Chef'n Strawberry Slicer

The pleasure of strawberries is sweeter than ever when you're equipped with our ultra-efficient slicer. This family-friendly tool makes it fun, fast and easy to transform a whole strawberry into perfect slices with just a squeeze of the handle. A fun-to-use tool that quickly and easily slices ripe, juicy strawberries. Just squeeze the handle to create 6 perfect slices. Sharp stainless-steel blades guarantee precision slicing. Innovative design ensures safety, protecting fingers from the blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
Review 1 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bmommyx2
,oak park
,Ca
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy tool
February 24, 2014
I was a little iffy about this, but I decided to try it anyways. It's definitely a handy tool at first I used it all the time, but my boys have wanted their strawberries cut into quarters lately. Once you slice them they don't keep as well, but it's great for a desert or salad. The only downside is if you have extra large strawberries you have to cut them down smaller & it's doesn't work well if the strawberries are over ripe or super soft / mushy. Once you get the feel for it you can slice them pretty quick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrepHappy
,Cincinnati
,Oh
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite Prep Tool
June 30, 2013
I purchased the Chefn Strawberry slicer for two specific reasons precision and speed. The Chef'n Strawberry did not disappoint me. An added bonus was when I made a pie with the strawberries I had sliced with the Chefn Strawberry slicer the slices of pie seemed to hold together better than when I free hand slice the berries. Although I have yet to try and use the Chefn Strawberry slicer for any other foods yet, I am very pleased I purchased the Chefn Strawberry slicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
spud14901
Southern NH
Posted July 17, 2013
How thick?
Could you tell me the thickness of the slices? One other reviewer mentioned that they are very thin.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tripletsmom2001
,Roanoke
,VA
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does a GREAT job (for certain things!)
April 4, 2013
If you are looking for strawberry slices such as for a pie or to top a dessert, this IS your tool! It produces thin, even slices that are beautiful. If you are looking for something to cut strawberries to simply eat, use a knife. They are too thin to pick up with fingers or a fork. Also, be sure to aim the tool downward or you will shoot strawberry slices everywhere! Rating as a 4-star only because larger strawberries must be cut in half to fit in the base of the slicer and the handle is a little stiff to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIOLET1956
,Salem
,NH
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD
January 28, 2013
Why are there any negative reviews about this slicer? I almost didn't buy it because of them. I am so glad I took a chance. This thing is AWESOME! Maybe an elderly person might and I say might have an issue with strength if they have severe arthritis but I honestly think this thing is a breeze to use and it makes perfect slices. I purposely would not buy strawberries because I hated cleaning them. I bought this item and the huller and I'll be buying strawberries every week from now on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HLCT
,Lake Forest
,IL
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Children
December 22, 2012
Great for getting kids to help in the kitchen and build their hand strength. My four year old son loves this tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladycrush
,MA
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very thin cuts
October 24, 2011
Works very well. Very sharp blades, however slices are VERY thin. I purchased because I regularly cut strawberries for my kids to snack on and when using the slicer, they were paper thin and became mushy in less than a day. When I cut with a knife into larger pieces, they will usually last up to 3 days.
If you were using it to make a pie or dessert and want very thin slices, a very handy tool, but to prep for snacking, they are too thin for me.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 7 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gadgetgirl2011
Pooler, GA
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Gadget
August 30, 2011
I never write reviews but I had to on this one. This is an awesome product, I have only had this product a couple of weeks and I LOVE IT!! I hated to slice strawberries before this product. The Chef'n Strawberry Slicer makes slicing strawberries a breeze. Even my husband has commented on how awesome this product is. If the strawberries are larger I just cut them in half but I really have not had to do that much. As long as you rinse the slicer after you use it (if you are not going to wash it right away), it makes it a lot easier to clean afterwards and it is dishwasher-safe too. It cuts the strawberries with ease and speed and you will have uniformed slices. I will no longer use my egg slicer to slice my strawberries.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angiebabie11
Kingman, AZ
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strawberry slicing made fun
August 23, 2011
I haven't used it a lot yet, but the couple times I've used it so far, it has been awesome! Made cutting up strawberries actually fun and fast! I've wanted one of these for awhile now, and am so happy I finally got one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 9 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
damma
Columbus, OH
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uniform slices
August 5, 2011
This worked very well to slice the berries uniformly. It works best with mid-sized berries. Be careful, especially with large berries, that you don't pinch the skin of your palm when you squeeze the handle.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: be careful with use
Review 10 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tootsie7
Pittsboro, North Carolina
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dissapointed
July 6, 2011
Sorry but the strawberry slicer does not cut strawberries.. This is the firs item that we have had trouble with. All & all your products are great..
