Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper

To chop garlic in moments, just drop peeled cloves inside this efficient mincer. It finely dices the garlic while keeping the countertop clean and your hands odor-free.Quickly dices garlic without mess or odor.Simply drop peeled cloves into the mincer and roll it on a flat surface.Durable stainless-steel blades create small dice.Includes a spatula for scraping out garlic bits.Top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
52 of 62(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
Review 1 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beccak
,Fitzgerald
,Ga
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much fun!
March 29, 2014
I have a lot of fun using this gadget! It holds about 2-3 regular size cloves. All you do is roll it back and forth like a toy car and it does all the work! It's easy to open and tap the chopped up pieces onto your work surface, and it's very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kimberlin
,Midwest
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What I'd Hoped For
April 2, 2013
I make an awesome (and awesomely easy) garlic chicken recipe for my family at least twice a month; the longest part of the process is chopping up 10+ cloves of garlic. I was hoping this would really cut that time frame down, but alas, it wasn't to be. In theory this tool should work great, but for me, it just didn't chop the way I had hoped. The blades kept getting stuck in the clove (rather than slicing through them) and then the rollers would jam up. Eventually I was just left with kind of a gummed-up garlic mush. I'll try it again but if the issues continue I'll just pitch it and go back to chopping the garlic by hand. Boo.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmoreraven
,Baltimore
,MD
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally...
September 22, 2012
I could not be happier with the garlic zoom. I generally don't buy one purpose tools because they take up too much drawer space for such limited productivity. This makes life easier. I even seeded jalepinos and minced them in the zoom for a recipe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greasyjeep
,BELVIDERE
,NJ
September 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It works and then some
September 8, 2012
this little guy is awesome
I am not a fan of garlic presses so I always had to hand chop and this does it in about 30 seconds. It works so well I tried ginger and it works wonders on that when making stir fry or fish marinades. It works so well i started giving this as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Efficent123
,San Mateo
,CA
May 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it
May 23, 2012
The chamber of this item can fit 3-5 small cloves of garlic. The regular size cloves need to be chopped in half before they can fit through the narrow opening. The idea of a rolling-chopper is fun, but the result is unimpressive. It is difficult to empty out chopped garlic from the chamber because garlic juice makes chopped garlic sticky. Sticky bits are hard to empty and clean. I used a couple times and got rid of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, fun
Cons: Difficult to Clean, difficult to empty
Review 6 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamatrenks
N.E. Ohio
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
February 25, 2012
I like this because you can mince the garlic quick and without danger of cutting your fingers...however you still have to use your fingers to get all the garlic out of the device, so you still end up with stinky garlic hands for a couple days....
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ATLcook
Atlanta, GA
Posted February 21, 2013
Use the tool
The little scraper gets all the garlic out with no fingers touching it at all!
0points
Customer avatar
Maritoti
Ann Arbor, MI
Posted March 31, 2012
How to get rid of garlic smell on your hands
Hold a stainless steel knife (or other stainless steel utensil) with the fingers that are smelly and run cold water on them for a few seconds. The garlic smell should be gone! Voila!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyGdiver
,Antioch
,CA
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best thing since sliced bread!
December 10, 2011
I have now purchased about 5 of these for friends that have had the opportunity to use mine. This takes all the fuss out of chopping garlic. It works well everytime and you can meter the size of the chop by the number of times you roll the chopper. It reduces the effort of using fresh garlic in recipes to seconds! It is easy to clean as well. Definitely recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stufu
,Staten Island
,NY
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could have been a good product
November 21, 2011
This is my second time purchasing the chopper. The first time the plastic holding the wheels on snapped off. This past time the whole lid snapped off. In theory this product is aweosme but the fact that after 3 or 4 uses it breaks makes it awful. Don't waste your money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 9 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gussie123
,Simi Valley
,CA
October 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Garlic Zoom Chopper
October 31, 2011
I love this product!!! I am buying more as gifts!! I would also recommend the garlic peeler....both are excellent products...that is if you use a lot of garlic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: just a tad difficult to clean
Review 10 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitfox
North Carolina
May 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zoom Garlic Chopper
May 15, 2011
Whaty a great tool! We use garlic often and my husband were amazed at how finely it chopped the garlic. We are ordering several more as gifts.!!!! Whoever thought this one up is a genius
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kairuh
Chicago, IL
March 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My hard-to-please husband loves this!
