Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper

To chop garlic in moments, just drop peeled cloves inside this efficient mincer. It finely dices the garlic while keeping the countertop clean and your hands odor-free.Quickly dices garlic without mess or odor.Simply drop peeled cloves into the mincer and roll it on a flat surface.Durable stainless-steel blades create small dice.Includes a spatula for scraping out garlic bits.Top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
Review 1 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lalalorennyc
,New York
,NY
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE my little garlic zoom!
July 18, 2014
I feel like the people that don't love this product aren't using it correctly because it is the best! A lot of my favorite recipes call for chopped or minced garlic but, although I look forward to the dish(es), I dread making them because even though I am an obsessive hand washer, I feel like I can smell garlic for days (probably seeping out of my pores!) I've tried everything from scrubbing, to rubbing my hands with lemons and on stainless steel...the only solution is the garlic zoom! It chops 2-3 cloves in seconds and is easy to use and clean. I am about to purchase a few for friends and family because everyone that sees me use it wants one! The ONLY thing I can see that needs improvement is: there is nowhere to store the little scraper that comes with the zoom. Thankfully, I haven't lost it yet, but it would be nice if there was a place to snap it to the outside or something. Anyway, that aside, this gadget is fantastic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: nowhere to store the scraper that comes with it
Review 2 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenbuzz
,Ann Arbor
,MI
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great gadget for the kids in the kitchen
July 15, 2014
My grandkids love to help in the kitchen and I want to encourage it. They can mince garlic on there own and really contribute. My 2 1/2 year old needs me to start the process of racing the wheel on a hard surface, but the 5 yr old has no problem.
It minces 3 big cloves at a time, The blade does come out for easier garlic removal but still takes a bit to get all the garlic out of the chamber
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gussie123
,Simi Valley
,CA
June 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use this little beetle almost every day!
June 11, 2014
I love this little tool....reminds me of the Volkswagon Beetle!! I use this beetle almost every day and I've given one to all of my friends....most of them love it, some had problems getting it to work. It makes my life so much easier when I need to mince garlic! I always keep an extra one on hand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beccak
,Fitzgerald
,Ga
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!
March 29, 2014
I have a lot of fun using this gadget! It holds about 2-3 regular size cloves. All you do is roll it back and forth like a toy car and it does all the work! It's easy to open and tap the chopped up pieces onto your work surface, and it's very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kimberlin
,Midwest
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What I'd Hoped For
April 2, 2013
I make an awesome (and awesomely easy) garlic chicken recipe for my family at least twice a month; the longest part of the process is chopping up 10+ cloves of garlic. I was hoping this would really cut that time frame down, but alas, it wasn't to be. In theory this tool should work great, but for me, it just didn't chop the way I had hoped. The blades kept getting stuck in the clove (rather than slicing through them) and then the rollers would jam up. Eventually I was just left with kind of a gummed-up garlic mush. I'll try it again but if the issues continue I'll just pitch it and go back to chopping the garlic by hand. Boo.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmoreraven
,Baltimore
,MD
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally...
September 22, 2012
I could not be happier with the garlic zoom. I generally don't buy one purpose tools because they take up too much drawer space for such limited productivity. This makes life easier. I even seeded jalepinos and minced them in the zoom for a recipe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greasyjeep
,BELVIDERE
,NJ
September 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It works and then some
September 8, 2012
this little guy is awesome
I am not a fan of garlic presses so I always had to hand chop and this does it in about 30 seconds. It works so well I tried ginger and it works wonders on that when making stir fry or fish marinades. It works so well i started giving this as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Efficent123
,San Mateo
,CA
May 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it
May 23, 2012
The chamber of this item can fit 3-5 small cloves of garlic. The regular size cloves need to be chopped in half before they can fit through the narrow opening. The idea of a rolling-chopper is fun, but the result is unimpressive. It is difficult to empty out chopped garlic from the chamber because garlic juice makes chopped garlic sticky. Sticky bits are hard to empty and clean. I used a couple times and got rid of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, fun
Cons: Difficult to Clean, difficult to empty
Review 9 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamatrenks
N.E. Ohio
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
February 25, 2012
I like this because you can mince the garlic quick and without danger of cutting your fingers...however you still have to use your fingers to get all the garlic out of the device, so you still end up with stinky garlic hands for a couple days....
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ATLcook
Atlanta, GA
Posted February 21, 2013
Use the tool
The little scraper gets all the garlic out with no fingers touching it at all!
0points
Customer avatar
Maritoti
Ann Arbor, MI
Posted March 31, 2012
How to get rid of garlic smell on your hands
Hold a stainless steel knife (or other stainless steel utensil) with the fingers that are smelly and run cold water on them for a few seconds. The garlic smell should be gone! Voila!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)