Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Chef'n Citrus Juicer

Thanks to an inverted press, this tool quickly extracts every drop of juice from halved limes, lemons and small oranges for flavorful cocktails, baking and cooking. Works with any halved small citrus. Patented gear mechanism maximizes juicing efficiency. Inverted strainer retains virtually all pulp. Easy-to-squeeze nylon handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
39 of 47(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
Review 1 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
November 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too fragile for the cost
November 13, 2016
Breaks far too easily, especially for the price! It broke after about 9 months of use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good first impression, but still plastic
November 5, 2016
This tool made a great first impression. Compared to other similar tools this one is by far superior. It has a nice weightiness from the denser plastics used, the metals and the sheer size. While it does perform very well, the handles are not as firm as I had expected them to be. Even if I squeeze gently I can still feel the handles bend gently, which is the signal to stop. It does juice very well and I like that I can juice small oranges with this tool. It is on the larger size so it is a little harder to store in a small kitchen.
Pros: Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Store, Fragile, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spotsylvania
,VA
September 28, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great handheld juicer
September 28, 2016
For years I have hesitated to purchase a small juicer. I thought that I could squeeze the lemons or limes myself and save room in my small utensil drawer. After purchasing this juicer, I wish I had bought it years ago. So easy to use! The amount of juice released by this is so much greater than the amount if squeezing by hand. The juicer can be placed in the dishwasher, too!
Pros: Accuracy, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 4 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
June 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Lemon Juicer!
June 22, 2016
I had been looking for a more effective yet affordable way to squeeze lemons. It's easy, fast, and gets all the juice out with a couple of squeezes! I'll eventually buy the orange and lime ones as well!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AK
February 8, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome juicer
February 8, 2016
I love this juicer. I don't know what I did without it. Fast and easy. It will juice small oranges and limes as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Time-saver
Review 6 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ellicott City
,Md
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicer
January 20, 2016
Very efficient Juicer. I have a couple of different juicers, and this product is great for the times that I only need one or two lemons. I have arthritis in my hands, and it works very well, with minimal effort. I will try it if I need more than a couple, as it is east to clean and store. The metal cup catches all of the juice, and no seeds. I have used it almost every day since receiving it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 7 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SC
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Husband loves it!!
January 19, 2016
I have the hardest time trying to figure out what to buy for my husband. While on the hunt for gifts this Christmas we went into the store. He only went in because I said they might have samples. we were walkgin around looking at all the stuff and he finally believed me on how great the store is. Well we were checking out all the lovely kitchen tools we saw this. He said hes always wanted one of these for hid drinks and was playing with it. So I went online dec.22nd and got it in time for Christmas. Best store ever and will continue to watch out for good clearance also!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 8 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Toronto
,ON
December 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More durable than most, but still broke
December 20, 2015
I have had this for a little less than a year, it's only used occasionally (only a few times a month), but I thought it worked really well....until it broke while making lemon squares, after the sixth lemon half. I used to tell everyone about how great it was, but clearly it's not quite as durable as it seems. I didn't do anything out of the ordinary, the plastic had clearly just fatigued. If you own one, I would definitely avoid putting it in the dishwasher at all (not even top shelf)--I'm wondering if that may have contributed to it breaking...
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Apple Valley
,MN
October 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lasted less than 6 months
October 7, 2015
Ordered this item on 3/29/15 to replace a hand juicer that had peeling paint. Very excited to finally receive it 4-14 as it had been on backorder, apparently very popular. It broke during use today, Oct. 7th, while juicing a lemon for a recipe. The lemon was on the smaller side, not large at all and fit into the juicer with room to spare. It wasn't too firm either. Previous use was mostly for limes. I would say it was used approximately 2X per week and always washed on the top rack of the dishwasher per instructions. While it worked, it worked nicely and without complaint, but I feel a product like this should last longer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile
Review 10 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must-Have Product
August 23, 2015
Even after years of painstakingly cutting and squeezing lemons, I was never being able to remove all of the juice and I always had seeds in the final product. So I tried this squeezer and it has been a game-changer for me. It easily squeezes lemons (and limes and small oranges) nearly dry and it traps the seeds. It would be great for people with difficulty gripping and squeezing. The color makes it easy to spot in a drawer, it's easy to clean and it works fantastically. I've started giving these as gifts - most highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 11 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toledo
,OH
August 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a cool gadget!
August 10, 2015
I drink lemon water every day and this product is fantastic! It's simple to use and extremely high quality.. highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 12 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hewitt
,NJ
June 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a handheld that actually works!!
June 9, 2015
I recommend this product 100%. When you don't want to bring out an electrical juicer, this handheld is the one. Very sturdy, easy to handle and clean. No seeds just juice. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 13 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Birmingham
,AL
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best I have ever used
May 30, 2015
In the almost thirty years that I've been cooking, I've used a number of tools and methods for extracting lemon and lime juice. I have used tools somewhat similar to this, but not nearly so simple and effective.
I use lemons in at least three to four dishes a week and there's nothing better, on a hot summer day, than a simple pint glass with the juice of one whole lemon and two teaspoons of sugar stirred together with cold water and ice.
The device is simple to use, doesn't squirt juice everywhere and does get ALL of the juice out of a lemon or lime. I've had no problems with seeds landing up in my juice cup and clean-up is so simple that I've no need to use the dishwasher.
Very, very pleased thus far. Some have written of the plastic breaking, etc. I hope that I never have any of those types of problems! As it is, I am very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 14 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,McKinney
,TX
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returning this product
May 14, 2015
After many years of service, the paint on my old WS lemon/lime juicer started chipping off so I replaced it with this model. I'm disappointed that the seeds fall through the holes along with the juice. It also feels like it could break with any extra pressure at the end of the juicing process. The grip is also a little awkward with a larger lemon in the bowl. Sadly I'm returning this tool.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Size, seeds pass through
Review 15 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Cleveland
,OH
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Juicer Gone Bye-Bye
April 18, 2015
I purchased his item several months ago and used it sparingly needing fresh lemon juice for hummus. Recently my wife and I started using it daily for fresh lemon juice to add to drinking water. With total usage under 25 times the blasted thing broke. One of the "gear teeth" broke off rendering it useless. No warranty that I can see on WS website. Disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 16 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
March 13, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
you might never need another juicer
March 13, 2015
I chose the "Citrus Juicer" over the smaller "Lime Juicer" and the larger "Orange Juicer", both made by the same outfit, and I'm glad I did. This one works very well with lemons and limes and I think it would be OK for a small orange. It's made of a very sturdy nylon and should last a long time. You probably have experience with lots of different kinds of nylon, some more robust than others, but they could make a shovel handle out of this material and it would be fine.
This tool performs as advertised! In particular, it really does extract all the juice from the fruit half. What's left behind isn't worth mentioning. It doesn't spurt all over the kitchen and the juice is rendered with little or no pulp. The mechanics of the gear and lever are well-designed and well-executed. It's safe for the dishwasher, according to the manufacturer, but It's easy to wash it by hand and that's what I do .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen lifesaver!
February 1, 2015
I do not know how I lived without this press! You will never use store bought juices again! Makes your life so much easier. A fave in our house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Spokane Valley
,WA
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bit heavy
January 11, 2015
Good sturdy juicer. Attractive and easy to use. Not much else to say.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Weight
Review 19 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Northridge, CA
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wouldn't be without It!
November 16, 2014
I have had this for well over a year & use it mostly for alcoholic drinks & for freshly cooked fish or other garnish.. It is convenient & easy to use, & of good quality. I use it frequently & it makes my life so much easier. The perfect gift for anyone who loves using lemons & limes for flavoring drinks & enhancing food.
Review 20 for Chef'n Citrus Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Invention!!!
September 10, 2014
I just received this item yesterday, and I am already in love with it after just one use. As soon as I took it out of the box, I tried it out, and it worked wonderfully. I use a lot of lemon juice in my baking and cooking, and this little beauty is now going to make the job a lot easier -- no more seeds in my lemon juice, which thrills me to no end. I am also impressed with the sturdiness of this product, and I will also be able to use it with limes, as well. This was money well spent, and I am very impressed with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, eliminates seeds
page1 2 3 next