March 4, 2011
My husband always refused to buy a garlic press because they were too difficult to clean, so we were stuck using a knife. I saw this gadget and decided it was worth a try. It works great! And it disassembles completely to make it easy to clean. The only difficulty with cleaning is that the blades are very sharp and close together, so be careful.
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 12 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeh
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tool
March 3, 2011
When I first saw this I had to have it, as I LOVE garlic and practically put it in everything. My husband was very skeptical and saying it was worthless before he even used it, but as soon as he tried it he loved it. Now I give him that job in the kitchen when I'm cooking :)
Review 13 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lana253
Santiago, Chile
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why is there even 1 bad review?!
March 3, 2011
This thing is amazing. Some reviews mentioned that it is hard to clean, but I defiantly think it's easier than having to scrub a cutting board.. and your garlicy hands and knife.
It minces the garlic super fine, it can do 3 at a time and it takes 30 seconds.. a LOT faster than going over the pile a hundred times with a knife.
Get one!
Review 14 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rd2c
Dallas
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS TOOL!
January 6, 2011
This is one of my favorite kitchen tools!!! I use garlic a lot and this tool is very easy to use. A tip for those having a hard time getting the garlic out - once you have rolled it on the counter turn it over and give it a pat or two in your hand or a couple of kitchen towels and most all of the garlic will move up to the door. We also dip it in warm soapy water afterwards and never have a problem cleaning it. I buy them for gifts and everyone I know falls in love with it!!
Review 15 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bittersweetgsp
St. Louis MO
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
greatest little gadget
December 25, 2010
I bought this in the quest for the perfect garlic chopper. I've tried them all. After getting used to it, I'm in love with it. I prefer chopped garlic to crushed for most of my recipes as it provides more delicate flavours. Have given this as gifts to sceptical friends who have perservered and now love it. If you rinse immediately in hot water it cleans easily. Love It, Love it.
Review 16 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitz3
Madison, WI
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a No-Brainer for Garlic Lovers
December 12, 2010
For a garlic-lover like me, this chopper is a no-brainer. It's easy to handle and quick to clean. I've had mine for a few years, use it regularly, and it has held up.
Anytime someone sees me use this chopper, they immediately ask where they can buy one.
For those having issues, one trick is to avoid jamming it full of cloves; start with just a few and then add a few more until the chopper is full. I have no problem removing the chopped garlic because the blade comes out easily. There is a little bit of waste but hardly enough to complain; percentage-wise it's far, far less than the amount of batter that sticks to the beaters of a mixer.
As is the case with spatulas, peelers, and other gadgets, I do expect that I'll need to replace my chopper at some point. That doesn't bother me at all since the price is reasonable, especially given the convenience.
Review 17 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tkonbass
Mobile, AL
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Recommended
November 30, 2010
I received one of these as a stocking stuffer a couple years ago. I have to say I do not understand the glowing reviews here. This thing does not work well at all and wastes a lot of the garlic. It's difficult to clean and I do not find it to be a time saver at all.
Review 18 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DM21
Waukegan, IL
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So EASY...
November 25, 2010
I LOVE IT!! The garlic fell right out and wasn't hard to scoop out the rest!! It wasn't messy at all either and it was so easy to clean.
Review 19 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChristinaM
Wisconsin
October 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful and fun
October 20, 2010
This tool is very useful because it gets the job done MUCH faster than chopping by hand. There are just two little issues: first, you definitely need to chop the cloves once or twice otherwise it is hard to get the ball rolling (literally). Also, I still have not found a good way to get all of the garlic out, so there is some waste. Other than those minor issues, it is a neat little product...and it's fun to use!
Review 20 for Chef'n Garlic Zoom Chopper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom83
Norman,OK
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more tingling hot pepper hands!
October 11, 2010
I use this to dice my jalepeno peppers for salsa. I used to cut the peppers by hand and my hands tingled for hours. This is a great tool.
page1 2 3 4 next