This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Chef'n Banana Slicer

Families will go bananas over this clever kitchen tool. Designed to make the kid-friendly fruit more fun than ever, our innovative banana slicer quickly creates thin, uniform slices. Just squeeze the handle! A fun, easy-to-use tool that makes lightning-fast work of slicing bananas. Just squeeze the handle to create 5 thin, uniform slices at a time. Stainless-steel blades guarantee precision slicing. Innovative design ensures safety, protecting fingers from the blades.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Banana Slicer
Review 1 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovegoodfood
,Countrysde
,IL
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fun Gadget
June 7, 2014
Fun gadget.....felt it is safe for the kids to use and wanted it to make banana pudding.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooking4mykids
October 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Even a 4yr old can use it
October 8, 2013
I bought this so the kids can help themselves. My 4-yr old prefers cut bananas, can use this well with no assistance plus he won't hurt himself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 3 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wilbrk
,Central Ohio
,OH
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Quick & Uniform way to cut bananas
September 25, 2013
The Chefn Banana Slicker is a really handy item. First it looks like a banana. It takes little effort to slice right thru a banana in very neat uniform pieces. I would recommend this item to everyone. It has proven to be very useful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeccalh
,Dallas
,TX
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Doubles as a Strawberry Slicer
September 19, 2013
Great tool that can also be used as a strawberry slicer. Just hold the strawberry by the stem and slice. I can now make my morning banana strawberry smoothie without a knife or cutting board!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PenelopeBelle
,Forsyth
,GA
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Makes slicing easy
September 8, 2013
Wonderful little gadget. I don't get any sticky fingers from slicing a banana. Its super quick too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aquabird
,North Logan
,Ut
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A great gadget
August 10, 2013
It worked great and made slicing bananas fast and safe for my grandchildren. They all love bananas as a treat at my house. They
like the bananas in a bowl with whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthBethesdaMarket
,Rockville
,MD
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this!
August 8, 2013
So easy to cut bananas. My husband told me that I must like this one very much since he had bananas every morning!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topoftheline
,Chippewa Falls
,WI
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Having fun with your food!
July 20, 2013
The banana slicer is one of those inventions that is just plain fun. I've never heard any chef complain about having to slice bananas but this is one of those neat little tools that make the presentation of the cut fruit so attractive. When I want to be a little sassy, I'll use the slicer and eat the fruit with peanut butter and a fork. Life is so routine. Treat yourself with the chef's banana slicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickures
,Ridgefield
,NJ
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A TERRIFIC TOOL
April 11, 2013
I am a gadget person for sure, but this one, in all honesty, is the BEST tooll I have purchased so far!! I love the uniformity of the slices, So easy to use, just peel, insert your banana, and slice away. Great when making any dessert that calls for banana slices - they are all the same thickness which makes your desserts look even yummier!! I use it every morning when I am adding banana to our cereal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tripletsmom2001
,Roanoke
,VA
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MUST USE for Banana Pudding!
April 4, 2013
Yes, you can cut bananas and no one will probably notice if they are not evenly sliced. But using this little gadget, you get perfect banana slices quicker than if you cut them by hand! Take a few extra slices and place on top of desserts - they really look so pretty fanned out. Buy it - I don't think you'll regret it! I LOVE IT!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMelody
,Santa Barbara
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Favorite Kitchen Gadget
January 16, 2013
This banana slicer is the best one i've ever used because of the metal blades unlike the plastic ones i've used in the past. it works great every time and hasn't dulled yet. i've had it for about 6 months now and i love it.
its one down fall is that it is a little tricky to clean in between the blades. but other than that, LOVE.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marilily
,Walpole
,MA
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A great little gadget
December 3, 2012
I've had fun using this gadget to make banana pancakes and to slice up my morning banana and even strawberries.
I like it a lot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarylKD
,Bethel
,CT
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fun gadget
September 24, 2012
Super easy to use, makes slicing a breeze. Works best with firmer fruit. A must have for banana lovers!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madhatter
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Product
March 28, 2012
We slice a lot of bananas and this product makes it a lot easier!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Chef'n Banana Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrownSugar33
,Queens
,NY
New York
February 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Like Bananas? You Need This Tool!
February 9, 2012
I purchased this item one year ago from WS. I cook alot of banana pudding. It always took so much time cutting up bundles of bananas. The bananas would start to get mushy and brown. This product is WONDERFUL! It is very easy to clean. It fits nicely in my gadget drawer. The first time I used it, I knew that I would never go back to cutting bananas with a knife. I'm really thankful that I purchased this item. You cannot beat the price. Most people will say, "Are you too lazy to cut a banana?" I can cut a bundle of bananas in 6 minutes using this tool, as opposed to 20 minutes cutting the same bananas by hand. Cooking tools, such as this item, enhance your time in the kitchen. If you eat bananas, you need this tool.