have is the place where you put the water is difficult to clean the mineral deposits from our local water. But that is more of a local water issue than a design flaw.
As far as previous comments of eggs exploding, the only eggs I've had explode have lines or hairline cracks in it already. Because it steams, the pressure of the steam permeates the shell and causes pressure, ergo the "exploded" egg. This isn't the egg cooker's fault, this is due to a weak shell. Rarely I will get a weaker dozen of eggs and most of them will explode... seems seasonal for the local poultry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybugskitchen
Columbus, OH
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't Live Without
June 6, 2011
I almost didn't order this item after reading the negative reviews. I am so glad I did. I have never had a problem, and my hard boiled eggs have always been perfect! I have two toddlers that love hard boiled eggs and can't imagine not having this. The perfect eggs making peeling the shells off super easy - no lost egg.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookbookmaven
Los Angeles, Ca
May 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite way to make eggs
May 11, 2011
What a great product this is. This is the easiest egg cooker. I have no problem
with leaks and it is a pleasure to lift the
eggs out when done and plunge into
cold water to stop the cooking process.
Had I known about this product sooner
would have purchased it sooner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rally
Atlanta
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my egg cooker
May 4, 2011
This is my 2nd cooker since I set the first one on the stove burner and turned the burner on. The eggs turn out perfect every time. I looked at others trying to replace it and they didn't compare.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bloodorange
Los Angeles, CA
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no automatic shut-off=overcooked eggs
April 28, 2011
One must be in the kitchen or nearby to hear the signal that time is up otherwise it will cook on. Also, one must take eggs out immediately to prevent overcooking. There is a fairly high learning curve to know the setting required for the perfect outcome. A Sunbeam egg cooker from the 1950s did a much better job; by comparison this one is a loser.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, learning curve too high
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebSW
Minneapolis, MN
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, Easy and Efficient
March 15, 2011
I've had our Egg Cooker for 2 weeks and have made hard boiled and poached eggs. It allows me to set the timer, knowing the outcome will be perfect rather than keep checking on eggs (for boil-overs, cracked shells or whatever). Poached eggs are a breeze to clean up. Wasn't thrilled with having another small appliance around, but I am very glad I bought this one!
Review 19 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Semmas
Danbury, CT
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks on the counter
March 6, 2011
This egg cooker worked great for about 6 months, then it started leaking. At first it was a small leak and then it got worse and worse. I only cooked 6 eggs at a time in it. The other day I finally cooked 7 eggs for the first time, and the entire thing leaked out all over my counter. In addition, two of the eggs exploded inside the cooker and made a huge mess! I would not recommend this product.
Review 20 for Chef'sChoice Electric Egg Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmy
Bellevue, Wa
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great hard boiled eggs!
February 16, 2011
Have used this cooker twice for hard boiled eggs and it has worked very well! I only loaded it with 4 ' large' eggs and am assuming that it will cook eaqually well when fully loaded. The buzzer is loud enough to hear from another room. I also like that you don't have to pierce the egg first as is the case with many other cookers. I am looking forward to using it at Easter time for colored eggs as there will be no cracked shells after the cooking process!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next