Cons: Difficult to Use, does not slice & cut
Review 11 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bignell
Pasadena, CA
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saves time!
July 5, 2011
This is a very cool tool! It saves lots of time and makes the job kind of fun.
This can be a little difficult to squeeze. My 80-year-old mom does not have the strength to use.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bakers
Laguna, CA
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not recommend
June 21, 2011
This is a waste of money. Is very hard
to use. Is very difficult to get the blades
to slice thru. Easy to pinch yourself with
it. The blades do not slide thru strawberries easily at all.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 13 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rater
NC
May 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uniform slicer
May 31, 2011
Loved using this to slice strawberries. They are uniform in width, which is difficult to achieve with a knife. One caution is to rinse the tool after use, as I didn't the first time and had to soak it to get the dried strawberry off the blades.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennythegardener
Blairstown, NJ
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Strawberry Slicer
May 9, 2011
This slicer works every time. It is fantastic! It slices strawberries quickly and perfectly. I don't know how I lived this long without it. I am so glad that I purchased this item. I do cut large strawberries in half before slicing them and they come out so great. I use it to slice them for cakes, for cereal, for just about anything. I cannot say enough good about this slicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazzy624
Lompoc CA
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slices strawberries with ease
March 25, 2011
This tool is absolutely fantastic! I've used it several times since my purchase two weeks ago. The only problem I've encountered is caused by the size of the strawberry but not the tool. Our local growers have produced some very big strawberries in recent years and sometimes you have to cut them in half before you can use this slicer. The slicer cuts through them like butter -- if you love strawberries, this is the tool for you!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 16 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnyrose
Ft.Lauderdale,FL
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
March 16, 2011
Bought this while buying Strawberry Huller. So pleased.Just make sure the Strawberries arent too soft. I also use this on Mushrooms. Works great!
Review 17 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scubagal
Nevada
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super fast.
March 7, 2011
I purchased this and the strawberry huller. Great combination. This item took me a couple of tries, but figured it out. Point the device downward into the bowl. Giant berries are hard to slice, more pressure needed , which can be difficult for those with hand issues. Use medium or small berries and it works great. Super fast and slices come out perfect. So much faster then slicing each by hand. Love it. Enjoy strawberries ,but always hated the prep. These two devices make short work of the prep.
Review 18 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoegal
Arcadia, CA
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to use!
February 4, 2011
I'm a bit puzzled by the large number of 5 star reviews. This slicer is so hard to use! Like the previous reviewer said, it totally mushes ripe strawberries, and large strawberries don't even fit in the slot.
I found that it only works with small to medium sized semi-ripe strawberries. You'll have to half large strawberries before putting them in the slicer. Also, it takes a fair amount of strength to push the lever down, and if you don't face the slicer directly into a bowl, strawberry slices will fly out everywhere! This tool does not make slicing strawberries easier.
Review 19 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicagoMama7
Chicago, IL
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Slicer!
December 30, 2010
I would (and have) highly recommended this product to friends and family. It is truly a time saver. Makes great sized slices for my toddler that I do not have to worry about choking. Fast, simple, and easy. It is a must buy!
Review 20 for Chef'n Strawberry Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaGrandma
Stuart, FL
September 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I live without it?!
September 25, 2010
For 30 or more years I have been slicing strawberries by hand. They have always been a family favorite--but not served often due to the labor involved. After a day at work, the last thing I wanted to do was stand on my feet and cut strawberries. I cannot believe how easy this slicer and the huller make my job. In a matter of minutes, you, too, could be enjoying fresh sliced strawberries. I HIGHLY recommend this product to Moms and Grandmoms everywhere!!! Now I am going to order one for my daughter, to make her life easier.
page1 2 next