Chef'n Citrus Juicer

Thanks to an inverted press, this tool quickly extracts every drop of juice from halved limes, lemons and small oranges for flavorful cocktails, baking and cooking. Works with any halved small citrus. Patented gear mechanism maximizes juicing efficiency. Inverted strainer retains virtually all pulp. Easy-to-squeeze nylon handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
33 of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
Review 1 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must-Have Product
August 23, 2015
Even after years of painstakingly cutting and squeezing lemons, I was never being able to remove all of the juice and I always had seeds in the final product. So I tried this squeezer and it has been a game-changer for me. It easily squeezes lemons (and limes and small oranges) nearly dry and it traps the seeds. It would be great for people with difficulty gripping and squeezing. The color makes it easy to spot in a drawer, it's easy to clean and it works fantastically. I've started giving these as gifts - most highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 2 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toledo
,OH
August 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a cool gadget!
August 10, 2015
I drink lemon water every day and this product is fantastic! It's simple to use and extremely high quality.. highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 3 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hewitt
,NJ
June 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a handheld that actually works!!
June 9, 2015
I recommend this product 100%. When you don't want to bring out an electrical juicer, this handheld is the one. Very sturdy, easy to handle and clean. No seeds just juice. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 4 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Birmingham
,AL
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best I have ever used
May 30, 2015
In the almost thirty years that I've been cooking, I've used a number of tools and methods for extracting lemon and lime juice. I have used tools somewhat similar to this, but not nearly so simple and effective.
I use lemons in at least three to four dishes a week and there's nothing better, on a hot summer day, than a simple pint glass with the juice of one whole lemon and two teaspoons of sugar stirred together with cold water and ice.
The device is simple to use, doesn't squirt juice everywhere and does get ALL of the juice out of a lemon or lime. I've had no problems with seeds landing up in my juice cup and clean-up is so simple that I've no need to use the dishwasher.
Very, very pleased thus far. Some have written of the plastic breaking, etc. I hope that I never have any of those types of problems! As it is, I am very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 5 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,McKinney
,TX
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returning this product
May 14, 2015
After many years of service, the paint on my old WS lemon/lime juicer started chipping off so I replaced it with this model. I'm disappointed that the seeds fall through the holes along with the juice. It also feels like it could break with any extra pressure at the end of the juicing process. The grip is also a little awkward with a larger lemon in the bowl. Sadly I'm returning this tool.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Size, seeds pass through
Review 6 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Cleveland
,OH
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Juicer Gone Bye-Bye
April 18, 2015
I purchased his item several months ago and used it sparingly needing fresh lemon juice for hummus. Recently my wife and I started using it daily for fresh lemon juice to add to drinking water. With total usage under 25 times the blasted thing broke. One of the "gear teeth" broke off rendering it useless. No warranty that I can see on WS website. Disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 7 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
March 13, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
you might never need another juicer
March 13, 2015
I chose the "Citrus Juicer" over the smaller "Lime Juicer" and the larger "Orange Juicer", both made by the same outfit, and I'm glad I did. This one works very well with lemons and limes and I think it would be OK for a small orange. It's made of a very sturdy nylon and should last a long time. You probably have experience with lots of different kinds of nylon, some more robust than others, but they could make a shovel handle out of this material and it would be fine.
This tool performs as advertised! In particular, it really does extract all the juice from the fruit half. What's left behind isn't worth mentioning. It doesn't spurt all over the kitchen and the juice is rendered with little or no pulp. The mechanics of the gear and lever are well-designed and well-executed. It's safe for the dishwasher, according to the manufacturer, but It's easy to wash it by hand and that's what I do .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen lifesaver!
February 1, 2015
I do not know how I lived without this press! You will never use store bought juices again! Makes your life so much easier. A fave in our house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Spokane Valley
,WA
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bit heavy
January 11, 2015
Good sturdy juicer. Attractive and easy to use. Not much else to say.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Northridge, CA
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wouldn't be without It!
November 16, 2014
I have had this for well over a year & use it mostly for alcoholic drinks & for freshly cooked fish or other garnish.. It is convenient & easy to use, & of good quality. I use it frequently & it makes my life so much easier. The perfect gift for anyone who loves using lemons & limes for flavoring drinks & enhancing food.
