Chef'n Citrus Juicer

Thanks to an inverted press, this tool quickly extracts every drop of juice from halved limes, lemons and small oranges for flavorful cocktails, baking and cooking. Works with any halved small citrus. Patented gear mechanism maximizes juicing efficiency. Inverted strainer retains virtually all pulp. Easy-to-squeeze nylon handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
Review 1 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nacat
,West Palm Beach
,Fl
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Juicer
August 9, 2014
I am somewhat disappointed in the performance of this product. A lot of the juice from the lemon sprays all,over and runs down the side of the juicer. You have to make sure you have a bowl,to big enough to catch the juice.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Weight, Inaccurate
Review 2 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieBrown
,Atlanta
,GA
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Up to the job
August 8, 2014
A sturdy and well made piece of equipment equal the task at hand whether it is one lemon or 3 dozen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckwestside
,Ashland
,OH
July 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Chef'n Juicer
July 9, 2014
Oh my. I never had one of these before and have always resorted to the old style reamer type of juicer. This thing is the bomb! Cut fruit in half, put into the basket and push the handles together. Juice pours out of the lemon, lime, etc. Just made guacamole using a lime in this and it was so easy and fabulous! LOVE MINE! Glad I got this one and not the cheaper one. The gal in the store clued me in and I am so glad. Happy cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Juicer
February 2, 2014
I was making a key lime pie for the first time and needed a juicer. I couldn't find the smaller sized one, but this one still worked perfectly for the key limes. Works great for lemons and small oranges. Sturdy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schuhshine
,NY
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this juicer!
December 3, 2013
I've used this juicer a lot since receiving it, whenever I need a healthy squeeze of fresh lemon on fish, veggies, etc. I'd used an old-fashioned juicer for years, but since owning this one, I can't imagine using anything else. It feels sturdy in the hand and fits easily in the top rack of my dishwasher. Just remember to put your lemon in "upside down", with the flat, cut side against the yellow "bowl". Works like a charm!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, comfortable one-handed use
Review 6 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rashmi
,Westchester county,
,NY
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect juicer
November 18, 2013
It is more heavier then I thought it would be and its design very well to squeeze juice from lemon or lime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stefanieNYC
,New York
,NY
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tool for great margaritas!
August 8, 2013
I love this for pressing oranges, lemons and limes. Having the larger size allows for me to press all three citrus fruits. Using lots of limes this summer to make fresh margaritas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 8 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,CA
Chino, CA
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best tools!
February 17, 2013
My local WS store had this product on display on their counter with fresh cut lemons. How smart of them. I placed the half cut lemon in the juicer with cut side up and made a mess. Fortunately, a kind sales person showed me how to use it. I had to buy it on the spot. I have used this so many times. It just makes squeezing lemon juice so easy. I have used cheaper plastic juicers that broke in my hand. This one is well made. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jms10
,alexandria
,va
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after a year of use
December 7, 2012
Most of this product is plastic. The metal pitted (I had wash) and the plastic mechanism broke.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justahomecook
,Gilroy
,CA
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely does the job
August 21, 2012
My hands blister on contact with citrus. This is the best solution I have ever found and I have tried everything available in the last 50 years. (No more donning gloves every time I need to touch citrus fruits.) We have a lemon tree and I make constant use of this wonderful tool! Easy to clean, easy to use, sturdy construction. A little large to store in the drawer, but definitely one of those one-use tools I will make room for. (Get the yellow one.. ;)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvt2cook
,Roswell
,Ga
Atlanta, Ga
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product!
August 10, 2012
Mine works fine. After seeing photo.....I guess I have been placing citrus in juicer wrong! I have been placing cut side of citrus up. Just like you would place it on a reamer type product. Any comments??
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kahshe
Posted September 24, 2012
Cut side down
Yes, you need to put the cut side down. It seems counterintuitive until you really think about it. It's kind of cool. The lemon almost turns inside out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyLong
,Lake of the Ozarks
,MO
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time saver
August 1, 2012
One of the best purchases I ever made; liked it so well, I ordered one for my daughter. This extracts the juice quick and cleans in the dishwasher; how much better could it get? I bought it in the yellow so, I could find it easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sec81648
,meridian
,id
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
July 12, 2012
My step daughter that received this as a gift was extatic!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 14 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dimy
,Antioch
,Ca
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Citrus Juicer
July 2, 2012
It worked very well. It was large and heavy enough for larger citrus. It did a good job on the straining out the seeds and creating juice. Easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dove321
,Queens
,NY
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
June 26, 2012
The juicer's design is extremely efficient in extracting the maximum amount of juice from the lime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beccandjeff
,Sacramento
,CA
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicer
June 12, 2012
I bought this juicer a year ago and am very happy with my purchase. I have used this for numerous lemons, limes, and even small oranges. It does a great job at juicing fruit without getting any pith or seeds in your food/drink.
Review 17 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hburg
May 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked Great until it BROKE
May 11, 2012
Was very, very pleased with this juicer until it broke after about a year of use. The plastic handle snapped where it connects to the presser. There was no excessive pressure being applied, just normal use, when it snapped. We used the juicer 1-2 times a week squeezing 2-4 limes/lemons at a time. Will definitely look for a more sturdy replacement.
Review 18 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzi21
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best ever
April 27, 2012
This is the greatest. You get every last drop of juice. The fruit is sucked bone dry!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mharkness
,olive branch
,ms
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for lemons and limes
April 24, 2012
we are using this at our deer camp, in the past we done it by hand, we will go thur a bag of lemons and a bag of lime per day , this has made it a lot easer
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 20 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCFlexitarian
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Juicer for weaklings
April 9, 2012
I always make my fiance squeeze lemon and lime juice for cooking in our old school juicer with the dome sticking out of the middle. Now I can juice myself! We use a lot of citrus juice in cooking and this makes it a breeze. I love how the seeds stay inside, because those things are GROSS when you accidentally crunch down on one.
You could conceivably break it if you had Hulk strength, but you should really just stop squeezing once there isn't any more give.
It's little hard to clean because when it is open all the way the metal compressor part is still fairly close to the bottom cup and sticky stuff from the rinds seems to stick to the metal. Just something to be aware of, definitely not a deal breaker.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
page1 2 next