Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter

Remove hot pies from our mini-pie maker without damaging their delicate crusts. U-shaped design slips around and under the top edge of each pie to gently lift and transfer it for serving. Lift hot pies from our mini pie maker without damaging the crust. U-shaped design gently lifts and transfers pies for serving. Nylon head is heat resistant and safe for use on nonstick surfaces. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
Review 1 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gets the job done
September 9, 2013
I bought this tool at the same time as the pie-maker because I knew burnt fingers would be in my future without it. It does the job well, doesn't scratch the pie maker and cleans easily. In fact, it's so essential that I think it should be included with the pie-maker. It's a little awkward to store, but otherwise it's a good product.
Review 2 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Familyfun13
,NJ
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to us!
December 26, 2012
This made it much more easy to get small pies out of the item much easy....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dutchessraine
,Monroe
,NY
Monroe, NY
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect tool for the perfect pie maker
December 26, 2012
I purchased the Breville mini-pie maker and absolutely love it and hadn't purchased this tool so was lifting the mini-pies out with forks and such. While that method worked, using this pie lifter is just much better as it's suited for just this purpose. It's not a must, but, makes the process easier and neater. I like it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SCogs18
,Richmond
,VA
November 18, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be so much more...
November 18, 2012
I was underwhelmed, but not completely unimpressed with the mini-pie lifter. It was a little tough to fit it under the mini pie, but the lifter was just not strong enough to lift the mini pumpkin pie out of the maker. It used it more to lift it enough to get a fork under the base of the pie. I wouldn't say don't get it, but it's not critical to have it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbyMac29649
,Greenwood
,SC
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more burnt fingers
January 19, 2012
I don't know how I missed this when I was in the store and purchased my mini pie maker. Trying to remove the pies without using a knife and scratching the non-stick surface was a concern. Not any more! This should come included with the pie maker. It's fantastic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ls323
,Gordon
,TX
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pie Lifter
January 11, 2012
This is a must when using the mini pie maker. I tried using a spatula before the pie lifter arrived. I can be done, but the pie lifter is well worth the investment !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bluebird85345
,Peoria
,AZ
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the right tool for the job.
January 11, 2012
No more burned fingertips! This is a very helpful tool to lift the pies right out without breaking open the pie or scratching the pie maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
matildagrace
,Houston
,TX
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't drop it!
January 9, 2012
My husband is the pie maker. He was thrilled to get the Mini Pie Lifter. After he unpacked it, he set it on the counter. It accidentally fell from the counter to the kitchen floor and broke into two pieces.
I've glued it but now it can't go in the dishwasher. There needs to be an improvement in this design.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Quality, breaks when dropped
Review 9 for Chef'n Mini Pie Lifter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilybet
,Central
,TX
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fingers Saved!
January 5, 2012
love this item as I no longer have to worry about scorching my fingertips or cracking the crust. I didn't find it over priced. as some have said. Ease and convenience has its distinct benefits. Anyway, glad to see this tool is available.
Only downside is that it is for this size mini pie, and probably won't work on the smaller ones with other machines.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design