Chef'sChoice 312 Electric Sharpener

This professional knife sharpener sharpens both straight-edge and serrated knives in a matter of minutes. As compact as it is efficient, the high-performance electric sharpener uses an advanced two-stage process to guarantee precision results. State-of-the-art two-stage sharpening creates "gothic arch" shaped edges, which are stronger and longer lasting than hollow-ground or conventional "V" edges. Stage one sharpens with 100% fine diamond abrasives; stage two finely hones edges using advanced micron-size 100% diamond technology. The precisely formed conical diamond abrasive disks gently apply optimal sharpening pressure, so edges stay in perfect temper. Precision guides automatically position and stabilize the knife during sharpening, ensuring fast, foolproof results. This versatile machine is ideal for sharpening all types of knives, including kitchen, household, sporting and pocket knives. Can be used to sharpen both straight and serrated knives.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'sChoice 312 Electric Sharpener
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice 312 Electric Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MICA
,NEW YORK
,NY
NEW YORK CITY
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT QUALITY KNIFE SHARPENER
January 17, 2013
After struggling for years with a single stage knife sharpener, this two stage sharpener is heavenly. First sharpens the blade, then polishes it smooth. Highly recommend. Good solid construction.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice 312 Electric Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Orange Park
,FL
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas Gift
December 27, 2011
I bought this as a gift for my daughter's boyfriend. He's a bit "tech driven" and he'd also asked for this Apple Ipod TV which I bought as well. The TV is no bigger than a Rubik's cube for those of you who remember that far back. What amazed me was that as much as he enjoys technology; he put the TV down and opened the sharpener. He read all the literature that came with the sharpener and spent more time with it than any other gift he received. I received a warm thank you hug while he told me it was his "best Christmas gift ever!" I think that says it all. I've spoken to him since and he says it's all he could have imagined and more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice 312 Electric Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yjones
Livermore, CA
May 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
highly recommended
May 29, 2011
One of my girlfriends told me if you don't have a sharpener, it does not matter how expensive your knives are. So, we purchased this sharpener and it is great and easy to use. It is a good price and it works really well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Weight
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice 312 Electric Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carla2
Waco, TX
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this sharpener!
March 10, 2011
I had not used an electric sharpener before, but it is very easy to use. I love the convenience and my knives have never been sharper - I highly recommend it for anyone who loves to cook.