Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener

When sharpened regularly, top-quality knives chop and dice more efficiently and will last longer. This three-stage sharpener gives both straight-edged and serrated knives a finely honed edge in seconds using 100% diamond-coated disks.Three-stage process sharpens, hones and strops straight-edged or serrated blades.Patented springs hold knives in angled slots for accurate control.First two stages sharpen and hone using 100% diamond-coated abrasive disks.Final stage uses flexible stropping disks for a finished polish.Guaranteed not to destroy the temper of fine kitchen blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missatiejacket
March 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
didn't work for long
March 9, 2014
The sharpener was great at first. I didn't have to use it often, so when it stopped working after only a few uses, it was already beyond its warranty. They say to ship it back to them, but who knows what it would cost to fix the thing? How frustrating.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
antimartha
Posted March 22, 2014
Williams Sonoma Guarantee
Missatiejacket,
If you still have the receipt, bring the broken knife sharpener to a Williams-Sonoma store. They will always replace items that have a manufacture's defect.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anbrow
Smithtown L.I. New York
October 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best knife sharpener
October 1, 2010
The Chefs Choice Edge Select 120 is a dynomite machine. The knife edges it creates are razor sharp so be careful and if you are not, know first aid.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
horse
santa cruz
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
knife sharpener
January 8, 2010
I have had one of these for years...its is great! easy to use and has held up beautifully. This one is a gift for my son in law who is kind of a "knife snob"...he loves it too!
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuDoNum
New Orleans, LA
November 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, Sharp Knives Again!
November 15, 2009
It took me awhile to figure out the correct procedure, but once I did, this sharpener worked great. My knives were so dull it took several passes on the first stone to get them in shape to use the finer stones.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sparklingalways
San Mateo
July 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I finally
July 16, 2009
after years of dull Henckles. I finally brought a sharpener. This works. I can finally cut a tomato.I gave serrated a try but I'm not sure it did it right.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MobileChefToni
Charleston, SC
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Cutting Edge on Knife Sharpeners
February 5, 2009
I'm a die-hard oil-and-stone woman, and thought you couldn't get as good an edge with a machine. Well, I was wrong. Ability to get excellent edges on more knives in less time, with a lot less wear-and-tear on my hands. I researched for months before deciding on this one and there's no turning back for me!
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beantown
Boston, MA
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Knife sharpener
January 8, 2009
This is a great kitchen tool. Just like the directions said, it makes your knives "surprisingly sharp." I have a set of Henkles and they were quickly restored to their original sharpness. I am also impressed with how easy it is to use.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErwinS
Memphis, TN
January 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Gift That Keeps on Giving
January 4, 2009
I didn't realize how dull our set of knives were until after using this knife sharpener. As important a realization is the ease to sharpen (and keep sharp) all of our knives. This is a great user-friendly product!
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Edge Select 120 Electric Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraJane
Tucson, AZ
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For sharp knives
September 3, 2008
I bought one for myself and use it consistently to keep my knives in perfect condition. It is easy, safe, and does a terrific job. I gave one to my son and daughter-in-law and they are as happy as I am.