This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot

Warm up a winter day with the world's best hot chocolate, topped with fabulous froth. Simply combine milk and chocolate shavings in the pot, then heat in the microwave. Attach the top and push down the mixing button, and let the battery-powered whisk do the rest! Heat, blend and serve frothy, cafe-style hot chocolate - all in one pot. Integrated whisk blends and froths at the same time for a velvety texture. Easy push-button operation. Insulated grip for comfortable pouring. Uses two AA batteries (not included). Recipe included. Hand wash. 5 1/2" diam, 8" high; 1-qt. cap. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
Review 1 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Imawitchywoman
,Culver City
,CA
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Late Night Hot Chocolate
February 10, 2013
I love this product because it is so easy to use. No need to drag out a pot and stand over the stove stirring until the hot chocolate is just hot enough, but not scalded. Just pour in the milk, pop it into the microwave, add the chocolate and whip it up nice and frothy. My only complaint is that I wish the frother had a bit more power and that it had an on off button, instead of having to hold the button down the entire time it froths. Don't forget to use Williams Sonoma's Hot Chocolate for the perfect cup of comfort on a cold night in front of the fire!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, quality of frother only
Review 2 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mlao77
,East Stroudsburg
,PA
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great Idea, Needs More Power
February 7, 2013
Like most kids, mine are crazy about hot chocolate. So when I received 2 canisters of WS Hot Chocolate this Christmas, I was excited to order this hot chocolate pot on clearance for only $10! The design is straightforward and great in the dishwasher, however the frothing attachment left much to be desired for my eager and waiting kids. I followed the directions, but despite any length of time, the frother just didn't produce amazing results. Nonetheless, the hot chocolate still tasted delicious and well mixed, but It's a whole lot of hubbub for the same results I'd get from a regular, wire whisk, if not worse. Great idea, but it needs more power :(
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, fun for kids
Cons: weak power, unsafe if battery left in frother unattended
Review 3 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cassie80
,Spokane
,WA
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Blends/froths quickly!
February 6, 2013
Great product for simple, delicious hot chocolate. It's so easy to use - just microwave milk and chocolate, place top on carafe and press on top to mix and froth. My only suggestion would be to have an automatic timer on the frother so that you don't have to press down during the entire process. Otherwise it is great!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriciaB1
,San Leandro
,CA
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes Good Stuff
February 5, 2013
Makes the best chocolate and froth for coffee. Bought a second one for our daughter for Valentine Day. She loves hot Chacolate, and thought the red would be a neat present. Now I just need to get the mix.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 5 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
razrc
,green bay
,wi
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun and useful pot!!
January 31, 2013
This is a fun cute pot, it froths up nicely. I poured the milk and the chocolate into the pot and then into the microwave. came out great!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aud75
,Pikesville
,MD
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good for multi-purposes
January 30, 2013
It is very easy to use the pot. You can make the form in your cup directly as well. I wish the pot could be shorter so I can put it in the microwave oven.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAAM
,Jacksonville
,Fl
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What a great chocolate pot!!!
January 29, 2013
What a great pot for hot chocolate!! I plan on using it alot
Review 8 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LindaChoc
,Greenville
,NC
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not as good as I thought
January 29, 2013
I bought two pieces. I did gave this one as a gift. Please use the product before giving it as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 9 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pasha104
,Sierra Vista
,AZ
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
We love the pot
January 17, 2013
I originally purchased this pot for a friend as a secret Santa gift. The day after she used it, her husband commandeered her pot! Her family has been using the pot since, and I have purchased three more pots for friends, and of course, one for me. Don't be afraid to try different recipes in the pot. It's super easy to use, and I'll be buying another one in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flo4sal
,Fleetwood
,NY
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Heat milk without scalding!
January 17, 2013
Heats great in the microwave while remaining cool on the outside. Frother makes a decent froth and blends evenly. Would've preferred a stronger motor but I guess this is the best you can get with batteries.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toyo52
,Belmont
,MA
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Chef'n Froth
January 9, 2013
this is so adorable and easy to use. My family loves the hot chocolate and I would order it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: none
Review 12 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Krik
,Denver
,co
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
purchased as a gift
December 28, 2012
Was disappointed with ingredients I used to make hot chocolate. I did not get any 'froth' after mixing in the Hot Chocolate Pot. I suggest you enclose in the Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot Williams-Sonoma's packaged Hot Chocolate. Just as an example for buyers.to see what your product can do. One thing I must say is when I called into your CS to ask them 'why' I didn't get the 'froth' your customer service said there must be a problem with their product and set another one without charge to me. I received before Xmas. Excellent customer service even though I will be returning both Pot's./
Thank you!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rudder
,Novi
,Mi
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
The gift that keeps on giving
December 25, 2012
This was a gift for a Hot Chocolate lover, and she just called to say how much she loved it. Keeps the Hot Chocolate nice and hot...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancyrh
,rockwall
,tx
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
great touch for hot chocolate
December 24, 2012
This was a fun family thing for these cold days. It was easy to use and easy to clean
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roden
December 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Waste of time and money
December 16, 2012
Just purchased this today and will be returning it tomorrow. What a waste of time and money. First and most important is the motor for the frother is not strong enough to mix the chocolate. I purchased the entire Hot Chololate package from WS, followed the directions and this thing couldn't mix the chocolate thoroughly. I had to use a small wire wisk then pour the Hot Chocolate into my mugs then use my Aerolatte frother. Don't waste your time or money on this poorly made item.
Review 16 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poulet
,Chicago
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Love this....
November 25, 2012
Absolutely love this pot. We use 2% milk and it turns out amazing!!! Some of the best hot chocolate we have ever had. love the frother. We've used it a lot since we received it a few weeks ago. Ordering more as gifts for friends!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for Chef'n Froth & Pour Hot Chocolate Pot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooklette
,Buffalo
,NY
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+24points
34of 44found this review helpful.
Darling, questionable quality
November 8, 2012
When I first opened the box, the entire bottom was smashed. I was devastated but WS replaced it when I returned it. I already had misgivings about the quality. The pot is made in China. It's a little awkward to hold without a handle.
I did not follow the recipe on the box; I used a powder mix with rice milk. Rice milk does not froth very well but it didn't do such a bad job; I still had the thinnest layer of foam on the top. Unfortunately, the reason I gave it 3 stars is because the frother wand does not go far enough into the pot. For a one person serving, it just barely reaches the surface of the liquid. You do have to continuously push down on the cap to froth, and it can be tiring if you're pushing for a full minute.
Also, the cap doesn't seem to fit properly on the pot. There is still a gap when I get it on. I don't think it's unintentional, but to me it implied low quality.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GaiaLady
Tucson, AZ
Posted November 18, 2012
Reason for gap in fit of lid
I suspect the gap in the fit of the lid is for steam escape. If you seal the pot too tightly and then stir the hot liquid, you could end up with quite a mess. This would also be dangerous, as the liquid is hot.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)