Chef'n Strawberry Slicer

The pleasure of strawberries is sweeter than ever when you're equipped with our ultra-efficient slicer. This family-friendly tool makes it fun, fast and easy to transform a whole strawberry into perfect slices with just a squeeze of the handle. A fun-to-use tool that quickly and easily slices ripe, juicy strawberries. Just squeeze the handle to create 6 perfect slices. Sharp stainless-steel blades guarantee precision slicing. Innovative design ensures safety, protecting fingers from the blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
Review 1 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bbutton
,Rochester
,NY
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY
June 18, 2014
This is a cheap poorly made slicer. The first one I had broke on the third strawberry. I rec'd a second one and it does not save you any time nor does it provide any convenience. The strawberries that I have used had to be cut 2-3 times before you put them in this slicer just so that you can use the slicer. Not recommended
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 2 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bmommyx2
,oak park
,Ca
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy tool
February 24, 2014
I was a little iffy about this, but I decided to try it anyways. It's definitely a handy tool at first I used it all the time, but my boys have wanted their strawberries cut into quarters lately. Once you slice them they don't keep as well, but it's great for a desert or salad. The only downside is if you have extra large strawberries you have to cut them down smaller & it's doesn't work well if the strawberries are over ripe or super soft / mushy. Once you get the feel for it you can slice them pretty quick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrepHappy
,Cincinnati
,Oh
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite Prep Tool
June 30, 2013
I purchased the Chefn Strawberry slicer for two specific reasons precision and speed. The Chef'n Strawberry did not disappoint me. An added bonus was when I made a pie with the strawberries I had sliced with the Chefn Strawberry slicer the slices of pie seemed to hold together better than when I free hand slice the berries. Although I have yet to try and use the Chefn Strawberry slicer for any other foods yet, I am very pleased I purchased the Chefn Strawberry slicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
spud14901
Southern NH
Posted July 17, 2013
How thick?
Could you tell me the thickness of the slices? One other reviewer mentioned that they are very thin.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tripletsmom2001
,Roanoke
,VA
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does a GREAT job (for certain things!)
April 4, 2013
If you are looking for strawberry slices such as for a pie or to top a dessert, this IS your tool! It produces thin, even slices that are beautiful. If you are looking for something to cut strawberries to simply eat, use a knife. They are too thin to pick up with fingers or a fork. Also, be sure to aim the tool downward or you will shoot strawberry slices everywhere! Rating as a 4-star only because larger strawberries must be cut in half to fit in the base of the slicer and the handle is a little stiff to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIOLET1956
,Salem
,NH
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD
January 28, 2013
Why are there any negative reviews about this slicer? I almost didn't buy it because of them. I am so glad I took a chance. This thing is AWESOME! Maybe an elderly person might and I say might have an issue with strength if they have severe arthritis but I honestly think this thing is a breeze to use and it makes perfect slices. I purposely would not buy strawberries because I hated cleaning them. I bought this item and the huller and I'll be buying strawberries every week from now on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HLCT
,Lake Forest
,IL
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Children
December 22, 2012
Great for getting kids to help in the kitchen and build their hand strength. My four year old son loves this tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean