Chef'n Mixer Spatula

Designed for use in an electric mixer bowl, this spatula has a curved handle that easily reaches around the beater blades and a flexible silicone-coated head that neatly scrapes the bowl sides clean. Curved handle is durable and designed to fit around beater blades, so you can scrape down the bowl sides without turning off the mixer. Can also be used to scrape around blender blades. Silicone-coated head is flexible, stain-resistant, heat resistant to 650deg.F and does not absorb odors or flavors. A stainless-steel core adds strength and just the right amount of stiffness for efficient scraping and stirring. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
Review 1 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rigged
,Springfield
,IL
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tool
October 3, 2013
I was a bit skeptical, but I have to say, this is quite a handy tool. Works great to scrape as the mixer is running. I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chinesebarbie
,Houston
,TX
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for baking...
September 29, 2013
I saw it labelled as a spatula, but I actually use mine to stir fry food in a non stick pan. The curved handle appealed to me and I I was impressed at the stiffness of the handle. The curved shape allows me to keep my hand more to the side and not directly over the cook surface. Several months ago, I accidentally rested the spatula on the rim of the pan and melted the area where the red spatula joins the light colored handle --- the spatula doesn't look as pretty, but it still does it job quite well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,Seattle
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than just a mixing spatula
June 7, 2013
The unique shape of this spatula makes it idea for many uses. The shape conforms to the rounded sides of most bowls and skillets, allowing for easy transferring of food or liquids to serving or storage bowls. It is a time saver.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, heat resistant
Review 4 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni6921
,Washington D.C. area
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Kitchen Tool
January 21, 2013
I love to make cookies for my Grandchildren, but their favorites, Chocolate Chip, begin with a very thick and stiff dough. I always had to stop the mixer to scrape the bowl, so I could continue to incoporate the ingredients. This tool has been extremely helpful to me in that regard. It is an excellent "kitchen assistant". I wish I had it when I first started baking. I plan to give one to my nephew, who is an aspiring baker.
You can't determine how strong a piece of equipment or tool is by looking at a picture. What really surprised me is how strong this tool is. I wash it by hand, along with my other baking equipment, even though I know I can put it in the dishwasher.
If you know someone who loves to bake, this would be a wonderful gift for them. I know I will use it for a very long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm not a fan.....
January 19, 2013
I usually agree with well rated products but this is my first 3 star review. I've tried this spatula with a Madeleine recipe, 2 biscotti recipes, and one cake recipe. So far I've found it to be pretty useless. I always end up reaching for one of my other spatulas to scrape down the sides of my 7qt. KitchenAid bowl. I think the problem for me is that its head is not quite large enough to do the job. This will end up in my odds and ends pile.
Cons: doesn't work as well as advertised.
Review 6 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,Buffalo
,ny
Albion, NY
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why didn't I think of this?
January 4, 2013
Incredible idea. Great little gift. Love it! Perfect for incorporating ingredients without turning off your electric mixer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PNWshopper
,Wenatchee
,WA
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grreat new product
December 18, 2012
Very handy to use with large bowls on heavy-duty mixer; sturdy scraper to not only scrape bowl, but also mix medium-heavy dough. Friends received this for Christmas....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pocohorse
,Oklahoma City
,OK
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Baking Tool!
November 21, 2012
I was skeptical when I bought this but thought I would give it a try. Boy am I glad I did!! I use it every time I use my stand mixer (which is at least once a week) and it does a great job scraping the sides of the bowl not matter what I'm mixing. It stands up to dense cookie doughs and easily cleans the sides of whipped cream and cake batters. I could not live without this. You might think it's gimicky but trust me, you won't be sorry!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clever Idea
July 12, 2012
This spatula is great for reaching into the Kitchen Aid bowl (even when it is still moving), to scrape down the sides.
Works well for the larger cuisinart food processors, as well. The handle is very comfortable.
Mine has been used several times (and smacked by the Kitchen Aid beater a few times) and has held up great.
I wash mine in the dishwasher with no problems.
Great price. Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shlepki
,Paxinos
,PA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome spatula for mixers
March 22, 2012
one of the most useful kitchen gadgets I've found in awhile.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REDD53
,Hurst
,TX
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mixer/Paddle Spatula
January 5, 2012
Don't know about the durability yet, but it seems like it will be a long-time tool. The curve of the handle works great with the curve of my KitchenAid Mixer and the thin edge of the spatula easily cleans the sides as well as the attachments.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefsknow
December 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completely worth it!
December 22, 2011
This spatula is amazing. It scrapes a mixer bowl quite effortlessly, all while the mixer is still mixing! You don't even get food on your hands as you try to reach into the bowl to scrape the sides.
The blade could've been wider, but it is what it is! The handle feels very sturdy & durable, like quality to last. The handle is also comfortable and ergonomic, and the perfect length.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TimO16
,Chicago
,IL
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well - breaks easily
December 22, 2011
The spatula worked well the first 5 or 6 times I used it. Quickly became the first spatula I picked-up. Unfortunately, the head snapped off when I was rinsing it off. I guess I will find out how well W&S stands behind their products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 14 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valerb
,Iowa City
,IA
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Spatula
December 8, 2011
This is really different. It scrapes the sides of mixing bowls, regular bowls, anything, completely. Worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clever idea
November 29, 2011
You won't see this spatula coming or going in any kitchen supply store, quite novel. I bought two, one for me, one to keep on hand for a little gift. As someone else noted, the blade could be a bit larger. It's not a perfect solution as spatulas go, but what in life is perfect. Works best when using this with a stand mixer at low speed (up to speed 3) to avoid accidental 'bumping' into the paddle--yet it is a helpful way to scrap the bowl and mix at the same time. You won't have to stop the machine nearly as often--and that's what this spatula is all about.
Review 16 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,NJ
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
October 25, 2011
I was very impressed with the way this spatula scraped the sides of my
stand mixer bowl. There was nothing
stuck. The curve of this item works very
well with the Kitchenaid so you don't
get batter on your hands.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 17 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judythecatlover
,Clifton Park
,NY
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite mixer tool
October 4, 2011
Numerous times I wished I had a tool to scrape the sides of my mixer without getting it tangled in the beaters. When I saw this on the website I was thrilled. It is ideal for the problem. I also liked it so much I purchased one as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Higginite
Los Angeles, CA
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a gift!
June 16, 2011
I got this for Christmas and didn't even realize it was designed for use with my mixer - more joy to look forward to! It is the most effective and ergonomically comfortable hand-blender I have ever used and I am buying one for all of my relatives.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, ergonomically versitile
Review 19 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betsyinal
Fairhope,AL
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I have been looking for!!!!!
June 2, 2011
I do not write reviews....I teach/instruct baking and decorating so I am constantly using my mixer and this is the BEST BEST BEST tool! I had just bought another brand trying to find something that would work when I received this as a gift....lovely....I will purchase yet another one for the classroom and one for home!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, works as intended
Review 20 for Chef'n Mixer Spatula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALlady
Central Alabama
May 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well used kitchen tool
May 24, 2011
I enjoy using this tool so much. My Cuisinart 7 qt mixer bowl is very large and heavy to hold and get the item being made out. This kitchen tool is such a help. I am so glad I found it here at Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, resonably priced
Cons: none
page1 2 next