Review 11 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Invention!!!
September 10, 2014
I just received this item yesterday, and I am already in love with it after just one use. As soon as I took it out of the box, I tried it out, and it worked wonderfully. I use a lot of lemon juice in my baking and cooking, and this little beauty is now going to make the job a lot easier -- no more seeds in my lemon juice, which thrills me to no end. I am also impressed with the sturdiness of this product, and I will also be able to use it with limes, as well. This was money well spent, and I am very impressed with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, eliminates seeds
Review 12 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pleasanton
,CA
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EASY TO USE
September 8, 2014
I've used a number of juicers over the years, including a wooden handheld reamer that works quite well and is easy to clean; however, this chef'n juicer is easier to use and just as easy to clean. And did I say FAST, as well as keeping my hands free of juice? I've had plastic versions of this juicer that didn't work, though I didn't know that the flat cut surface faces the holes in the receptacle. Plus I'd had to exert a great deal more pressure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, no juice on hands!
Review 13 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Concord
,NC
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SERIOUS JUICE!
August 25, 2014
When I say serious, I mean it. I seriously don't know how I lived without this kitchen tool. I've had handheld reamers, the kind that sit over a dish, and they work fine. But this Citrus Juicer by Chef'n is easy to use, easy to clean, and most importantly, it expresses the maximum amount of juice from half of a lemon or lime. I couldn't be more pleased with this tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,West Palm Beach
,Fl
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Juicer
August 9, 2014
I am somewhat disappointed in the performance of this product. A lot of the juice from the lemon sprays all,over and runs down the side of the juicer. You have to make sure you have a bowl,to big enough to catch the juice.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Weight, Inaccurate
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Michael1963
Dallas, TX
Posted February 12, 2015
Follow the instructions then
After responding to your comment earlier I figured out what you did wrong (I'm almost CERTAIN this is why you were disappointed). I'd be willing to bet the house that you placed the fruit in the bowl of the juicer such that the cut side was at the TOP rather than facing down as the instructions tell you to do. Yes, if you use it incorrectly in that way I'm certain it is going to do EXACTLY what you've described. Do it correctly and the stainless steel bowl will be pressing down on the "skin side" of the fruit, expelling all of the juice as it compresses the halved fruit from the outside in.
0points
Customer avatar
Michael1963
Dallas, TX
Posted February 12, 2015
what??
Nacat, you have GOT to be kidding! Look at all of the great reviews for this tool. I myself LOVE this juicer and regret that I hadn't seen and purchased one long ago. I haven't had ANY of the issues you've described here. It works like a pro.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Up to the job
August 8, 2014
A sturdy and well made piece of equipment equal the task at hand whether it is one lemon or 3 dozen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 16 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ashland
,OH
July 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Chef'n Juicer
July 9, 2014
Oh my. I never had one of these before and have always resorted to the old style reamer type of juicer. This thing is the bomb! Cut fruit in half, put into the basket and push the handles together. Juice pours out of the lemon, lime, etc. Just made guacamole using a lime in this and it was so easy and fabulous! LOVE MINE! Glad I got this one and not the cheaper one. The gal in the store clued me in and I am so glad. Happy cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Juicer
February 2, 2014
I was making a key lime pie for the first time and needed a juicer. I couldn't find the smaller sized one, but this one still worked perfectly for the key limes. Works great for lemons and small oranges. Sturdy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 18 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this juicer!
December 3, 2013
I've used this juicer a lot since receiving it, whenever I need a healthy squeeze of fresh lemon on fish, veggies, etc. I'd used an old-fashioned juicer for years, but since owning this one, I can't imagine using anything else. It feels sturdy in the hand and fits easily in the top rack of my dishwasher. Just remember to put your lemon in "upside down", with the flat, cut side against the yellow "bowl". Works like a charm!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, comfortable one-handed use
Review 19 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westchester county,
,NY
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect juicer
November 18, 2013
It is more heavier then I thought it would be and its design very well to squeeze juice from lemon or lime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 20 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tool for great margaritas!
August 8, 2013
I love this for pressing oranges, lemons and limes. Having the larger size allows for me to press all three citrus fruits. Using lots of limes this summer to make fresh margaritas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
page1 2 next